0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gator Economy Gig Bag - Dreadnought Guitar Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Economy Gig Bag - Dreadnought Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Economy Gig Bag - Dreadnought Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from TN January 11, 2017Music Background:
    45 YRS IN MUSIC MOSTLY BASS PLAYER

    GATOR GIG BAG

    great gig bag

  • Celvin R Bernardo
    from KS December 23, 2016

    Awesome

    Nice quality for the price.

  • Mike A
    from Spokane September 5, 2015Music Background:
    40 years of pickin'

    Great Deal

    This is a great deal for the price. Gator brand is always quality, and it fits both of my Martins X's (dread and cutaway). If you have an all wood guitar, go with a hard case.

    As for Sweetwater...this is the first order I've placed with them (I've always gone with the other 3 stores), and I can't believe the service. First a phone call (from an actual person) to tell me the products were in stock and would be shipped that day. Received it FAST. The packaging was great, and it even came with a small bag of candy as a thank you. Sweetwater - you're my go-to guys from now on.

  • Zed Galaxy
    from Grand Rapids, MI August 29, 2015

    Better Than Expected

    Great features like useable shoulder strap, bright red embroidered zipper tabs and balanced handle position. Good fit for my Fender Dred.

  • Joe
    from Clinton, TN August 28, 2015Music Background:
    Piano lessons years ago, beginning guitar.

    Gator Gig Bag

    Great bag, well padded with smooth operating zippers.

  • Jonathan E.
    from Ann Arbor January 19, 2017

    Excellent Case!

    I was looking for a budget friendly gig bag and this was it! It fits my Takamine NEX style guitar perfectly. My Epiphone Hummingbird could fit, but it would be pretty tight. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because I would have liked to see at least 1 more pocket on the bag, but at this price and quality you can't complain. Get one and you'll love it!

  • Customer
    from October 7, 2015

    good case for a guitar

    I wanted a bag to store my guitar while not being used and this is a good bag for that.I play at home and don't take my guitar away from there so, while I need something to keep the guitar in, I don't need a bag for road use. This is a good bag for this and at a great price. it is padded well enough for short trips out but, for me, that is not needed.

  • Customer
    from February 16, 2017

    Perfect storage

    Well made short term storage and carry for guitars and a few accesories....

  • Paul Hansman
    from Carmel Valley, CA August 19, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate acoustic player

    Great bag for the price

    Needed a gig bag for my Martin dreadnought, and couldn't bring myself to spend $40-$60 on one. Rolled the dice on this Gator model, and it has proven to be an excellent choice. Stitching and finish is top notch, hugs my baby nicely, with enough padding to protect your instrument from minor knocks and bangs.It has a large, zippered outer pocket that will hold your practice binder (you do have one, right?) perfectly (keep it to 1"; anything thicker will likely be a tight fit). My only knock against this bag is it lacks a smaller pocket for incidentals (pics, tuner, etc), but other than that, it's a winner. For the money, you can't go wrong. And Sweetwater is the ONLY place I buy my music needs from now.

  • Customer
    from April 6, 2016

    Gator economy gig bag

    for the p[rice is ok,look good

  • Customer
    from March 10, 2016Music Background:
    Keyboardist / Guitarist

    Works ..

    Usually go for hard case but decided to go with a gig bag this time. Works great for what I need.

  • Rob Posner
    from Mineral Bluff, GA August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    A Worthwhile Investment

    This case fits the Epiphone DR-100 like a glove. There's isn't any "wiggle" room, but that's OK. If you want an economic case for a dreadnaught, this should be fine.

  • Rob Posner
    from Mineral Bluff, GA August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    Tight Fit but it works!

    This case is a tight fit for my Epiphone DR-100 but it works well to protect it.

  • Customer
    from August 21, 2015

    gig bag

    little short for my 12 string can't close the top all the way, other wise it works

Questions about the Gator Economy Gig Bag - Dreadnought Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway