0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Gator ATA Molded PE Keyboard Case - 61-Key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from October 12, 2016

    Gator Case 61 key Keyboard Case

    Bought case to fly to Asia from U S. I have seen horror on the tarmac, Workers throwing luggage and freight from ramp into the trailers. I don't know if mine was treated that way but to Asia and back no problems through airports 6 times. Keyboard still perfect. HAPPY KEYBOARD PLAYER

  • from Tempe, AZ. October 21, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboardist

    Finally, a case I love!

    After a hefty investment into a Korg Kronos, I knew that there's no way I could carry it around in the padded semi-hard cases I've used in the past. This case came with plenty of adjustable Velcro pads to customize the inside of my case to protect the most fragile spots. I finally have peace of mind that my keyboard is not being damaged while in transit to the gig, or with other equipment piled on top of it. I'm very pleased with protection this case provides for my newest precious investment.

  • from October 7, 2015

    Nice and Perfect

    Very good and convenient

  • from Port Orchard, WA March 16, 2015

    Awesome Case

    This Gator case is awesome. TOUGH, DURABLE, RUGGED, are really the whole make up of this case. Wheels are not cheap but quality and roll almost thru any terrain. Very SATISFIED purchase and i know will stand the test of time. Sometimes you might have to pay a little more but well worth it in the end.

  • from Newport, NC May 17, 2014Music Background:
    40 years Live & Recording

    GKPE-61-TSA for MOXF6

    Great protection for my MOXF6 Yamaha. It's big enough for pedal and cables also.

  • from Buffalo NY December 2, 2011Music Background:
    full time professional musician / teacher.

    it actually fits!

    I play a Nord C1 maybe 250 gigs a year, and need a case that can take it. I had used a Gator GK-61 soft case, but had serious issues with the zippers on it after a couple years. ( remember I beat the heck out of stuff with my heavy gig schedule). Technically this case is just a little too small for the C1, but looking at the foam lining I took a shot and with a little rearranging of the foam inside it fits well!.
    I would have given this case a 5 star rating except that it is constructed backwards from the GK-61 I have used for the past couple years. The handle and the wheels are on the opposite side from the GK-61 so it was really awkward at first. It is getting better but I think they should make their cases in a consistent manner. Other than this stupid issue :)
    the build quality is excellent and I am very happy. All you guys with C1 and C2 might take a look at this as a step up from the soft cases that have been available.

  • from Harleysville, PA November 23, 2011Music Background:
    Teacher, Composer, arranger and weekend rock & roller!

    Great case!

    Purchased this case to protect my Dave Smith Instruments PolyEvolver. The case is adjustable so I could get a snug fit for the PEK. Other foam pieces attach to the lid to insure the keyboard does not move. Nice handles and wheels make it easier to move around. Also, this is a relatively light case by weight but is still able to protect the contents. I think it is a good value

  • from June 21, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome Casing

    It is definitely a must buy case if you are bringing your gear as it is well designed

  • from 70 Flushing Ave. Brooklyn, NY June 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pianist, music producer

    Review The Gator GKPE-61-TSA (61-Key)

    Sweetwater is a company that have a great service and the products are wonderful as well. I just purchased a keyboard hard gator case and Iím happy with it. I feel confident and I will buy again form Sweetwater

Questions about the Gator ATA Molded PE Keyboard Case - 61-Key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway