0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator ATA Molded PE Keyboard Case - 49-Key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Lombard IL USA January 6, 2015Music Background:
    New to a keyboard.

    All good!

    Very nice case. My keyboard will be safe and sound now.

  • from Tampa, FL April 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist performer

    High quality case; recommended

    Good stuff, solid, high quality. Love this case. Fits well.

  • from Silaom Springs, AR December 12, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Case

    When I read other reviews here I hesitated to buy this case. One said the handle was off-center and made it hard to carry (this reviewer was talking about a completely different item). Another said there were only 3 latches with out a lock. However it does have 4 latches, one with a lock. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the photo in the Sweetwater listing shows that there is room for the pedals and cords at the end of the keyboard and there isn't. I have a Hammond SK1 and it just fits in the case with no room to spare. The SK1 is shorter than my midi controller so I'm thinking there may be a 49 key keyboard that would be too long for this box.

    Overall, the quality of the case is excellent with an abundance of padding and very sturdy construction. If your new keyboard made it to you in a cardboard box, it should last forever in this case.

  • from Brooklyn, NY USA November 17, 2011Music Background:
    Broadway Keyboard programmer

    Great case!

    Worked well out of the box. I had this and the controller to go in it, shipped to an out-of-town job and flew to two different locations using it. The built in TSA lock is great! The case is a little on the heavy side, but well under the 50lb limit of the airlines ( with a keyboard inside, pedal and cables) and did an axcellent job keeping my gear flawless like I like it:)

  • from near Harrisburg, PA October 21, 2011Music Background:
    Hammond organist

    Great case for Hammond SK-1 keyboard

    The Gator 49-key hard case turned out to be a great value for the money. I was told by the salesperson at a large chain music store that I wouldn't be able to find a hard case for my new Hammond SK-1 keyboard for under $350. However, the Gator 49-key hard case at Sweetwater was only around half that price, and my Hammond SK-1 fits perfect in the case. My only negative about the case is that the online pictures show it with wheels which it actually doesn't have. Nonetheless, I highly recommend the case for protecting the Hammond SK-1.

  • from United States March 22, 2013Music Background:
    Pro performing musician and producer.

    Does the trick

    Really solid case. I'm using it for my D.S.I. Prophet 08 and it fits perfectly. I suspect a nord 61 would also fit perfectly since they are about the same size. I feel okay piling my prized synth in the back of a tour van or in a cab because of this thing. The locking thing is a nice feature too.

  • from Morristown, TN November 20, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Musician

    Gator Case

    I got this For my Hammond SK1. The SK1 fits perfect. Not really any room left for more than a cord or two. Makes a great package for getting the SK1 around.

  • from Pollocksville, NC November 16, 2010Music Background:
    33 year guitar player, 20+ years on stage

    Perfect Case For The Korg PS60

    As the last review stated, the 3 latches (not 4) force the handle to be off center. This is no big deal. The case might be just a little bit harder to carry and one end might droop, but this is not a problem for me because, #1. I have a light-weight keyboard and #2. I have fairly good wrist strength. This case seems to be made exclusively for the Korg PS60. It's such a perfect fit, I'm still in shock. The dimensions of the interior they give you are of the foam liner, not the case. This is soooo cool!
    The only down side is, the latches seem like they might be trouble down the road...but only because I've never seen/used any like these before. Just me being paranoid, I guess.

Questions about the Gator ATA Molded PE Keyboard Case - 49-Key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway