0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

GHS GB-DGF Guitar Boomers David Gilmour Signature Electric Guitar Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the GHS GB-DGF Guitar Boomers David Gilmour Signature Electric Guitar Strings?

Questions about the GHS GB-DGF Guitar Boomers David Gilmour Signature Electric Guitar Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from SWFL March 8, 2016Music Background:
    Keyboard Player Turned Guitarist

    If You Play Lead You Need These

    I really never gave GHS strings much thought until I bought a couple sets of these. These provide far superior sustain and Gilmourish tone than you can imagine.
    I even use them on my Telecaster. Sounds extra twangy now!
    Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist 30 yrs

    Cat's meow

    I've been a hybrid slinky man for years but these are awesome, especially the first 3 strings (e,b,g). These are the perfect diameter for me and my strat. I think they are perfect blend of strength and tone. Love the way they bend and sound!! I'm not quite as giddy about the e,a,d strings (very thick) but they do have a very good sound. I'm kind of partial to Mr. D.G. and his tone but I think anybody would like these...well done!

  • from Santa Barbara February 16, 2015Music Background:
    Home Studio

    Best Bang for the Buck

    OK I admit it that I have paid two and three times the cost of these strings and found myself wanting more. These strings a just great on my Eric Clapton Stratocaster and have a great tone and playability too. I've used almost every gauge of string and brand name around and these work really, really well for me. The high end gauge strings are perfect for bending and the low strings give that great thump that we want. They also have a nice "soft" feel to them that I really enjoy even after a couple of hours of practicing.

  • from Idaho, USA July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Must have for authentic Gilmour tones

    I use the Boomer Gilmour signature strings on my own Black Strats when performing Pink Floyd shows with my band. Of course, there are many factors to tone but these strings have given me an edge in recreating the Gilmour tone. The heavy bottoms give a great fat sound and the lighter B and G strings help with those two step bends. I have been sold on the Boomers for the past two years.

  • from USA May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Really really really great strings for a strat

    These strings made my Strat come alive. They play well, feel great to the touch and sound awesome. My guitar came alive again.

  • from Seattle, WA May 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pro - 45 years

    Excellent!

    I normally ignore artist series everything but talked with another player and he was hyped on these strings. I ordered a set about a year ago to try out and was really impressed. Great balanced and flexibility throughout the string range both in tone and balance. I normally change my strings every other week on the strat and tele but these strings stay fresh and flexible for a month at a time so I am really pleased with them. I always keep at least 3 sets in reserve! Very highly recommended. Buy in bulk - keep them around - you won't be disappointed.

  • from Atlanta GA November 29, 2012Music Background:
    working pro for over 40 years

    My Perfect Guage for Strat

    I've been so happy with these strings. I have been a strat player for over 30 years and used to use the Light Top/Heavy Bottom from Ball or Markley to still be easily bendable but meaty and not buzzy in the bass. but I always found the bottom a LITTLE too heavy and the plain 2nd and 3rd a LITTLE stiffer than I liked. But the guages on this set are perfect for me. Meaty sound but more flexible. A benefit I didn't expect is that the 10 on the first is also a little easier to bend than on the usual 10's set, due to the slightly lighter 2nd and 3rd - think about it, you have to push those two out of the way to get the first up a step, step and 1/2 or 2 steps. These sound great and last as long as any other. Well thought out, I guess Gilmour thinks like me :-)

  • from Lewisburg, WV July 12, 2015Music Background:
    singer, songwriter, sometimes performer

    David Gilmour fan. yep.

    yeah. i bought these just to try out some new strings. and, yes, i am a Gilmour fan. big time. but, that being said, i will probably never stop buying them. they're just the best strings i've tried.

Questions about the GHS GB-DGF Guitar Boomers David Gilmour Signature Electric Guitar Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway