0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gator GK-76 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 76-Key Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GK-76 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 76-Key?

Questions about the Gator GK-76 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 76-Key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jerry
    from Chula vista ca June 29, 2015Music Background:
    Maz tekila

    Keyboard case

    Great keyboard case & and excellent service, thanks guys for all your support!!!!

  • Steve Heroux
    from Peoria, AZ June 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro... now Christian Worship....

    BEST IN CLASS !!!

    Unless you're fitting into an ATA case for touring, this GK-76 will meet your needs for mobility and protection. Solid build all the way around, especially where it counts, at the stress points...wheels and handles. The inside is fully lined, and includes 2 wide, fixed Velcro straps, for cinching in your keys, a nice feature. Check your measurements, and your vehicle, as this will add some length to the "transport numbers"..you know, " I thought it would fit", etc., Call Aaron Cieslikowski today, and get yours ordered....am using mine with the Yamaha MOTIF ES7....it's PERFECT!

  • Rob Shuss
    from Cleveland, OH October 27, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Gk-76 won't quit

    I have been using this case with my Roland VA76 for at least 6 years and it has never failed me. I gig 4 to 6 jobs a week and really give it a work out!

  • Herbert Scott
    from Castlewood Virginia May 22, 2015

    Soul's Journey

    Just what I needed. Playing with a band and loading every thing in the van, I feel like this case really protects my keyboard and it's not hard to get around. The wheels really make a difference.

  • Dave C
    from CT August 14, 2014Music Background:
    Music Teacher/Director of Music High School

    Great solid case

    I've been looking to get a case for my Yamaha Motif- ES7 for a while and finally purchased this. Got it within 2 days of ordering and the product is very solid and has plenty of pockets to store music and other items.

  • larry lynch
    from Orange, NJ January 8, 2014Music Background:
    Gospel Organist, Keyboardist

    Gator Gk-76

    Love the case. Has more space than advertised. I'm able to fit all my gear inside along with my hammond xk3c keyboard. It also helps that its portable and I don't have to carry it. Great investment.

  • Dan Barnum
    from Clifton Park, NY October 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case for the money

    I have two of these now, and I couldn't be happier with how it works and protects my two 76 keyboards.

  • Jeremy
    from Okinawa, Japan June 12, 2011Music Background:
    Church Band, hobbyist

    Tight fit for Yamaha XS70

    Really nice case but I haven't seen it get any real use other than storage. Be aware the our Yamaha XS 70 (76 key) barely fits may be size up. Nice thick security straps inside and well padded. Thick quality zipper.

  • Customer
    from January 13, 2016

    Gator GK-76

    It's a great case, it adds some weight to the package but it gives the protection that's needed. The padded straps keep it secure

  • Ken
    from Newtown Square May 5, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboard player for 35+ years

    Gator GK 76

    Love Gator cases, I've bought them before and they're strong, stylish, and provide more accessory pockets then I'll ever need. Ample fit for my Korg M3. I put some foam on the sides to keep it snug. Works perfect and way cheaper than any custom case would have cost.

    One note here, I didn't give it 5 stars because for a larger 76 key board I feel the wheels should be a bit stronger than those provided.

  • Al Pepping
    from Muskegon MI April 18, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Gator GK76

    Much improved construction over the hardshell SKB, which fell apart after a couple years. I like the extra little touches, like velcro on both sides of gear straps, that hold them up when inserting keys. Runners on bottom tuck up under so they don't slide. Hard shell cases are impossible to stack without sliding. Extra padding in the corners and extra support on outside corners. Wheels are still too small, catch and lock up on small stones etc. but cool for smooths surfaces. Twice the case at half the SKB price. Oh, don;t forget Simon Picaso's excellent guidance in making the purchase.

  • Mark Imel
    from Seattle, WA USA August 31, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    A Solid Case

    This is a very sturdy case that will protect my keyboard nicely.

  • WA "Nipper" Nagy
    from Martha's Vineyard, MASS November 4, 2011Music Background:
    Prop Keyboardist and Composer

    OK for storage, but don't take on the road

    Bought this for a Roland VR-760. 3-4 time out in the equipment van, the nylon mesh area got shredded, A few weeks later the zipper ripped out. Gator was very nice and sent me a second case. again, the mesh was shredded in a few weeks, but the zipper is holding out. The interior straps came loose in a few weeks and are pretty useless, they are riveted to the lower case support (looks like thin plywood) I bought the SKB hard shell and it is pretty rugged for on the road stuff. I'd suggest SKB if you are working 7 nights a week...

  • Customer
    from New York, NY October 14, 2015Music Background:
    full time...

    Comparatively light solid sided case but

    A mixed review. I work A LOT and need a case light enough to move my keys in and out of cars, up stairs etc. The Gator case is the only of this type that provides solid sides to protect the keyboard when stacking my gear..
    As opposed to alternative standard softcase (which barely protects the keyboard, the Gator does the job well...but....This is probably my sixth Gator case and everyone's zipper broke within a month or two, no matter how careful I was. Fortunately there are velcro cushioned flaps inside the case that you drape over the keyboard hold it in. I use two bungee cords to hold the cover closed.
    I found the warranty useless as I was told 9 weeks to repair the case. I gig four to five nights per week...This clearly doesn't work. "Darn" shame (explicitives not allowed). Otherwise my review would have been higher. They're light, strong, hold the keyboard and all I use.

  • John Minnella
    from Tucson Az USA June 28, 2013Music Background:
    R&B , Johnny Ant Right

    GK-76

    The GK76 was the only thing remotely close in size for the Hammond SK1-73. Unfortunatly it is really too big and there are no foam inserts available from the manufacturer for adjustment. Also the discription leads one to believe there is some kind of insert in the case (like masonite or hardboard ) for someadded protection at the keys.....The case is just padded and I don't think it would stop damage from anything falling on it. When something comes out that offers better protection I will be trading up.

  • Jerry
    from Michigan May 22, 2017

    Huge for my Kurzweil 76 key

    It was supposed to accommodate my keyboard. Not even close. Padded Velcro straps do NOT hold it in place. If you buy it, get ready to spend some money on foam padding.

Questions about the Gator GK-76 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 76-Key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway