0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro Programmable MIDI Foot Controller Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro Programmable MIDI Foot Controller?

Questions about the Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro Programmable MIDI Foot Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Zach Neels

    What a life saver! After the recent addition of Eleven Rack presets from Voodoo Lab, I'm able to get through one song with one patch, as opposed to one song/2-4 patches on just a simple switcher. Being able to control my distortion, FX, mods, and delays really makes this a perfect attachment to any multi-effect unit. Check this out if you have any of the PODs, Axe-FX, G-Majors, and like-minded products.

  • from December 8, 2016

    Eleven Rack needs a Companion

    The Ground Control Pro and the Eleven Rack are! Are? Are as One in the Universe. Now I use the Eleven Rack more than in the past because of the Ground Control Pro from Voodoo Labs.

  • from Elkhart, IN. USA October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    AWESOME

    I bought this in a combo set along with the Avid Eleven Rack. Since this is my first MIDI controller, I may be a little biased.
    The way Sweetwater set it up to work with the Eleven rack, mimicking the effects buttons, just makes sense.
    I've always been intrigued by Voodoo Labs gear, and am very pleased with this. It works great right out of the box! Thanks to Sweetwater, all I had to do was plug it in, after reading the manual first of course.
    I was a little worried about going Midi at first, to be honest. I am so glad I did. The quality of this is Amazing. Durable, well built, easy to use, and looks great. Way to go Voodoo Labs, and thanks Sweetwater for the well thought out bundle.

  • from United States January 28, 2014Music Background:
    musician of 40 years

    Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro Programmable MIDI Foot Controller

    I bought this as package deal from sweet-water the eleven rack, with pro tools this is a big savings along with being very professional equipment. rugged, durable and performance ready with the ease of being programmable. stage or studio i recommend this be you hobbyist or pro.

  • from Cleveland Ohio USA November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Voodoo Lab GC

    Great midi device!!

  • from Florida August 8, 2013Music Background:
    Playing guitar for several years. Play on worship team at my church

    Voodoo Lab ground control!

    Great product! I use it with an Eleven Rack & it works great. I had some trouble programming it, so I called Voodoo Lab. The technical service staff were so helpful. They walked me through the steps of how to set it up. Sweetwater carries great products & I would recommend this one to anyone. The construction on it is fantastic.

  • from L.A. January 7, 2013Music Background:
    50 years of guitar playing, 40 years recording engineer

    The Best for a Big System

    If you want to orchestrate a big array of stuff the GCP, the GCX and the Voodoo Pedal switcher are THE WAY TO GO!

    TONE - it's why we get this stuff, to make killer tones. I'm using three Mesa 100 watt tops and a Marshall TSL100 live to do concerts on the internet, that's a recipe for hum and nasty stuff with the dozen or so stomp boxes I have in front of the amps.

    I considered every possibility I could find but my fluke volt-ohm meter sold me on this Voodoo Lab system, they use relays to switch the audio, that means what you put in is what comes out, no loss, and my voltmeter proved it, when in bypass there was zero resistance through the audio path (using the passive input not the buffered input).

    I included the Voodoo Pedal Switcher because it appears like a GCX to the GCP, so it adds four more pushbuttons so you can stay in control of your effects without dreaming up tons of preset configurations (I like to be spontaneous), it keeps YOU in control of what sound you're creating.

    I patched some of my GCX relays across the insert points on my Soundcraft mixer, this lets me turn on and off the mixer channels I use during our live internet concerts, very slick and dead silent between songs. I purchased several GCX used and bought my GCP and Pedal Switcher at Sweetwater.

    The Voodoo Lab system is easy to understand, easy to program and very versatile but THE NUMBER ONE REASON TO BUY THIS SYSTEM is the KILLER TONE it will allow your advanced guitar rig to have.

    Stop waiting, at least get a Pedal Switcher and see how good that sounds, then you'll want the rest. Good music to all!

  • from Toms River, NJ July 29, 2016

    Great controller

    My sales rep Randy suggested this unit to control my eleven rack,home run Randy. I like the unit a lot . The unit is built solid and it is easy to program I could not be happier. Thanks Randy and Sweetwater.

  • from September 26, 2015

    Great controller

    Works great , lots of room between foot switches for the clumsy footed

  • from CIBOLO, TX January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for Ten Hands of Denton, TX :)

    Perfect

    This unit is a perfect balance of simplicity (in programming and operation) and toughness. It is built to be stomped. Pairs great with both my Eleven Rack and my Voodoo Labs GCX. Very versatile in the way you can set up the board. Love it!

  • from Indianapolis, IN January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Engineer, Musician, Live Audio Technician

    Great Control surface.

    The GCP is a GREAT combination with the GCX system. I LOVE the integration and simplicity between the 2 devices! HIGHLY recommend!

  • from Holland, MI August 9, 2011Music Background:
    30+ yrs engineer and musician

    Worth every penny and then some!!!

    I purchased one of these and a GCX to "simplify" my rig of a Marshall TSL100, G-Major, Lexicon MX300 and a pile of pedals that took 1/2 hr to set up. I had to make a custom cable to eliminate the need for the marshall footswitch. Now I roll in my rack which my amp lives in with the rack gear, and foot pedals in a drawer. Plug it in, set out the ground control and hook up my cabinets...3 minutes done! This system allows me the flexibility to customize my sound on the fly, and gives the freedom of stompboxes, without the hassle. The buffered input does make a difference. I wish I would have gone this way years ago. Simple, flexible, sounds great! what more can I say...

  • from Ecuador July 4, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Easy midi

    Pros: Easy to program, lots of options, well constructed, great displays
    Cons: no On-Off switch, no expression pedal

  • from NY November 18, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    So Far

    So Good. I've yet to put all of Voodoo's abilities to the test, but I really like everything it can do so far.

  • from Didier March 13, 2015

    Foot Controller

    Once setup and working it function well. I like that you see what your on and select to an other program is easy. The switch or sensitive ( don't need lots of pressure to work ) good for the way I use it. For the way I use it the size is to big but grate when on the floor were it is meant to be.

  • from Charleston,SC January 24, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Excellent switching solution!

    I have been using this midi controller with the Eleven Rack and the Pod Hd500 and I am very impressed! Very easy to use and master.

  • from United States March 6, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    spend the the money already!

    I put off buying this for years because I couldn't justify spending 800 for something that would turn 3 stomps into 1. BUT tax refund time and I went for both this and the GCX and it is worth every penny. The basic functionality is either set up as 10 presets (1-10) or 4 presets (bottom row of 4) with instant access (all 8 loops) to all your pedals that you can turn on or off at will. I run it with a mesa roadster, which takes up most of the loops for switching (channel 1-4 and loop) leaving 3 pedal slots available for a DS-1, CS-5 and a OD808. I run a PODxt Pro in the fx loop of the roadster and the great thing about this piece of gear is that with MIDI from the GCX you can change programs on the POD as well, so with one stomp I can go from orange channel with DS-1 dry to red channel with OD808 and the chorus pedal, turn on the FX loop and change the POD program to an analog delay w/mod and a huge reverb, all with just one button tap! well worth the money!!!

  • from New Orleans, LA . USA October 31, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great For 11 Rack or Fractal Audio Axe FX

    Easy to program, great all-round controller. Used it Saturday night, and someone stole it. I will end up getting another, and be a bit more careful.

  • from Wells nv USA January 26, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    The tool for the job

    Still pretty new to it , everything is perfect and works just as it should , my only compliant is the users manual for me it is very hard to understand , I went to YouTube to learn what I have so far

  • from new mexico August 31, 2015Music Background:
    40 year pro

    foot pedal

    Spent hundreds for what should've been included with the rackmount.

Questions about the Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro Programmable MIDI Foot Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway