0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator GKC-1648 88-key Keyboard Cover Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GKC-1648 88-key Keyboard Cover?

Questions about the Gator GKC-1648 88-key Keyboard Cover?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 2, 2017

    Great

    Better than expected

  • from Ohio July 10, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training and Session Bass player.

    Perfect and great price!

    Quality material, quality construction, and a perfect fit for the Roland FA-08 keyboard. It keeps the dust off and keeps the cats in check too! I highly recommend this. Great product especially considering the very fair price it sells for.

  • from Naples, FL April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Assistant to Beethoven

    Perfect fit

    This cover stretches to fit very well. Very tight on some boards, but I prefer the look of it stretched out more than barely taunt. I've used the 61-76 key version of this for over a year and very please to say it has no runs (snags) or tears. To fit my keyboard I really have to stretch it and expected it to wear long ago from constant use. It still looks and operates as it did the day I got it.

  • from Avondale, AZ USA February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Song Writer, Engineer

    Fits well, even on the Triton Pro X

    Well it does work and keeps the dust of my Keyboards. Purchase 2 88 key versions and then 1 61-76 key version. If you are putting these on 61key synth/workstation you will need to tighten the straps a little. The elastic fit makes it work very well (not disappointed at all).

    The 2 for the 88 keys was very good as well. I have one of these stretched for dear life to fit a Triton Pro X (88 Key beast). But does fit.

    I know some people look at the reviews and judge "Will it fit my Keyboard?" based on what their board size is. I did that too...
    You can also check gator's site directly for a list of keyboards that the case will fit as well.

    happy with3 cases and works well

  • from Casper, Wy November 22, 2014

    Perfect cover

    This cover is a perfect fit for the 88 note Yamaha keyboard. Glad i purchased it to keep the keyboard dust free when not being used.

  • from the Great Plains December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Great cover for a Yamaha P 35B

    My teacher recommended a dust cover, and I love this one. It fits easily over my Yamaha keyboard and music stand. Very no-nonsense, easy to use and practical.

  • from Staten Island June 18, 2012Music Background:
    Project Studio, Musician, Songwriter, etc.

    Excellent

    Aside from covering keyboards, you can kind of reshape them to cover other gear. I have one covering my Tascam DM4800. It just makes it except the meter bridge sticks out. If there are four corners, you're good to go. Well worth the price.

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana October 7, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great easy to use covers!

    These covers by Gator are great. They keep your keyboards, mixers, etc. dust free and also look great.

  • from February 2, 2011

    Works great with a Roland RD700NX

    I just received a GKC-1648 in the mail and tried it on my Roland RD700NX (88 keys). It fit perfectly with room to spare. Dimensions of the RD700NX are 5.88" (H) x 56.88" (W) x 14.81" (D). (On Amazon, some reviews say it won't fit larger 88-note keyboards such as the Fantom G8.) The material feels high quality, and it looks smooth and professional while on the piano. Definitely a great buy!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboard and Sound System volunteer at church.

    inexpensive solution

    this is a stretchy product with a drawstring. It is an excellent dust cover wihch wraps around all the cords and clings to the keyboard well. It served my needs well.

  • from Centreville, VA May 21, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Very nice cover!

    Great cover for 88 keys. Gets the job done. Needs to be handwashed rather than machine. Seems the most important part of having one of these is to keep it clean. I prefer machine washing!

  • from Centreville, VA May 21, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Very nice cover!

    Great cover for 88 keys. Gets the job done. Needs to be handwashed rather than machine. Seems the most important part of having one of these is to keep it clean. I prefer machine washing!

  • from January 11, 2017

    Essential Accessory

    For years I have carefully laid a towel over my keyboard to keep off the dust - I finally ordered this cover and I feel really stupid for getting something like this years ago. Absolutely worth the cost.

  • from Rock City Falls, NY December 5, 2016

    Great Cover!

    I'm only giving this 4 stars because it's a keyboard cover. 5 stars (according to sweetwater's rating system) means that I was blown away. This is a great keyboard cover. It stretch fits over my 88 key Korg digital piano perfectly and keeps the dust off. That's it. End of story. I bought mine here because of the great service and the price was comparable to everyone else. (I'm sure there's not a lot of room to discount a keyboard cover). So I don't mean to dissuade anyone by only giving four stars, it's just that this particular product isn't meant to blow anyone away. It's just a solid product that does what is intended. It is built with quality and should last a long time under normal use. I'm very happy with mine and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • from San Francisco October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Piano student.

    GKC1648 keyboard cover 88 key

    Fits snuggly over 88-key keyboard and provides inexpensive protection against dust.

  • from Lou, KY June 25, 2013

    too stretchy for S90xs

    For protection against dusts this is a good deal. This is a little tight for s90xs. Its stretchy enough.

  • from Bend, OR USA September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    A little to small

    I have a Korg Krome-88 and its too small, if i put it on the wrong way it snaps off on me. I make it work:-/

Questions about the Gator GKC-1648 88-key Keyboard Cover?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway