0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Takamine GC1128T Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Baltimore, MD October 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Superb service and equipment

    I was truly blown away by the customer service first of all. Great care was taken with me to ensure my satisfaction. I was more than satisfied. The case for my Takamine is great, as well as everything else that I ordered. I know I will be doing business with you guys in the future.

  • from Central East Coast Florida March 3, 2013Music Background:
    30 years playing, gigging musician.

    Really, really nice case!

    I picked up a Takamine Tan16C on Ebay in a non original case so ordered this. For about five seconds I thought I ordered the wrong case when I went to put my guitar in it.....the fit is very snug. Perfect snug! The guitar doesn't move around at all. The case is beautiful! It's dark brown with gold latches which is really stunning. The storage compartment is large, everything is top notch. Thumbs up, thanks Sweetwater!!

  • from Nevada June 9, 2012Music Background:
    Playing at Playing and collecting for a lifetime...

    Not Just for Dreadnoughts

    This is a nice looking case and well made. For those with NEX style bodies such as the TSF48-C as an example it will fit your guitar too.
    You will see that the Dreadnought and NEX style guitar bodies are the same overall size within 1/8".
    I have given it a 5 but it is not as heavily constructed as my older cases. It is still a great value though, and looks Rich. Overall I am very happy with my purchase, and it will protect its occupant for many years. Get one for your Takamine today....

  • from Ft Lauderdale, FL USA December 14, 2011Music Background:
    Amateur Musician, Home Recordist, Engineering Student

    Gorgeous, sturdy and snug

    Okay, it's a guitar case, but this one really pleasantly surprised me when it arrived on my doorstep. I bought it because I needed a hardshell case to fit my Takamine GS330S. My axe fits perfect and snug in the case (which is lined with extremely soft velvety/furry material that doesn't shed or rub off easily) so it's held firm and doesn't get knocked about when carried. The shell itself is aesthetically gorgeous, you can't tell in the photos but the color is actually a very deep burnt brown color that is really subtle and pleasing, offset nicely by the gold-colored hardware. There's a sturdy little compartment under the neck support inside the case, large enough to hold a capo, a tune, picks, and strings, and stored in there were two "luggage keys" that allow you to engage a rudimentary lock on one of the case's latches. I doubt I'll be using that, but the bottom line is, this case is very well built, fits my Takamine GS330S perfectly, and is really stylish and pleasing to the eye. Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from northern Iowa October 18, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, amateur musician

    very nice case

    Very good case. I have a takamine eg544ck and this fits SNUG. Seems well constructed. Good buy.

  • from Kingsport, TN USA April 21, 2014Music Background:
    Vocalist and musician

    Nice case.

    I bought this case for my GN93CE with the NEX body style. It fits the guitar very well both in style and fitment. The only complaint I could muster for this case is how snug the door is on the pick box. I could see it tearing the fabric away with a lot of use.

  • from Discovery Bay, Ca December 11, 2013

    Very nice case

    Very nice case, plush soft interior, guitar sits in there snug with no movement, and the little storage box is helpful to hold extra strings, picks, etc. the exterior looks professional and durable. It does exactly what it is designed to do, protect your guitar.

  • from United States October 15, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    just right for my Takemine

    Nothing negative at all. From the accessory box to the latches, it's exactly as I would have expected for the price. Takamine does a nice job.

Questions about the Takamine GC1128T?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway