0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator GK-88-SLXL Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 88-Key Slim Xtra Long Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GK-88-SLXL Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 88-Key Slim Xtra Long?

Questions about the Gator GK-88-SLXL Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 88-Key Slim Xtra Long?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Rick Matousek
    from Cleveland Ohio December 15, 2015Music Background:
    Former touring pro, now weekend warrior

    Just right!

    I needed a case for my new Roland rd 300nx I purchased at sweetwater. My personal sales consultant Mark Stein knew just what I needed and suggested this gator case. As usual he was spot on. The case fits just right, rolls nicely, zippers work perfectly and most importantly, it protects the keyboard just right. Very reasonably priced too.

  • ALFRED GREEN
    from Oxnard, California January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, performer, composer, arranger.

    Best deal on a great case

    This case exceeded my expectations. If I didn't like I would have sent it back. Yet once unpacked, you see inside that it has Velcro tie downs to hold the keyboard in place. The padding is very thick and secure to guard against knocks that result in instrument damage, so that feels good. The case is very well made.
    Love the handle placement and wheels to cart KB around. The Velcro handle for carrying horizontal is also convenient especially for loading/unloading.
    In the front are zippered pockets and pockets within pockets for the power adapter and cord, misc cords, even size enough for charts and other stuff, but if you buy an external sustain pedal that is large and sturdy, you'll have to squeeze it in or stretch the pocket webbing. No big deal though. It didn't hurt the pocket one bit.
    Nevertheless the case is far better than described and I am keeping it although I bought it sight-unseen from a small photo online. Make sure you measure carefully and buy the case that closely fits the size of your KB. You'll see extra care was taken to manufacture the corners to be secure. The zipper tabs are large and easy to find (unlike some other cases I own where I am always feeling around for the zipper tabs.)
    Sweetwater packed it nicely and included support paperwork, a huge Sweetwater catalog (yay. more goodies!), and even some candy for fun! What a great idea, that really got my attention.
    Go GATOR! Go Sweetwater!

  • Judy
    from Little Rock, AR July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician,

    Very nice case.

    This case fits my Roland 700sx 88 keyboard quite well with room at one end for my pedal to be inside. It rolls extremely well and It's fairly rigid, but don't put heavy gear on top of it. I like that it's it's narrow and my keyboard is snug inside. The large straps hold it in place well. The case doesn't stand up on the back end very well. It's best laid flat. I just wish there was a shoulder strap for going up stairs because my Roland is so heavy.

  • jay habat
    from cleveland, oh. USA August 5, 2013Music Background:
    professional honky tonk hero

    gets it moved!

    this case is perfect for moving my Korg Triton le from gig to gig. easy to handle and built tough enough. the wheels are bull dog strong. recommend this case highly.

  • Griffanzo
    from Carrboro, NC, United States June 20, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    Gator GK-88 slim extra long keyboard case

    Very sturdy case, very solid, so it's easy to manage lifting and moving around.
    The wheels are industrial strength so not likely to be troublesome later on like some case I've owned

  • Dan
    from Chicago April 28, 2017

    Fits Roland A88

    Just got the case and it fits my Roland A88 perfectly. The A88 is a very slim board but I think bigger models would have no problem fitting in here. Check the internal measurements and measure your board.

    I'm going 4 stars only because the flip top of the case is not rigid like the rest of it. Not sure why they chose to do that. But overall looks very nice.

  • Roger
    from SW Michigan March 10, 2017Music Background:
    Piano player for 64 years.

    Meets our expectations and needs

    We have been using a case for years that was fine. However, as I get older it seems like my keyboard is getting heavier.
    This case with wheels solves the problem pretty well. It's very good quality, fits my Roland FP80 very well and does the job.

    A good solution for our purpose.

  • michael Tuttle
    from simpsonville, S.C. September 23, 2014Music Background:
    40 year Piano, Keyboardist and Vocalist

    Great Gig Case

    The Gator GK is the perfect case for my RD800. Light weight with casters and lots of reinforced padding.

  • Ray Lyon
    from Waynesville, NC June 5, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Merely Adequate

    Contrary to some reviews on this site, I disagree with many of the high praises given to this keyboard case. It is too flimsy for anything other than occasional use. Of particular note is the plastic wheel assembly on the bottom of the case... the first time I used the case the assembly bent over a short three inch step and would not go back into place. The case would no longer stand vertically. Sweetwater sent me a replacement right away but I am still unhappy with the build quality of this case. It is built cheaply with rivets, and the handle with which one wheels/carries it seems flimsy and not designed for the long haul. An OK case for occasional use, but if you are expecting pro level quality and durability this is not the case for your 88 note weighted keyboard. It will not last more than a year or two.

Questions about the Gator GK-88-SLXL Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 88-Key Slim Xtra Long?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway