0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Electric Bass Guitar Reviews

4.5 stars based on 38 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Electric Bass Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Electric Bass Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NM February 11, 2017Music Background:
    FAMILY

    Barss Case

    These are really great cases, my Sister has one for her Guitar .
    I really like the Quality of the cases . The Gator brand ,I think they are the BEST brand to stay with..

  • from Washington July 11, 2016Music Background:
    Acoustic, Electric and Bass for over 25 years

    Bass case

    I've owned several Gator products over the years. Great value, real nice interior, plenty of gear storage wells. This fit my custom neck-through 5-string really well.

  • from Denver, Colorado June 10, 2016Music Background:
    intermediate player, bassist and wannabe guitarist

    Wonderful case

    For the price, this is a wonderful case! Although I have had it only a couple weeks, I don't foresee any issues. The latches work well, it is pretty strong, and fits my Fender Rascal perfectly. My thanks to Anthony Longano for suggesting a reasonable alternative to the Fender case. Shipping was quick, and item was well packaged.

  • from January 9, 2016

    Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Electric Bass Guitar

    Protection for your gear at a fair price.

  • from December 15, 2015

    Excellent Item

    It is one of the best cases I ever had. Excellent .

  • from Ohio November 25, 2015

    Great fit

    Fit like a glove and the case looks great thank you Sweetwatee once again.

  • from Oxford, MS August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Case for Vintage Modified Jaguar Bass

    I was having trouble locating a case for my Vintage Modified Jaguar Bass I was purchasing. Mike Soper at Sweetwater directed me to the Case Finder app on their website. Very cool... I plugged in my guitar and, POOF, there are my choices. I'm pleased with the case. I'd call it a near perfect fit, but most importantly my bass doesn't swim around in there. Nice construction while still lightweight - recommended.

  • from Indiana June 14, 2015Music Background:
    50 yrs.

    Perfect Fit & Top Quality

    Recommended by Sweetwater for my Yamaha TRBX505TBN purchase. Perfect fit, high quality and durable. Bass does not move around and has decent amount of room for stuff.

  • from Woodbridge Va. January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    case for my Fender Rascal

    I just purchased a Fender Pawn Shop Rascal bass and wanted a hard case to protect it better than the gig bag it came with. I sent an e-mail to Sean Geyer at Sweetwater, asking if he could recommend a case. Sean suggested the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case. The case fits the Rascal like it was made for it. The bass doesn't shift at all in the case, and there is plenty of storage space inside. The case is very substantial and well built. Thanks again to Sean and Sweetwater for there great customer service ....as usual! Sweetwater customer for life.

  • from Sebastopol, CA January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Private Studio Cat

    COULD FIT ANY PRODUCTION BASS, MAYBE?

    This is my second Gator case.

    This one fits my big Dean Rhapsody 12 string bass with ease, and again, with plenty of spare space for my multiple accessories.

    Gator has it together across a wide range of guitar cases, it seems.

  • from Space Coast, Florida January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Song Writer, Sound Engineer

    Perfect Fit for Oddball Fender Basses

    I searched high and low for a case for my Fender Pawn Shop Reverse Jaguar bass; this one fits like a hand in a glove. It also fits my new Fender Classic Player Rascal bass perfectly. A special shout-out to Kenny for introducing me to this excellent and well-made case.

  • from Kilgore, September 25, 2014

    Case for a bass

    My bass fits in it's new case like a baby fits in a cradle..

  • from Northeast TN March 28, 2014Music Background:
    still dreaming of bring pro.

    great case, secure, strong...what more can you ask for

    Perfect fit for my Ibanez SR600 bass. Case is built like a tank! Im really pleased!

  • from EAST CANTON OHIO January 15, 2014Music Background:
    MUSICIAN, SINGER, RECORDING ENGINEER...

    GREAT

    THE CASE IS PERFCT...SERVICE IS PERFECT...CHRIS LEWIS AND THE GREAT SERVICE IS WHY I BUY ALL MY MUSICAL NEEDS AT SWEETWATER...
    BILL HALL.

  • from Ava,Mo. August 22, 2013Music Background:
    Starting over again

    Case is well made very strong, solid for my guitar

    Got case with my bass guitar order. Was perfect, the bass fit well and it looked good..

  • from Kaukauna wis March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musician , recording engineer

    Gator gc-bass

    Very good case and a great price, my blacktop pass a got from you is a sweet player too

  • from January 6, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    GatorGC Bass

    I really really like this item and the service from Sweetwater is the best customer service I have experienced in a long time .keep up the great work . Mitchell is the best. thank you sweetwater team.

  • from fort wayne in. December 5, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great case

    my bass and wireless hook ups fit great in it and has room for my cords and tuner

  • from Los Banos, CA October 8, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent hardshell case

    This is an excellent bass case. Top of the line quality and fits my bass perfectly. Looks great and feels rugged, well-built. Nice & soft on the inside. It has two large pockets to hold your strap, tuner, picks, etc. Comes with keys to lock it up. Highly recommended.

  • from September 30, 2015

    Not your average case

    This hard case meets my standards very well.
    While most plastic cases get soft in heat,this one does not.
    Great storage area for strap,tuner,strings.
    Also a large amount of space in top of case for those sometimes really big tuning keys and head.

  • from September 30, 2015

    Not your average case

    This hard case meets my standards very well.
    While most plastic cases get soft in heat,this one does not.
    Great storage area for strap,tuner,strings.
    Also a large amount of space in top of case for those sometimes really big tuning keys and head.

  • from December 1, 2016

    Steve

    Seems to be well built working great

  • from Healdsburg October 13, 2016Music Background:
    Long Time

    Gator Bass Case has Space

    After wearing out two bass cases for my Fender Jazz Bass I started looking around and found the best deal at Sweetwater. They delivered and I'm happy! Customer service rep Cody was awesome to deal with and helped out with P.A. mains.

  • from georgetown, ky August 19, 2016Music Background:
    former (retired) professional musician

    only case that fit my squire jaguar 5 string bass

    good case. guitar fit real good until i put on the straplocks. it is a little tight now but still fits when i take the strap off. i find it odd fender makes a case an no accompanying case but that is not the case's fault.

  • from April 1, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar and Bass for many years

    Good buy

    I love this case. It's lighter than the plywood cases, but still has a lot of protection for my bass. I purchased an Ibanez 1205E, and crazy enough, it didn't fit into the Ibanez brand case for it.

    With the help of one of the guys over at Sweetwater, they helped me find this case. For a little extra money (the other case was $20 cheaper) I got this one and glad I got it instead.

    My only complaint, which is minor by the way, is that the compartments are open (don't have lids to close). It would have been a nice feature, but again not a major deal to me.

  • from September 7, 2015

    strong and great quality

    As always Gator delivers...

  • from August 28, 2015

    There is---

    There is eight guitar cases in my music room and whatever the Gator case is made of, it not only is great protection for your guitar, I can't find a mark on it where it rubs the back of the front seat in the car ! Hmmm how do they do that?

  • from July 5, 2015

    Satisfying and Sturdy Case

    I purchased this case awhile back as per recommendation by my Sales Engineer. Boy is this a great pick! The outer shell makes for a sturdy and solid protective case for my GSR200. The inside had a very nice and firm foam the conformed to my bad with ease. Overall, I was kinda shocked as to how great it was for the price!

  • from July 15, 2014Music Background:
    playing guitar and bass for 30 years.

    Deluxe ABS molded bass case

    fit the bill. Does have a little wiggle room but still well built solid case.

  • from Brookville,Pa June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Amature musician

    Gator Bass guitar case

    This is a pretty good case. Its rugged and light weight and best of all fairly cheap.

  • from Jamestown, NY April 5, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician.

    Gets the job done

    It's what I expected. I good, solid case.
    Nothing super flashy but sturdy. However, I was impressed as there is a generous amount of space on the sides to store your cables, pedals or what have you.
    I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable, no nonsense case.

  • from by from April 4, 2014

    iffy interior

    If you know how to treat your instrument, you ought to know that it should fit in your case snugly. My bass, Ibanez SR256, fits snugly so it doesn't move side to side. However, it does move forward and backward. This ended up breaking the divider between the little "compartment" and the body compartment. Now the bass has a lot more room to move back and forth.

    The accessory compartments themselves are good, but they don't have a lid to keep them shut. I did lose my hex wrench in the crevasses/corners/edges; the material is rather fluffy, in an artificial way.

    Overall, it's a good case; my bass hasn't broken at all. But it moves around, which shouldn't happen.

  • from September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Some Recording, Student

    Gator GC-Bass

    Love this case. I got one for my SR256, and it fits nicely. The only objection I have is that there is no closed compartments for example a strap, allen wrenches, or cables.

  • from NE Ohio January 16, 2015Music Background:
    stringed instruments

    Gator ABS Bass case

    nice case , large and well made : only fits Fender style instruments , NOT Gibson EB-2 or other hollow bodies.

  • from Tampa,FL. March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Bass case

    Good quality and price. Delivery seemed a bit long.

  • from CA June 19, 2016Music Background:
    professional, 20+ years

    Good case for price, but not a snug fit for Yamaha Yamaha TRBX505 5-String

    Chose this because I saw a review saying it was a perfect fit and recommended by Sweetwater for the Yamaha TRBX505 5-String, but my TRBX505 5-String has at least an extra inch (probably a little more) between the end pin and the end of the case (or the horn pin and the mid section of the case), plus nearly an inch on the side of the body, so the bass does slide forward and backward when I carry the case. Better too big than too small, but looks like I'll be rolling up a towel so that my bass stays put while in transit.

    The case probably deserves 3.5 or 4 stars for quality. Maybe it's not fair to give it only 3.0 just because I wished it fit my bass more snugly. I will say, decent amount of storage space and not a bad case overall.

  • from May 27, 2011

    ok bass case

    the material on the outside of this case is very strong. the latches are also built very well. the only complaints i have is about the internal padding and construction. first of all both sides of the plush and foam fall out.(i fixed this with some epoxy, wich is like glue.) the plush also gets warn down and flattened to wear it wont go back to the way it was. this makes the bass wiggle around and move in the case after awhile. other then that though if you travel and bump this case around your gonna protect it no questions asked.

  • from June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Live Sound/Pro Musician

    Gator GC-Bass large for EB-0

    Nice case but it's size is a bit large for an EB-0. The bass does fits as advised but is swims in it, the only part snugly fit is the neck which is supported nicely. I've added a strip of foam rubber around the body as the guitar was free to move back and forth about three or four inches. This case is designed to fit long scale basses and an EB-0 is a short scale. It's a sufficient replacement for the original 68 cardboard case it replaces that is totally falling apart, but if I were still using this bass on the road touring, I'd seek out a more snug fitting case.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Electric Bass Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway