0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Gator GKB-88 Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GKB-88 Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key?

Questions about the Gator GKB-88 Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Farmington MO September 15, 2016Music Background:
    Keyboard player-Gospel

    Keyboard Bag

    This bag is perfect for me; It's exactly what I wanted and needed. It's has padded interior straps; reinforced carry handles; with external storage pockets which I absolutely love. This is my first order with Sweetwater; and it's a very reliable company; and friendly staff upon ordering; They always check on your order; and make sure everything is perfect for you. If it wasn't, I feel that they would make it right.
    Excellent for my needs, Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from July 27, 2015

    MM8 Gig Bag

    Great gig bag! Easy to carry and protects the keyboard.

  • from Somerset, KY USA September 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer, live sound

    Perfect fit

    I have a yamaha p200 and could not find a case that fit it. I called my rep, he got the dimensions and sent me this case. Thank you once again Sweetwater!!!

  • from CA October 14, 2016Music Background:
    Sound design / Music Production / Keyboardist

    Great gig bag

    I would say this is a great bag for gigs has a fair amount of space,
    The only downside is that it could be a little more snug.

  • from November 15, 2015

    No Complaints, Only Suggestions

    A sturdy, trusty case. There are studs on the bottom thin edge (without zipper) to protect the case when it's set down, it'd probably be a good idea along the side edges (with zipper), and I know for my keyboard (full 88), the bag gets very heavy in my hands when it's got to be moved distances, so perhaps a back strap, a shoulder strap, or even better, two shoulder straps (like a bookbag) might be considered. However, I have no complaints about this case, There's enough space for my keyboard, my stand, and my cords in the main space of the bag alone, plus there're two other generously sized pockets on the front of the bag, one exposed to the elements, one closed.

  • from Los Alamos, NM August 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    Does its job

    I like the fact that this bag is big enough (my last gig bag was a bit on the small side and ripped out at the corners), has burly zippers and fabric, and has straps inside to hold keyboard in place. I do wish it had a shoulder strap, though. All in all, another quality product from Sweetwater.

  • from United States May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and CD/Live Music Producer

    Good Protection

    Pros:
    Protects your investment / good padding
    Fits a big range of different keyboards
    Good Price
    Cons:
    Bulky - it takes more space than necessary depending on the keyboard that you are using...but I guess you need to pay for a custom bag if that's what you are looking for

  • from Upper Midwest, USA May 9, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging band member

    Nice -- needs shorter handles

    Very nice -- well padded and big. Perhaps too big for my PX-5S, I feel like the handles are too long so that going up stairs requires holding my arm way up.

  • from Jackson CA August 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Gator GKB-88

    My Yamaha S80 actually fits better in this Gator case than in the original Yamaha case.

  • from Corinth, TX August 13, 2012Music Background:
    church praise band.

    Great big bag

    It's a bag. It's tough and sturdy and has extra pockets to keep stuff like pedals or power cords. It is exactly what I expected.

  • from New Jersey January 26, 2012Music Background:
    musician, studio owner

    Product is what is claims

    Does a good job supporting my Kawai EP2. Made well gives keyboard limited protection. I would not put any equipment on top of the case with Keyboard in there.
    Fair price....Fast delivery.

  • from January 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    As advertised, but needs an additional inch.

    Very good case. It is as advertised. I am using it with an s90xs and wanted a soft case to avoid the additional weight and bulk of a hard case. This was the only soft case available in its league. However, it is a very tight squeeze. If the case was 1 inch longer it would be perfect.

  • from Concord, NC October 10, 2011Music Background:
    Music Minister

    Works Great

    Seems to be a very well constructed bag. Plenty of cushion to protect the keyboard.

  • from Trinidad, CO December 2, 2007Music Background:
    Music educator, pianist and composer

    Good gig bag for slim keyboards

    The Gator GKB-88 is well constructed with heavy duty zippers and lots of pockets for music, cables and accessories. It holds my new 88-key stage piano easily with room to spare for extension cords, etc. The only thing I wish it had was a shoulder strap.

Questions about the Gator GKB-88 Keyboard Gig Bag - 88-key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway