0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Roland GKC-5 - 15' Reviews

4.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland GKC-5 - 15'?

Questions about the Roland GKC-5 - 15'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David D. Bunch
    from Baton Rouge October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Studio musician

    Great cable!

    These 13-pin cables are expensive, but Sweetwater has a great cable at a great price. Not much to tell, it's just a cable, but it's quality and it works great. I'm glad Sweetwater carries them.

  • Jon Clarkson
    from Illinois October 5, 2016Music Background:
    Janitorial

    An amazing cable!

    30 feet of sheer midi guitar bliss. From the elegant molded plastic connectors, to the stark, yet stylish black flexible rubber sheath, this cable has exceeded my expectations. My co-workers, as well as my girlfriend and family have all noticed the effect this cable has had, and it is not subtle. "Did you lose weight?" "Are you working out again?" "You must have just taken a vacation." I hear questions like this on a frequent basis...and when I do, I just wink at them and think to myself "thank you Roland."

  • Keith
    from The sunny south January 23, 2016Music Background:
    music and production professional

    Beware non-Roland GK cables!

    I am a longtime GK user, starting with Guitar synths back with the original GK-1/GR-50 back in 1987. for the past six years I have used a GI-20/GK-3 every week in a live performance situation.

    When it comes to replacement GK cables, don't make the mistake I made. A while back I saw this Roland branded cable at twice the price of a generic cable elsewhere and said to myself "how can it be twice as good?" (I am very skeptical of snake-oil anything, including in particular "magic" cables :-)

    Well, guess what? The generic brand GK cables apparently have a fatal and surprising flaw the manufacturers don't bother to mention. Yes, it connected and worked o.k. (AFTER I ground off the extra plastic that prevented it from plugging into the GK-3 - which conveniently made it impossible to return BEFORE I could try it out...hmmm :-/ )
    The fatal flaw? Any bumps of the cable, like stepping on it, moving it while playing, etc. created false trigger notes! I could (literally) flop the cable and trigger dozens of false notes. Not a subtle effect, rather it made the generic cable absolutely unusable in any situation.

    Apparently, the cheaper cable has a slight piezo-electric effect. Upon impact, the tiny voltages generated inside the cable is enough to trigger false notes on the GI-20. Moral is simple. In THIS case the "magic" Roland cable is worth every penny extra.

  • John Trahan
    from Calera, AL March 19, 2014Music Background:
    Over 40 yrs playing guitar

    Exactly what I needed

    The GKC-5 is a high quality cable at a great price from Sweetwater. The fast shipping ensured I had the cable quickly. The GKC-5 is a necessity to connect my Godin synth access guitars to my Roland GR-20 and Roland GR-55. As usual the customer service and competitive pricing at Sweetwater puts them head and shoulders above any others in the business.

  • Bobby Swigart
    from Crystal Lake, Illinois August 14, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician, luthier, teacher

    Thank You!

    All of the equipment I have purchased from Sweetwater has been great. The purchases all did what they were supposed to do.
    The main thing I want to say is that the service is incredible. This is a tremendous business model.
    I have worked with Mike Conyers. He has not only been friendly and courteous, but has been very knowledgeable in respect to any questions I had about the gear
    Fast service, good people, good prices, quick and easy transactions.
    A pleasure doing business with you.
    Thanks.
    Bobby

  • Dennis Henderson
    from Northern California November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Home Musician

    Roland GKC-5

    Easy. It is just a simple cable that I wanted, but ordering it with Sweetwater was so easy. It came right on time was able to track it and it was the best price out of all the music stores. Stewart Hisey was easy and very helpful. Oh! did i mention how "EASY" it was. Thanks a lot Stewart I look forward in my new Fretlight my next buy. DENMAN

  • JJ liberato
    from Stuart, Fl. October 18, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician, road tech, and music junkie

    emergency situation

    I needed the gear asap, the price was about half of another well known company so I ordered two.... Justin my rep. was courteous , and understood the needs of a professional musician. These people are the best and the is "PROFESSIONAL" quality...
    This will be my "go to" website from now on...

  • Hal Hartwig: Savanna Road
    from McHenry, IL July 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Roland GKC-5 13 pin cable

    I use a GR-20 guitar synth on stage. When I needed to replace my original Roland cable I bought a cheaper generic version on e-bay. When I received it, I could see right away the wire gauge was much thinner, and cable didn't last near as long as the original. Save yourself frustration and buy the official Roland cable.

  • Roger Morton
    from St Petersburg,FL March 15, 2011Music Background:
    semi-retired musician getting his chops back up

    Roland GKC-5 (15')

    If you have a GK equiped guitar do yourself a favor and skip the grief of buying a non-Roland cable. I thought my pup or GR-33 were broken until I got this factory cable. It's been the import cable all along..and now everything is coming up saxes, or pianos or digereedo's as the case may be LOL...you gets what you pays for.This cable is A+,HD quality and has locks on both ends (nice touch).

  • Den
    from Merchantville, New Jersey July 5, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Player

    Roland GKC-5 (15')

    Works great. No noise from the cable. Feels well made. Very Happy.

  • Ricky Wade
    from Las Vegas March 25, 2017Music Background:
    variety

    roland GKC-5-15' cable

    These cables do the job but they wear out or malfunction much to quickly. they usually last about one or two years. For the price they should last much longer. If I had an option to buy a different brand I would be interested to check it out.

  • Customer
    from TX - Texas June 28, 2016Music Background:
    TX - Texas

    GKC

    I've used the Roland GKC-5 - 15'cable and replaced it 2-3 times over 10 years. Tried substitute brands but it's best to go with Roland brand.

  • Jean-pierre
    from Laval Quebec, Canada January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Roland GKC-5 Cable

    Very Good Product, baught this as a replacement (Spare) cable.
    Just like having a Spare tire in your car, always good to have just in case.

    Thanks Sweetwater, excellent service.

    jp

  • beth
    from wharton, ohio June 9, 2014

    great item

    We are very happy with the quality of the Roland gkc-5

  • Lawrence Smith
    from United States May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Roland GKC-5 (15')

    This is a back up that I am sure will be fine. Thanks

  • Mark
    from November 21, 2013

    Roland GKC-15

    Product is Ok they don't last long. Sweetwater service is a 5+.

  • Mike Robinson
    from Dalton, GA May 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist

    marginal quality

    My GKC-5 begin going south about 45 days after purchase. The spring loaded retainer that holds it firmly in place on one end is very weak. I got tired of 'nursing' it so Sweetwater is sending a replacement, but to call this cable high quality is being a bit generous; at least in my experience. For the cost of this cable is should be bullet proof.

  • Customer
    from NJ August 16, 2016

    Gotta be kidding

    Roland is the only game in town for this cable no one else makes it or will consider making it. It is non military grade, and under normal, gig use, fails repeatedly. There are no other options available. Thank goodness Sweetwater had worked with me to help as much as they can. Roland should be ashamed for building a cable like this. Zero stars. I hope they see this.

Questions about the Roland GKC-5 - 15'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway