0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Gator GKB-49 Keyboard Gig Bag - 49-key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GKB-49 Keyboard Gig Bag - 49-key?

Questions about the Gator GKB-49 Keyboard Gig Bag - 49-key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida September 22, 2016Music Background:
    Student of sound engineering and music production

    Spacious and safe protection

    It is very spacious and safe. Fits easily MPK249 Akai keyboard, and I think some keyboards of 61 keys can also get comfortable because it is quite large. In addition it shows very good quality materials preparation and very good protection to move from one place to another.It has large and functional pockets with secure closures. In addition to having an elegant and sporty at the same time.

  • from Orlando, FL February 10, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great quality gig bag

    Not only soft on the inside, but also rugged and well constructed on the outside. tough edge surrounds on the outside will help protect the gear on the inside. Two oversized cushioned velcro straps on the inside will hold the gear in place securely, Nothing wimpy or cheap about this gig bag.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI April 22, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Musician/Audio Engineer

    Perfect for MPK61

    I was looking for a case for my new Akai MPK61. All of the 61 key cases were way too big for the MPK's low profile. I found the Gator 49 case via Sweetwaters case finder, and it fits my MPK 61 like a glove. Very secure hold for all my traveling needs. Good amount of pocket room for cable and audio interface storage as well. Great buy.

  • from Vancouver,WA July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Cellist/theory student

    Gator keyboard bag.

    Love the bag . It is exactly what I hoped for. . . . Is well padded and even has room for my laptop. Thank you also for the terrific service -- very helpful and a delight to deal with.

  • from White Lake , Mi USA February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    GATOR GKB-49 (49-KEY)

    GREAT BAG THAT OFFERS PROTECTION AS WELL AS PLENTY OF POCKETS TO STORE CHORDS AND WHAT NOT.

  • from Rapid City, Sd February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Composer / Arranger

    Keyboard Bag

    This bag is great for my "Roland A-500S" keyboard. It is heavily padded which protects your expensive gear. It has lots of pockets for cords and other accessories, and the nylon zipper is strong and works well. "A must have for your keyboard !"

  • from Pennsylvannia August 28, 2014Music Background:
    sound tech

    A must to have

    fantastic gig bag, the only thing it's missing is a shoulder strap. It's a well built bag and has a big storage compartment.

  • from Sparks, NV October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Career musician, recording artist, engineer

    Very good product

    You won't find a more odd-ball shape than a Vortex keytar. Thanks to Gator's inner hook & loop straps, my ax is safe and snug. The bag is well-built and robust. I would purchase again.

  • from United States April 11, 2013Music Background:
    church band musician

    Great bag, great deal!

    Bag is perfect fit for our 49-key Yamaha keyboard. Easy to carry, plenty of storage space for pedal, cords. Great price too. Thank you!

  • from May 8, 2012

    Fits my Hammond SK1 perfectly.

    Perfect case so far. Case is for 49 key, but fits my 61-key Hammond SK1 great. Ample padding on the topside. Zippers seem to be of good quality and work smoothly. Handle seems sturdy enough.

    Outside pocket is bigger than I thought it would be, very useful. Fits my hammond exp pedal and footswitch, cables, music, etc.

  • from Mount Vernon, MO November 24, 2011Music Background:
    teach private music lessons.

    High Quality

    I was looking another brand bag that was around 20.00 less but I am very happy with my choice by going with the Gator Bag. Very well made and carries more of my accessories than I expected.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA January 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    As always...

    I have purchased many Gator products over the years and they always serve me well.

  • from Austin, TX USA August 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist,

    Go for it !

    Robust , and it looks way better than it looks in the pictures. has a front pocket which can hold a 15" laptop,
    plenty of space for a 49 keys keyboard ,
    the handle is wide and offer a great grab, does not feel lose.
    the inside is foam coated, has straps to hold the keyboard .

    more than what i was asking for,

  • from SAN PEDRO, CA July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Composer..and anything else I can make money in music at.

    Good Protection

    It does what I paid for it to do.... protects my MPK-49.....
    I DO wish it were a little less in length.... but, the additional "air" can be considered a "safety" factor.... and NO ONE makes a smaller (in length) case, Good quality case and VERY worth the money...

  • from Toronto, ON January 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid construction, excellent fit

    Perfect fit for my 49-key controller, with the quality I've come to expect from Gator cases; solid zippers, rugged materials, smart options for making sure the gear you pack inside is protected.

  • from Michigan October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Musician and hobbyist

    Fits the Axiom 49

    Fits my Axiom 49 pretty handily. The inside velcro straps have about an inch of foam padding so you can tighten them down without smooshing your gear. I have enough room inside for my NanoKontrol and a small USB hub as well. The outside pocket is just big enough for a 15" Macbook pro in a slim case, expression pedal, and power supply for the macbook. The mesh pocket on the very outside is great for cables...

    -1star because there aren't more or bigger outside pockets. The work for what I want but it'd be nice if there were some additional spots to hold stuff. I also wish the outside pockets were padded but oh well. All in all a very solid bag.

Questions about the Gator GKB-49 Keyboard Gig Bag - 49-key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway