0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer Ultra-G GI100 1-channel Active Guitar Direct Box Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Ultra-G GI100 1-channel Active Guitar Direct Box?

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-G GI100 1-channel Active Guitar Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Oregon May 18, 2017

    Behringer Ultra-G100

    Does what it should, very quite, good price.

  • from January 19, 2015

    Yes, it is rugged, actually.

    I bought one years ago and it is still going strong. I use it exclusively for live performance and it sounds great. Sometimes, in smaller venues, I don't even bother using and amp.

  • from Texas December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro musician and Worship leader.

    Excellent

    I Use this on stage and in the studio. Every instrument on stage uses one of these. I haven't had any fail at the moment. Excellent quality and transparent. Distortion sounds like distortion not squashed flies in the room. Easy setup and no feedback on stage anymore because of an instrument mic.

  • from Texas February 14, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, musician and producer.

    Great Product

    When using the amp simulation it's is very good and clean using in a live setup or in a studio setting. Doesn't squash the guitars like a di does. Extremely efficient without using a mic in live sound by capturing the amp straight from the speaker out. Very little coloring. The system sounds almost identical to the amp just bigger. Very clean in the studio and sounds natural . Doesn't have to cost a fortune to sound good.

  • from May 4, 2017

    Befringer Ultra-G GI100

    Tested yesterday night with a backup guitar player with the almond brothers old band player. He thinks its great. Not a lot of from the mixer to sound clean and very full.

  • from Linthicum MD April 26, 2016Music Background:
    Vocalist and lead guitarist

    Great cabinet simulator on this DI

    Got this to record and get a good feed into the PA. Does both really well.

  • from February 9, 2016

    Been using this for 6 Years

    It's a great piece of gear to use as a DI signal.

    I personally use it because my interface does not have a PAD button. It was cheaper to buy this than to get a better interface with it built in.

    It doesn't sound like **** unless you turn on the emulation!

  • from KC March 23, 2015Music Background:
    ALL DAY EVERY DAY

    Impressive!

    I got one of these after doing some research and seeing a lot of favorable reviews. I had a few pedals laying around. My normal rig is a 2203x, but obviously that gets a little heavy lugging around. I usually run my modded SD-1 into the Marshall for my aggressive OD tone. I have a few other pedals I use (JHS Vox Wah, Astro Mess Fuzz) that are first in my chain but not on all the time like the SD1.

    Alone, the SD 1 did not give me the level of oomph I needed, so I took my cheapie Joyo OCD Clone and put it behind the SD-1. With both of them on, the gain level was more to my liking. Now of course I realize that the function of the behringer unit is to take what you're sending it, and apply the "cabinet sound" to it. It's only as good as what you're feeding it. I've seen some great demos with really simple set ups using this box and a few pedals.

    So, for what I was feeding it, it was VERY usable. Especially for practices/rehearals and if I had the ability to choose a different overdrive with 2 channels and a few more EQ options (maybe a bogner, blackstar, or other 2 channel overdrive), I would think you would be able to tackle any situation with it. With the existing pedals I had, it was a bit dark.

    Would I use it to track guitar on a record? No. Could I? Sure! Sometimes, you get a great deal and I think that's the case here. I ended up going with a flyrig 5 because of the features, but I didn't regret this purchase one bit because it's there if I need it, and it also functions as a normal DI. You can't beat it for 40 bucks. I could see using this for doing recording in situations where I'm tracking drums, and don't want bleed from a cabinet in the drum mics. take the preamp out of an amp or output of a pedal, run it to this thing, run it to a headphone mix, and you're good.

    It is built like a tank, I think someone may have got a dud if they rated it low for that.

  • from IN June 7, 2017

    Great DI Box

    Simple but functional. Surprised it doesn't have a power adapter jack but phantom power works fine. Well built.

  • from Halls, TN November 2, 2015Music Background:
    LOTS!

    Pleased!

    Realistically......Will it make you sound like angels are breathing saintly fire through your Marshall head?

    No.

    But for the price, you really can't beat it.

    It does simulate a mic'd cab pretty well, and could be used on a pedal board to eliminate the amp all together (if that's your bag).

    I have used it several times in different applications and not been disappointed.

    just get one and try it out!

  • from April 2, 2015

    Behringer Ultra-G GI100

    This Direct Box does the job. Very nice to use with home recording. Especially like the Ground Lift switch, which eliminated some unwanted noise when connected to my Mbox2. No problems so far. Recommended.

  • from Iowa July 12, 2013Music Background:
    Live Music Venue

    Nothing rugged about these

    Actually, I might be being a little harsh because if you are in a controlled environment, these work great. But for a live music venue, you will go through these very quickly. Not rugged at all. I guess if you drop them, they have rubber pads and bounce. Does that make them rugged?

Questions about the Behringer Ultra-G GI100 1-channel Active Guitar Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway