0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gator 4G Series Gig Bag - Acoustic Guitars Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator 4G Series Gig Bag - Acoustic Guitars?

Questions about the Gator 4G Series Gig Bag - Acoustic Guitars?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas October 11, 2016Music Background:
    Beginner guitar

    Gator 4g series gig bag

    Realy nice guitar bag and well made! I am really impressed with it! Fit my new guitar perfectly!

  • from Fallon April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Played for 46 years.

    Terrific! Truly cost effective!

    I've been playing guitar since 1970, and have had cases or bags for every guitar - probably 40 of them. For the price, this is the best bag I've had. Two things fight each other: Your guitar gets you cash, so you want to protect it like your lover. But cash is cash... reality butts in. Short of a hard case, and the associated price, this is the best bet, imho. Plus it has handy storage, and is surprisingly light weight. The padded straps could be a real bonus too, for folks who like them. Happily, they tighten and tuck nicely out of the way if you're like me and don't plan to use them. In all, I'd buy it again - and for sure from Sweetwater!

  • from Los Angeles, CA March 3, 2016Music Background:
    Classical, Bossa Nova, American Folk

    Fator drednaught gig bag

    Awesome item. Purchased with Evan Mehre. As always was given detailed info on the item, but when received it, was blown away by the quality, and the specs for the price. Totally worth it what I paid. Thanks again Sweetwater, and Evan. Be back for more..

  • from RI December 12, 2015

    gator 4g gig bag

    nice fit for my Ibanez acoustic/electric guitar plenty of room and large compartments
    always a pleasure matt & sweetwater

  • from Garrettsville, OH May 23, 2015

    Whata Bag !

    At the point where I was looking for an inexpensive gig bag, this was out of stock. Clicked on the " notify me when available" and waited until I got the email. Am I glad I waited, fits my Ibanez standard acoustic perfectly. The zippers are a nice heavy duty construction. Front pocket is large enough for my music books, and I use the gap under the neck to store my soft bag of extra strings and small accessories. I'm very happy with the overall construction of this bag. For $50 & free overnight shipping, you can't beat that with a hammer !

  • from Long Island, NY January 19, 2015

    excellent

    I first got a cheaper one of a different brand, and it had some issues. Sweetwater took care of me well and I exchanged it for this bag. You get what you pay for. This is the cheapest I would recommend anyone go. So far it has held up, it has sturdy construction, and it looks great, too. It has a nice large pocket that will hold a music book. I wish it had a smaller pocket to keep picks separate, but I use a ziplock bag in the big pocket, and that's fine.

  • from Crystal Lake, IL. September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Long time retired musician now a hobbyist.

    Great Value.

    This is a very economical high quality gig bag that protects my Yamaha CG122MS classic guitar perfectly.

  • from United States May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Retired, former Pro Musician.

    Great Giggle Bag

    I really like the protection the bag offers. Besides having a lot of ways to grab hold and carry it, there is a huge pocket w/zipper on the front that is actually large enough to hold stuff (even music).

  • from April 6, 2017Music Background:
    I have been learning and performing music for over 50 years. I have been teaching guitar and music theory privately and at colleges for 38 years

    Gator Acoustic guitar gig bag.

    I purchased this Gator acoustic guitar gig bag at Sweetwater and I am very happy with it! I use it daily to carry my Seagull Mini Jumbo guitar to my teaching studio and to my weekly performances. It is a great gig bag for a great price and Sweetwater was great to work with. I have been to Sweetwater many times in the last three months while helping my students choose Guitars, amps and accessories that really fit their needs! Simon has been a huge help!

  • from Babylon, New York March 18, 2017

    Gator 4G Gig Bag

    Nice bag, great quality and roomy for my guitar. Scott at Sweetwater was great to deal with, really knows his stuff!!!!

    Pleasure to do business with Sweetwater!!!!

  • from Chicago October 19, 2016

    Nice sturdy bag!

    It's a gig bag, so there's not a lot to say other than it is sturdy and insulates the neck and headstock well against normal stresses that happen when you're lugging your gear around. It seems really well put together. My only complaint, and its minor, is that I wish there were a second storage compartment on it or, at least, that the main compartment would expand to be a little deeper. By the time you throw a patch cord and a couple sets of strings in there it is getting kind of cramped. Bottom line is that it is a well made bag, light to carry, and does its job well. At the Sweetwater price, I'm very pleased with it.

  • from NW Indiana July 19, 2016Music Background:
    musician

    nice

    Nice bag, fits my guitar perfect. light , easy to carry.

  • from Northeast Pennsylvania April 4, 2016Music Background:
    Casual Musician

    Great Gig Bag From Gator

    Really good gig bag purchased to hold a Seaguill Coastline Folk...excellent fit! Sweetwater got it to me quick.

  • from Appalachian highlands December 16, 2015

    its a gator

    No brainer. Great case for the money.

  • from May 18, 2017

    Gator 4G Gig bag

    Holds my Yamaha guitar just fine. Nice case. I would buy it again.

  • from October 28, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate guitar player

    Gig bag

    You can't beat a gator. The bag is excellent quality three material seems too be extremely strong as is the zipper,, its very comfortable to wear. The guitar fits well and when fully zipped the guitar hardly moves. The case kies excellent quality, i am one happy customer.

  • from Athens, Tx October 24, 2016

    Guitar Case

    It's a good case. Little pricey, but considering what you are protecting with it, more than justified. Excellent quality, well made. Not sure about the 5 star scale saying 5 is equivilant to WOW!!!!, but it is a well made case that does the job. Sweetwater I give a 5 though as they are consistantly the better price when I shop for cases.

  • from January 6, 2016

    Solid bag

    This is a good solid bag. The zipper is sturdy with great padding. I'm using it for a fender hellcat acoustic. Works like a champ

  • from Northern KY April 12, 2016

    Good Protection. Satisfied.

    This gig bag offers pretty good protection for my 000-size acoustic, but it's a little too roomy. So I had to roll up a towel and place it under the end strap button when I store it. The sides are stiffer than I thought they would be and that's a good thing. Very good padding. But I wouldn't put anything like my 1968 Gibson J-50 in it.

  • from NYS November 5, 2015Music Background:
    Keyboard

    Had to send onecback

    First bag came with a broken pocket zipper and was quickly replaced.
    The bag is otherwise well made but a bit tight for a dreadnought. Although it fits it is a tight fit. It's a very well made case for the money and useful

  • from March 31, 2017

    Shoulder straps in wrong place

    Aren't gig bags made to be thrown over one shoulder, sometimes both shoulders? The shoulder straps on this gig bag are placed way too low. Not only can't you walk through any door without having to crouch so that your headstock clears it, you can't hang it off one shoulder as the center of balance is off. Ridiculous, and I'm surprised no other reviewers mention this. Annoys me every time as I like to carry several things at once.

Questions about the Gator 4G Series Gig Bag - Acoustic Guitars?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway