0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Semi-hollowbody Electric Guitar Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Semi-hollowbody Electric Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Semi-hollowbody Electric Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Phoenix May 13, 2015

    Gator ES 335 molded case

    I have a DeArmond Starfire semi-hollowbody electric, which was Guild's cheaper version of the Starfire IV. I was apprehensive about getting a case, since it wasn't a "major brand" guitar, but the guys at Sweetwater assured me that this case would fit. And fit it does, very well. The case is well built and attractive, and is very lightweight, which is a blessing since the guitar is quite heavy. I'm glad I didn't get the slightly cheaper wooden alternative.
    In short, this is a quality case, and I will look to Gator the next time a need a guitar case.

  • from Grass Valley, Ca March 19, 2014Music Background:
    music teacher said it was ok to just move my lips so I play the guitar

    Gator GC-335 Works Well

    The Gator case was a great fit to my Coronado II. What was really Great was the fact that the Sweetwater rep fit the guitar in the case to see if it fit before purchasing it. No guessing.
    The case is well built and will protect the guitar well. Mostly it just sits there waiting for me to put the guitar away...ha

  • from Midwest City, OK June 3, 2013Music Background:
    Immediate player

    Gator GC-335

    This case is not just for an Acoustic Guitar, it can house an electric Epiphone Guitar as well! Very impressed!

  • from Webster, ny October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Good stuff

    Go ahead , get it. It's the good stuff

  • from Kansas February 28, 2011Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Case

    Just got this for my Epi Dot and, it is a perfect fit. Debated on whether to go with the Epi case but, I chose this one instead mainly because the Epi cases scuff and, tear so easily compared to the hardshell cases. Either one will do the job and protect the instrument but, my experiences with hardshell cases are more positive than negative. This one costs a little more than the Epi case but, I feel it is worth it.

  • from Bennington, NE May 11, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist, liver performer, home recording.

    Gator HSC

    The case came quick, and just in time to carry my new Gretsch to the gig! Thanks Kurt Martin and Sweetwater for the very timely shipment! The case is almost perfect, and no fault of the case... I have a thin hollow Gretsch... 5620t, which did not come with a case. I don't understand this, other than it lowers the sale price of the guitar, but I wasn't able to find a case that perfectly fit this model. The cases I found, even the Gretsch case that supposedly matched the guitar, was too deep and required a lift at the tail to allow the guitar to lay flat... otherwise closing the case put undue downward pressure on the head stock. The gator case was simply a better built case than the Gretsch, and with a towel under the guitar so it lays flat, was a near perfect solution!!! Thanks Kurt for the recommendation!

  • from Green Bay, wis September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording, live musician

    Guitar

    Good case , my guitar fits snug in it.

  • from Cleveland, Oh January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    Finding a case for a 335 style electric guitar is not simple, especially if you are not looking to advertise what's inside. This case fits the bill perfectly. Its solid, light weight and I am comfortable my guitar is well protected.

    The real story is Sweetwater''s service, however, I ordered it in the morning and it arrived the next afternoon! Wow!

  • from Shepherdsville, KY January 10, 2013Music Background:
    serious hobbyist

    Good starting point

    This case has sufficient space for a 12 string headstock with room to spare. Good fit on the sides for an Ovation Storm series body. Seems decently constructed and assembled. It's set up for quite an angle between the body and the neck. For my Ovation Hurricane the body of the guitar needs to be shimmed up about an inch in order for the neck to make contact with both cradles in the case or the neck cradle nearest the body need to be adjusted/shortened. Not a big deal to modify.

  • from Delta, CO USA December 17, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Good, solid case

    Good, solid case that fit my 335 copy perfectly.

  • from Arizona February 15, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboard, guitar, bass X-musician and now Hobbyist

    Richard

    I have always been happy with the things I have gotten from Sweetwater. This Guitar Case is as good as they get. My 335 fits in it safely and leave room for the other things I like to keep with it.

  • from Irvine, CA May 8, 2010Music Background:
    play in a gigging band.

    Great, BUT

    When I received my Gator GC-335 it was a perfect fit for my Gretsch. It was exactly what I was looking for at the right price. However, within 2 1/2 months one of the hinges broke. I was disappointed because every thing I read about Gator was very good. The best news is that when I called my rep, Ed Needler, he took care of getting me a replacement without blinking an eye. This is why I use Sweetwater. So I am hopefull that the new one will not have this problem.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Semi-hollowbody Electric Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway