0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Gator GKB-88 SLIM Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Slim Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GKB-88 SLIM Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Slim?

Questions about the Gator GKB-88 SLIM Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Slim?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Arizona May 30, 2016Music Background:
    Collaborative Pianist, Composer, Arranger

    The Perfect Bag

    I've had an 88 key Yamaha electric keyboard for 16 years which has been in an oversized case all this time. (it was the only available case at the time) It was time to replace it and I was happy to find Sweetwater on line. Within a few days, I had placed my order and received it on my doorstep. It is the perfect bag! Their customer service during and after my purchase has been outstanding! I will order from them again.

  • from June 26, 2015

    Awesome!

    I use it to carry my Yamaha P-115 and it fits perfectly in this case. Another really convenient thing is the music stand that comes with my keyboard fits in the side pocket of this case and the pedal and power cord and music can fit in the other pocket. I find this very helpful for transportation. The zippers seem durable and the case is padded pretty well.

  • from cleveland, OH August 19, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Perfect for local gigging

    I play a lot of local/regional gigs, and this keyboard is the perfecft size for my new Casio Privia PX-5S. It's a nice, tight fit, and can fit into the back seat of my car without a problem. One of the greatest features of the Gator keyboard cases is the internal straps that keep the keyboard from "floating" around in the case. Good job, Gator!

  • from CA February 27, 2013

    Great gig bag

    Bought this for my 76 note kurzweil pc3le. The 76 note version of this bag was going to be 2.5 inches smaller (depth wise) for my keyboard. Couldn't it have fitted? maybe, but I like the the extra padding I get with the 88 note version for more protection. The straps are good quality and hold the keyboard really tight. Zippers are great. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • from Gastonia, NC March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Minister of Music/Keyboard Player

    Good Keyboard Bag

    It fits the Yamaha CP33 perfect. Feels very sturdy for a keyboard bag.

  • from Connecticut March 22, 2017Music Background:
    Freelance keyboardist

    Gator GKB-88 SLIM Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Slim

    This case is a great buy for the price. It is made well and should hold up for quite a while.
    The only thing that I would of liked the case to have is an adjustable shoulder strap from one end to the other. It would make it easier going up stairs when you have a heavy keyboard in the case. As far as the service from Sweetwater as always it was a 10 with phone calls and emails keeping me in the loop to make sure I was happy. I would buy this case again.

  • from North Charleston, SC October 25, 2015

    Great for Yamaha P-115

    I couldn't figure out which bag to get for my Yamaha P-115, but then I noticed someone else's review and took a chance on this one. The previous reviewer was absolutely right. The P-115 fits perfectly in this bag and all of the components that come with it including the music stand fit into the pockets with room to spare.
    I've only used it twice so far, but the bag seems sturdy enough. I would give it 5 stars if they would modify it to include a shoulder strap.
    As it is I consider this bag to be great deal for the price.

  • from April 8, 2017Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    fits Yamaha p-115 perfectly

    I just want to note that it is an exact fit for a Yamaha P-115. I have found that a soft case like this is easier to store during a gig and a lot less heavy than a standard hard case. Unless you are really hard on equipment or are throwing it into an equipment truck it provides plenty of padding. The P-115 is only 26 Lbs, and i put it in my car, so it is overkill to use a heavy case.

  • from Pennsylvania April 13, 2015

    Awesome Gig bag

    Great deal for the money.

  • from United States November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician.

    Nice Bag / Good Value

    Works great with my Yamaha P105, light weight, decent padding, solid zippers, and the straps securing the instrument inside the case are a nice additional touch. Would buy again.

  • from Salt Lake City May 3, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great case for local gigs

    I've only had this product for a month now but I've found this is a great case for local gigs. I am using it to transport a Yamaha P-105 around town. If I were going out on the road, I'd go for a hardshell case but this one is durable enough for local stuff. It has nice padding without being too bulky.

  • from Los Angeles April 3, 2015

    Solid, but missing one big thing...

    It fits my keyboard perfectly, but it really needs a shoulder strap. And, if a keyboard fits well in it, you don't really need the straps inside that strap it down. There seems to be no way to remove them to save space. Otherwise, the pocket is great, material is great, zipper seems strong. All good!

Questions about the Gator GKB-88 SLIM Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Slim?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway