0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator GKB-61 Keyboard Gig Bag - 61-key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GKB-61 Keyboard Gig Bag - 61-key?

Questions about the Gator GKB-61 Keyboard Gig Bag - 61-key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Stamford, CT July 31, 2016

    Too good for my keyboard!

    This bag is better than my $250 keyboard deserves! It could fall out of a moving vehicle and probably not be damaged. I used it for the first time the other night, and all my accessories (mic, cords, pedal, power supply, small percussion instruments) all fit easily into the pocket. And it's nice not to have to struggle to fit the keyboard in a bag that's just a little too small, which is what I graduated from. Friends tell me they have Gator bags for other types of equipment and love them.

  • from Annapolis MD ( USA ) October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboards/Vocalist

    Gator case GKB-61-Key

    I was really pleased with the price as well as quality, but I'm not a stranger when it comes to gator.
    I have several cases and they're all gator.
    I wouldn't settle for nothing less.
    I received my case really fast, and the service was great.
    I can see being a repeat customer.

    Thanks guys.

  • from Roseville, MI May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Gospel, R&B, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Live performance

    Quality and security!

    This bag is absolutely terrific!!! It is well constructed and padded well all over. I love that Gator even put straps inside to hold the keyboard in place! This bag will no doubt last me some years and my Korg Kronos will be protected gig after gig!!! You will not find a better bang for your buck so do yourself a favor and BUY IT NOW!!! I ordered this case on a Friday and my sales engineer Aaron Rom got this to my door Saturday afternoon!!! Thank you Sweetwater and please continue to carry Gator cases!!!

  • from Kihei, Hi. USA November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Team

    GKB-61 Key

    Very Durable, You can be sure your key board is safe wherever you go. Cost Very Affordable.

  • from Gardner, MA (USA) May 8, 2012Music Background:
    My wife is a 5th and 6th Grade teacher who also teaches music

    A great Carrying Bag for our Keyboard

    This bag is very durable. There's no chance for the keyboard to be damaged. It can carry everything, except for the Keyboard Stand, which is understandable. It is a bit heavy with the Keyboard for my wife, who uses it. She is a teacher.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA January 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Protect your investment with this bag

    I purchased this keyboard bag along with my Casio CTK 6000 from Sweetwater. This bag is quality made, and fits my keyboard perferctly. I was surprised at how big it was, definitely big enough to fit you 61-key keyboard with room to spare. The zipper pockets can hold a lot as well. If you want to protect your keyboard, I would definitely recommend this bag by Gator.

  • from Bedford, Texas December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Beginner

    bozo

    Great Quality, plenty of room for extra equipment,Thanks Again to Sweetwater and the best staff ever.

  • from Lansing, Michigan September 10, 2013Music Background:
    Technical Director

    Good Value

    This bag was purchased as a gift for my son to protect a Yamaha PSRE433 61 key keyboard (used as a dorm room keyboard). The bag is well manufactured and would seem to be gig-worthy. Frankly it's a bit oversized for this keyboard but the internal straps hold the keyboard in place securely. The zippers are solid and the external pocket is roomy enough for basic accessories.

  • from North Little Rock, AR March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Live bar gigger for decades.

    Very versatile case

    This is the 3rd Gator product I've bought, and I'm very happy with the quality of Gator stuff so far. I've bought other inexpensive soft cases like this, Roadrunner in particular - that weren't nearly as high quality as Gator. The zippers on both of my roadrunner keyboard cases have fallen off, whereas the Gators just keep on going.

    This particular case is interesting in that its pouch on the front is extra large. It's large enough to put a microkorg into, making it doubly useful if you have a microkorg. The inside of this case is slightly taller than a lot of other 61-key cases, and that comes in VERY handy for this - you can put a platform onstage stand into it, and there's still room for a keyboard assuming it's not too tall. I can put my Roland A500, a platform case, and a Microkorg, all into this case, and there's still room for a ton of cables and pedals inside. I suspect a Roland A800 would fit just fine with the stand too, as would many of the 61-key controllers (maudio, novation, etc...). I think I could probably fit a compact tripod mic stand+boom in there too.

    I only gave it 4.5 stars because I think it needs just a little improvement. I'd like some wheels on it, and I'd like some backpack straps on it. With my stand, A500, and Microkorg in it, the whole thing weighs 40 pounds - not too much to carry on a back.

    Gator - add some backpack straps, and/or some wheels!

  • from Mustang, OK January 15, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Entertainer

    I am very plesed with my Gator GKB-61 case

    This case will protect my Yamaha PSR S910 as I hoped it would. It is a very good case for a reasonable price.

  • from Chicago August 25, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Just what you need

    Just got this today for my new Yamaha MM6. And not only does it fit my keyboard. But there are 2 front pockets for pedals and cords. And they are big enough to throw some sheet music in there as well. The inside is well padded and had padded straps to secure the board in place. The main handles are tough enough to handle a heavier keyboard. And my favorite thing is that is has big heavy duty zippers that don't look like they will break easily. Don't you just hate it when you have to throw something away just cause the zipper breaks. I can even fit my stand in the main area. So now when I gig with my band, I just bring this bag and an amp, and that's it. If you are looking for a no bull case a decent price, this one will do the job. And because I got it through sweetwater I got the darn thing next day with free shipping. (but that's probably cause I live 2 hours away). So if you have a 61 key keyboard and you want to protect it, do yourself a favor and pick this one up.

  • from San Marcos, TX October 12, 2011

    Piano bag

    The bag travels well and more. Than serves the purpose for transporting the keyboard. But I must also mention the amazing customer service from Sweetwater! When our rep heard that we were traveling out of country, he made sure the bag arrived in time and came through as promised! Very pleased with the product and service. Will do business again.

  • from Schererville, IN September 29, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great bag

    I really like the bag. It is very sturdyThe only flaw is the velcro immobilization strips inside tend to attach to the lining of the bag when the keyboard is not in the bag. I hope this does not eventually mess up this part of the lining. I love the pouch which is large enough to hold the detachable music stand and my music binder.

  • from Waterford , MI, USA May 15, 2013Music Background:
    Part time muscian

    key board bag

    very roomy

  • from Missouri October 11, 2012Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Good value

    A nice sturdy bag. I carry a Rolnd JunoG in it and it is much bigger than
    It needs to be as that synth is very narrow and light, but pricing is all good.

  • from September 20, 2012Music Background:
    music teacher, amateur rock musician

    Very nice "bag"

    If you are looking for a bag case, this is a great option. Material is sturdy, zippers are heavy-quality, and the exterior pocket has lots of room for music, pedals, etc. My only gripe is that the bag is a bit flimsy…if you want a case that holds its shape, look for something with more foam, or a hard case. That being said, this is a still a great budget case, and protects my keyboard well.

  • from Largo Fl and Kingsville Ontario February 24, 2012Music Background:
    amature player

    Keyboard Bag

    Nice, but a bit bulky but offers better protection to instrument, storage enough.

  • from Farmingdale Maine USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    over 50 years of playing music

    Review The Gator GKB-61 (61-Key)

    We were very pleased with the bag. For the price and workmanship we could not have done better. We received it very quickly and the followup from Sweetwatwer was very good. It will do for what we ordered it for we have four keyboards and needed a backup bag for emergencies. Our old bag is getting tired and they don't make it anymore. A friend from the the PSR Tutorial page recommended it and we are pleased with it. Yours truly, Ron & Carol Hall

Questions about the Gator GKB-61 Keyboard Gig Bag - 61-key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway