0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Gibraltar GEMS Electronic Mounting Station Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibraltar GEMS Electronic Mounting Station?

Questions about the Gibraltar GEMS Electronic Mounting Station?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from MI June 24, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Sturdy and Versitle

    I purchased this stand to hold my Tempest drum machine. This is a heavy duty stand with incredibly versatile adjustability. It is fully chromed for durability and it makes the stand look good as well. It also breaks down quickly which makes it easily portable. It's rock solid whether it's fully extended when I'm using it in the standing position or at it's lowest position when I'm seated and at my keyboard. This was a great investment.

  • from June 15, 2016

    Amazing durability great product.

    Extremely happy. Heavy duty. Love it!!!

  • from Mich March 8, 2016Music Background:
    Professional local and national

    Gems stand

    Great quality built like a tank

  • from January 27, 2016

    Great for guitarists too!

    At home, when I'm working with my Line 6 Helix effects processor, creating & editing patches, I prefer to have the unit on a stand next to my desk rather than sitting on the floor where I constantly have to bend over. I think I found the ultimate solution...a Gibraltar GEMS stand. It's very sturdy and quite adjustable. Although designed for electronic drum modules, etc., this stand works quite well with the Helix. There is about 5" of overhang on each side but the stand provides more than adequate support, even with the Helix sitting at a pretty substantial angle.

    Originally, I wanted something with casters, and I considered a mixer stand. But it was clear that I was going to have to come up with a creative solution, as the maximum width capacity of the units I found was a bit small. There is no width constraint with the GEMS, only a depth constraint (which is 14.5" or so, plenty of room for the Helix). I also decided that a regular stand was going to be more sturdy than anything with casters, even locking ones. I even took a chance on a $30 office laptop stand/cart, but like they say, you get what you pay for. Too wobbly and not nearly substantial enough for any kind of long-term use. I thought the $125 pricetag for the GEMS was a bit steep, until I actually received the unit and set it up. It is clearly a pro-level piece of gear (like the Helix) and I feel very confident with the Helix resting on it.

  • from Rhode Island November 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and live sound

    Great product

    Great quality. Sturdy. Holds well. I use this to hold a digital mixer on stage with a band. It can take a little bumping without being knocked over. The mixer does not move. This stand folds up easily. the chrome finish is good quality. I believe this will last a long time.

  • from Miami, Fl. USA March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Gems electronic mountin stand

    This stand does exactly what it's supposed to do. Very sturdy and your device is secure.

  • from Bellefonte, PA. September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior Bass Player

    Rock Solid

    I ordered this stand after a near disaster with the mixer for my JBL Eon 210P portable PA. At a open jam a drunk walked through the stage caught up in a speaker cable and pulled the mixer off the chair it sat on. A quick moving drummer caught it before it hit the floor. This stand is solid and fully adjustable. It folds up small enough to transport in my speaker stand bag. The stand has adjustale rubber stoppers which cradle and almost lock the mixer to ths stand, I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect stand.

  • from Chicago March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Producer

    Great Stand!

    Sturdy, easy to use. I'm a bass guitar player who doubles on synth bass. I use it to hold a small synth for live performance.

  • from chicagoland June 26, 2015

    Great sturdy product. Be aware of one thing

    This is a great stand. It's almost perfect. Be aware the 16.5" arms only will only allow for 14.5" of mixer, laptop etc. to be securely clamped. My Soundcraft mixer is about 1/2 - 1"" too big. Having said that, I am keeping the item and will either rest my mixer on the top of the top anchor and/or find a work around. This is a great product. It's sturdy, adjustable and will ultimately fit my needs. I play guitar and handle the PA. It beats finding a table or creating some sort of stand out of cases etc.

  • from Chicago, Il. February 13, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz Pianist

    Perfect Fit

    As a piano player I was always in need to something to put my mixer or digital recorder on when on stage. This stand is great!! It sturdy and reliable. Perfect Fit!

  • from Maryland July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Gibraltar GEMS Elec. Mounting Stantion

    This is a perfect stand. It is portable and durable and it gives me the flexibility of height and proximity that is needed to master the sound or to make adjustments on the fly.

    Thanks again to Alex and Sweetwater!!!

Questions about the Gibraltar GEMS Electronic Mounting Station?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway