0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Takamine GD93CE Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Takamine GD93CE?

Questions about the Takamine GD93CE?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jesus Medina
    from Oklahoma December 21, 2016

    Takamine GD93CE

    Excelente!!!!!!

  • Ranger56
    from Aderondack MTNs NY October 6, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing for 36 years. Hope that i start playing better soon. Im running out of time.

    GD93CE

    I have this guitar, and it is built with great care and attention to detail. The slender neck is a joy to hold. This guitar has a voice of its own. great mid range, and a crisp high treble. The bass is lacking a bit, but should open up as the guitar opens up. The craftsmanship is outstanding. The three pc back is beautiful, and the fit and finish is outstanding. Being its a all wood guitar, and at a great price. I bought it, and a case, and it will be my travel guitar, so I wont have to take my Martin D28 D18, nor my Gibson J45 custom when I go to see my kids and grandkids.
    Over all, I would recommend this guitar. Most of all I recommend Sweetwater music. They are top notch and will do everything to satisfy their customers.

  • Mike Hughes
    from Upland, Ind October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Age 67. Started playing when I was 12. Gospel, country, folk

    GD 93 ce

    I got mine at Sweetwater in Ft.Wayne, Ind. I had seen this modle in the Takamine catalog and was shocked at how it looked. I then had a chance to see it and play it for my self. I could not believe that it looked as good in real as it did in the pictures. Their attention to detail is nearly as good as their $3000 one. The electronice are great and the tone and playability is great as well. If you are looking for a show stopper guitar that won't break the bank, this would be one to check out. I am very glad I did.

  • Larry Chisholm
    from Saginaw, Michigan 48602 December 21, 2013Music Background:
    Music/Guitar Teacher, Folk, Country, Gospel, and Pop Rock

    Takamine GD93CE 6-string acoustic-electric guitar

    I played a Takamine EG363SC a few years ago and I loved it. They discontinued it about a year ago. What now do I do? Then this year 2013 I got an e-mail from Takamine about this GD93CE. They answered my prayers! I believe they did it better! I found that Sweetwater was the only ones where I can get it. I talk to Katie Stockman and she came thru for me! I've been playing it for a few months now and I love it better then the other. Not only is it a beautiful guitar. The sound is the greatest and the Pre Amps Takamine TK-40D is one great preamp! I do believe the 3-piece back has a lot to do with it! I trust Sweetwater for there crew and there 55-point checking it over!
    I believe you will love this Takamine GD93CE!!!

  • eric
    from Yakima, Wa. USA August 14, 2014Music Background:
    musician, recording engineer

    Takamine gd93ce

    Great sound and features, love this guitar

  • Customer
    from July 24, 2014

    Sounds great

    This is a good guitar that sounds great. My guitar came with some cosmetic defects due to the fact that it is made by machine and not by hand.

  • DANIEL IACONO
    from Pittsboro, NC USA October 3, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate player

    UNLUCKY

    MY GD93CE WAS DELIVERED WHILE I WAS GETTING READY TO REPLACE THE STRINGS I NOTICED A FLAW IN THE CLEAR COAT FINISH OF THE GUITAR. DO GE ME WRONG THE GUITAR PLAYED AND SOUNDED GREAT JUST DIDNT WANT TO KEEP IT WITH THE FLAW IN THE FINISH. I CALLED DYLAN UP AT SWEETWATER AND HAD A HASLE FREE RETURN. DYLAN AND SWEET WATER WERE GREAT. HAD A NEW ONE AT MY HOUSE 3 DAYS LATER. UNFORTUNATELY THE SECOND ONE HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE ONBOARD ELECTRONICS. CALLED DYLAN AGAIN AT SWEET WATER AND HAD A FEDEX RETURN LABEL IN MY EMAIL WITHIN MINUTES. I GUESS I WASN'T MEANT TO HAVE THIS GIUTAR. SWEETWATER WAS WONDERFUL AND GAVE ME NO ISSUE WITH THE RETURN PROCESS. NOW I CALLED DYLAN AND ORDERED A EPIPHONE MASTER BUILT DR500MCE. THE GUITAR HAS ALREADY BEEN DELIVERED TO ME BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN HOME TO OPEN IT. HOPEFULLY IT GOES WELL WITH THIS GUITAR.

  • Danno
    from St. Paul September 23, 2014Music Background:
    Musician 50 years, recording engineer, 30 years.

    Poor Bridge

    Most putrid bridge design causes a muffled string response.
    Took mine apart to inspect. Half a dozen shims, and a metal piezo pickup are worthless. Pickup will not even detect low E string.
    I put a Baggs pickup in it. WAAY better. I'm replacing the crappy plastic bridge saddle with a bone saddle, removed all the shims and metal parts preventing string resonance and sustain.
    It improved sound dramatically, and improved sustain, clarity, harmonics, and tone. GET RID OF THAT BRIDGE! The rest of the axe is fair quality.

Questions about the Takamine GD93CE?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway