0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

G-Technology G-Drive ev RaW 1TB Rugged Portable Hard Drive Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the G-Technology G-Drive ev RaW 1TB Rugged Portable Hard Drive?

Questions about the G-Technology G-Drive ev RaW 1TB Rugged Portable Hard Drive?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Milwaukee, WI May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Performer, Composer, Private Piano Teacher

    Roadworthy DRIVE

    This is a reliable and well built drive. It does come formatted for MAC. With a little help from the wonderful service team at Sweetwater, we got it functioning in WIN rapidly. The rubber casing is a great feature. It will certainly protect it from a drop. With the new USB 3 technology the speed of this drive is dazzling. I highly recommend this drive for home, or road travel.

  • from Oceanside Cal. March 31, 2017Music Background:
    Full-time entertainer, songwriter.

    Hard drive, hard to beat.

    what can I say, we all need more storage, this unit is perfect. Better still was the sales rep. He guided me and made sure I got the biggest bang for my dollar.

  • from Milwaukee, WI August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Pianist / Keyboardist, Live entertainer, Song writer, Avid recording NUT!

    G- DRIVE ... GREAT!

    I have purchased jumper/data drives in the past from Best Buy. They were not high quality and sometimes failed. The G-Drive is awesome. The USB 3 speed is noticeable immediately. I highly recommend this Data Drive. I am seriously contemplating buying one more.

    The G-Drive comes formatted for MAC computer. A tech at Sweetwater helped me fix that situation in about 3 minutes to work with my Windows computer.

    Francis Steeno

  • from July 12, 2016

    GREAT!

    Great product, Amazing service!

  • from July 8, 2016

    G-Tech 1TB with Bumper

    The 3.0 is as good as the thunderbolt version as it performs seamlessly.

  • from New Milford, NJ March 28, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro audio engineer and musician

    Just what the doctor ordered!

    Nice little hard drive that came with a rubber impact resistant cover. Works quite well for my recording studio application. I may order a second soon to use as a backup!

  • from Chicago Area October 15, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    G-Drive ev RaW is a solid buy.

    This is a really nicely packaged product. The good looking (in my opinion) bumper surround makes the drive stay put and not slide around and off of surfaces. Fast data xfer too. Of course the Sweetwater quick delivery is always welcome.

  • from PA area December 7, 2015

    G Drive ev RaW - 1 TB Portable HArd drive.

    Works great and the review title says it all. Plenty of portable drive space and drive size is excellent at a 7200 rpm USB 3. I use it for , back up, song files etc. I am getting another, as as the price is perfect and I can keep one for back up only . Oh yes the rubber bumpers are just what is needed for those "OOPPS" moments " I dropped the drive.....". And keeping it in one place during those high energy playbacks.

Questions about the G-Technology G-Drive ev RaW 1TB Rugged Portable Hard Drive?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway