0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Gator GK-61 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 61-key Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GK-61 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 61-key?

Questions about the Gator GK-61 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 61-key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Mike
    from Canton, OH January 10, 2017

    I'm Impressed!

    Love this case. I mean it's obviously not a flight case, but for local gigging it is good protection and the wheels really takes a load off my back.

  • LARRY MASMINSTER
    from CINCINNATI April 27, 2013Music Background:
    HACK MUSICIAN, GOOD ENTERTAINER

    GATOR GK-61

    THIS IS REALLY NICE. SO HAPPY I BOUGHT IT.

  • AJOGAN
    from FLORIDA October 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    OUTSTANDING

    I'm 75 yrs young and got tired of lugging my psrs950 . this bag is great good padding pockets good for storing cords flash drives power supply all around good bag love the wheels. very pleased and great service from SWEETWATER. over the years I have never had a vender call to see if I got the product . outstanding thanks

  • Customer
    from July 17, 2014

    Great case for the money.

    Great case!

  • Martin Ioannone
    from Rochester,NY September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Some knowledge but don't read music

    Keyboard Case

    Excell Case. Just what I needed to protect my Korg., Just don't try going up or down stairs with it. Doesn't perform that well when stairs have to be climed to get to playing ares. Wheels donot work that well

  • Gerry Youngman
    from Buffalo NY September 28, 2011Music Background:
    freelance pro musician

    This is a Great Case

    I have owned this case for over 3 years. I play a Nord C1, and this is one of only a few cases that will fit that keyboard. I play 4-5 times a week so it takes a beating. The only issue I had with the case is the pocket is made of some silly mesh stuff that ripped the very first week rendering the pocket useless. ( If you are listening Gator, make this out of the same material as the case and it will be usable ) Now after 3 years it is truly shot the zippers are broken and it is looking quite shabby, but I have dragged this case to almost 500 gigs and the keyboard is still flawless! The takeaway? BUY THIS CASE!

  • Mark
    from North Carolina July 27, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging keyboardist

    Nice case.

    This is a nice keyboard case for the money. I bought this one as a replacement for the exact same model. Unfortunately, after two years of use the first one had a couple of issues...the most aggravating of those was a broken zipper. But I trusted Gator enough to buy this case again. I should mention that I contacted Gator and asked about their warranty and guarantee. They had me ship it to them at my expense and a week later they sent me a brand-new case at their expense. So, I have NO complaints. It's a great case. It's not as sturdy as a hard-sided case, but no problem if you're not shipping this on a jet. I imagine the zipper issue doesn't happen to most people.

  • Sanjay
    from Cary, NC August 1, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist, live play

    Gator GK-61 Semi Rigid Keyboard Case

    I recently got a GK-61 keyboard case. My initial impression is very positive. The case appears solidly built, with a rigid frame support for the wheels (my case has 3 wheels). Good padding on inside, the inner straps are solid, wide and heavily padded, and hold down the keyboard quite well. My Fantom X6 stayed securely tied down. It seems to fit my needs for local transport quite well.

  • Orlo Thompson
    from Barrett, MN June 28, 2016

    Gator GK Semi-Rigid keyboard case 61 key

    I have a technics 5000 - 61 key and of course it's heavy. The case fits it fine and it added some weight. I wish Gator would have put a strap 3/4 of the way down from the end handle so it would be easier to pick up and load in the vehicle. the way it is now you have to grab it by the wheel brackets to load it. The storage pockets are great for controls.

Questions about the Gator GK-61 Semi-Rigid Keyboard Case - 61-key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close