0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000 Single Guitar Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000 Single Guitar Stand?

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000 Single Guitar Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Aaron
    from Minnesota April 7, 2017

    Gator guitar stand

    Easy assembly. Works as you'd expect, good. I like the rubber hold strap. Great price.

  • kevin kratsch
    from oshkosh, WI October 14, 2016Music Background:
    amateur guitariist

    get it!

    I have better luck with low cost stands than high end ones. they seem to be over engineered. Great stand I will look at more gator stands. Thanks Jonathan C for all your help as always.

  • Don
    from Pittsburgh March 13, 2016

    Great Stand

    Great Stand for a low cost. Very sturdy

  • MerleW
    from Topeka, KS December 17, 2015

    Nice value for the Money !

    Very nice, good value for the money. I like the little notch and 'locks' the protector in place to keep the guitar from falling out. Easy to assemble, looks nice.
    A traditional guitar stand in black instead of chrome with a couple small modern features like the little locking band. I bought several and am very happy with them.

  • Joe
    from Northwest Ohio July 14, 2015

    Terrific.

    Worth more than I paid for it. Does it's job in every respect (and I presently own 2).

  • Customer
    from March 14, 2015

    Best stand for the money

    Very nice. Best stand in this price range for sure.

  • Vincent Slone
    from Versailles, KY September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Technical Death Metal Guitarist

    Great stand at an outstanding price!

    There was a question mark surrounding the quality of this stand when going through my mind, when I had ordered it. For the price it's being sold at, you can't expect much. Trust me when I say that I was utterly surprised that for a stand that's THIS cheap, that it's at the level of build that it actually is. Balances and holds my guitar perfectly, all while supporting the body and neck. Highly recommended if you're shopping around on a budget!

  • Paul
    from MO July 26, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for 10 yr now as a Hobbyist.

    Great Stands

    I bought two a couple months ago and wanted to wait and see how they would hold up. There great and well built. A lot better then the On Stage stands in my opinion and I would by another if I needed one.

  • Mark
    from July 16, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer

    Nice Solid Stand

    Well made, solid, good looking stand.

  • Barbara
    from Floriday September 14, 2016

    Happy Customer

    The stand is easy to put together and easy to use. It makes it so much easier for just getting in one or two songs on my Martin Dreadnaught Jr without the overhead of getting an instrument in and out of a guitar case. I find I am playing my guitar much more frequently because it is so readily available.

  • Steve R.
    from United States January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Musician / Producer

    Nice Stand

    Great stand for a low price. So far, it seems very sturdy and adjusts to work well with different sized guitars.

  • Customer
    from Missouri December 22, 2015

    Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000 Guitar Stand

    This is an excellent stand in terms of its construction, but the design may be off slightly for a solid body guitar. Solid construction, nice padding, works well for my acoustic, not so well for my solid body electrics. Everything about the materials and build of the stand is great, but I believe the neck holder is too for forward from the body rest causing the guitar to be almost vertical. I have other stands that lean more so the guitar will not be at risk of falling forward. This does have a strap across the neck support that is very nice, but I am still concerned that the guitar and stand will fall forward if the guitar is bumped. Placing the guitar body further to the front of the rest shifts the CG forward so that is not a good solution. Since the neck on an acoustic is further from the back of the body, an acoustic sits in this very nicely. I may modify the back leg slightly to improve the stability of this with a solid body in it.

  • Jeff Nicholls
    from Hibbing, MN. March 10, 2016

    Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000-Single Guitar stand

    Very pleasantly surprised ! Would recommend to anyone who wants a decent quality guitar stand. I will purchase more should I need too!

  • Peter J. Fusco, Sr.
    from New York October 18, 2016Music Background:
    Rennaissance Rocker

    Meh...For Acoustics

    Nice stand, sturdy, but I have to agree with one of the other reviewers about its high center of gravity as well as the depth of its pocket. I have a Takamine P5DC that I won't put in the stand for its precariousness when there, the guitar is too wide for the stand. In short, its a good stand for electrics. I have two of these stands, I'm about to buy my third for my Ric 350v63.

  • Miguel
    from August 20, 2016Music Background:
    Noob

    Poor engineering

    High center of gravity, shallow cradle that rotates upside down way too easily.
    Unless you are being extra careful, it's way too easy to drop a guitar. OK for long term, but very frustrating for frequent use.

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-GTR-1000 Single Guitar Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway