0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Washburn GCDNDLX Dreadnought Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Washburn GCDNDLX Dreadnought Case?

Questions about the Washburn GCDNDLX Dreadnought Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas September 23, 2016Music Background:
    Country,Gospel

    Washburn Case

    A lot of case for the cost of it. guitar fits like a glove in it. thanks sweetwater.

  • from Aptos, CA May 19, 2016

    Nice Case

    I love this case. It is very solid and really good looking. The first one arrived damaged from the factory with a tear in the tolex. I contacted Sweetwater and they gave me a FedEx return label which they paid for. The damaged case was returned to the factory and a new one arrived right away. Perfect service which is why I choose Sweetwater.

  • from NC March 4, 2016Music Background:
    16 year guitar player

    Washburn Guitar Case

    Case was exactly as advertised. Price was better that other options I researched on the internet. Delivery was prompt and I could not be more satisfied.

  • from Tennessee March 2, 2016Music Background:
    50 years playing guitar, and lots of other instruments

    Just right

    I have lots of musical instrument and lots of cases. What I have found over the years is to buy the case made for the guitar. So I looked up the case I need on the Washburn website and ordered it from Sweetwater. With the best price and free delivery it can't be beat. The fit on my guitar is perfect. There is nothing worse than buying a case those doesn't fit properly. Your instrument rattles around and the protection isn't there. This case fits perfectly. I have also bought super cheap molded cases that airports destroy. Hard wooden cases like this one have lasted the best for me. The best fit for a Washburn guitar is a Washburn case and the best for for a Gibson guitar is a Gibson case. I own several of each and that is my experience. I don't care whether a case is made in Canada or China, its the construction that counts.

  • from Simi. Valley April 21, 2015

    Top quality case

    Perfect fit for Washburn dreadnought. Solid case with good padding. Can't go wrong with Sweetwater's price and fast shipping

  • from November 3, 2014

    Great Case!!

    This case is amazing. As another reviewer stated, I also do not like the idea of buying a case without making sure my guitar will fit but it fits very well and the case looks great. It seems to be pretty sturdy and I think it is a great case for the price. I would recommend this to anybody.

  • from Wisconsin October 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The perfect guitar case

    This case was intended to fit my exact Washburn model and it fits perfect. The price was super. Inside of case is padded to protect the guitar, better than any of my other cases. And, it looks great. Definitely recommended.

  • from Scottsdale Az March 31, 2017

    Hard case

    Great protection but very heavy.

  • from Midwest September 27, 2016

    Washburn GCDNDLX Dreadnought Case

    Really Nice Case for the money ! Mine (as always) came with quick, free shipping, and excellent packaging ! This Hardshell Case fits my Washburn WD20SCE like a glove, Not too tight, not too loose, but just right. No issues with the electronics fitting in. Even fits my old, full size Harmony H 6659 but it is a little snug. I traveled to Wisconsin and Minnesota with it loaded in a van with a bunch of other cases and gear. It made the trips NO Problem ! I do want to share that there are 4 latches on this case even though the pics online only show 3 - the 4th latch is located on the bottom side below the "W" in Washburn opposite the latch above the "W". The inside of the case is a very nice padded, golden color velour with a nice cutout for the tail strap button. The lock actually Does work, but it's not a flight case lock so, ...you know. My only concern is the inside accessory box. It works just fine, but mine had that really new China glue smell - so I quick fixed it with a Vanilla-roma Christmas tree car freshener. Now it's perfect !

  • from May 8, 2015

    protect your guitar

    Case fit perfectly solid hard protection. Nice

  • from Millerstown, Pa.USA January 31, 2015Music Background:
    musician

    nice case

    my 80 year old OSI fits perfectly in this case. Quality is good and the color is a nice change from basic black.

  • from Greensburg IN USA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musicain

    Great guitar protection

    I have nev er bought a case for any guitar without first making sure it would fit. Didn't have that opportunity this time but, my Oscar Schmidt guitar fit the Washburg case perfectly. My guitar is now protected. Thanks Sweetwater for your assistance.

  • from June 29, 2015

    Very Nice case.

    This Washburn acoustic case is really nice. It is not as hard as the gator cases but it has more character than the other ones. It has a nice soft interior to protect your guitar from dust. Over all I love this case. I love Washburn!

  • from United States March 23, 2015

    Recent purchases

    The Washburn Dreadnought case that was suggested over a couple of others of the same size is just right for the guitar. Made by Washburn, of course, for my beautiful Forrest Lee Bender with Tree of Life inlay, also purchased from Sweetwater. Also, it has a distinct look that I truly love and am proud to carry. Thank you for your help.

  • from New York, USA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Student, Hobbyist

    Safe Case

    A little less interior padding than I expected, but overall, this case protects my Washburn WD21S Tahoe well for when I put it in the car, or walk a few blocks to my lesson. I like the color of the latches and protection offered by the finish.

Questions about the Washburn GCDNDLX Dreadnought Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway