rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gretsch G6296 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gretsch G6296?

Questions about the Gretsch G6296?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from December 13, 2015

    good case

    seems to be a good case, better than a lot, but quite good for the price

  • Bill
    from Chapel Hill, NC June 1, 2014Music Background:
    rock and blues guitarist

    perfect

    The case was a demo, and when it arrived - two days after I ordered it!!! - I inspected it thoroughly....I uncovered no flaws! My Gretsch Boxcar fits in it perfectly. It's got great purple lining. and of course, Sweetwater customer service is first rate.

  • Mike
    from Fullerton, CA October 25, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar Enthusiast

    Nice Guitar Case

    Very nice case. It looks great and fits my new Gretsch Resonator very well.

    My Sweetwater experience was once again excellent. Prompt attention, shipping was on time and arrived well packaged. Nick, my Sweetwater rep contacted me before and after to make sure all was well. Thanks Nick!

  • Customer
    from The shadows of Burning Mountain, CO USA August 7, 2013Music Background:
    I don't play... I just own cases.

    Hardshell vs. gigbag

    I didn't give it a 5 because it's hard to get "blown away" by a case. I have owned the Gretch Boxcar resonator for several months now. I waited for the cases due to the protection level over the gigbag also offered for these style guitars. The case is well made, with no flaws and it has a nice tight fit.. It has a very cool purple interior too. Spend the money for the case over the bag. It's well worth it.

  • Lamar Roy
    from Mountain Creek, AL May 18, 2016Music Background:
    30+ yrs. drummer, neophyte guitarist

    Amazing Case how Sweet

    Really nice, quite plush, very well padded, strong carrying handle, substantial; fits my Gretsch 9200 perfectly, as it should. (One should be so lucky as to be buried in a box this nice. ;-)
    Not a complaint but I think it could have more than three clasps; many less expensive hard cases have four clasps. Might have arrived in a more timely fashion if fedex used GPS, Google earth etc.

  • Bruce
    from Fort Worth, Tx January 6, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar player intermediate

    Great case

    I bought this case from Sweetwater because they have excellent customer service (thanks AJ!). This product was no exception. It arrived before Christmas and ahead of time. It also fit my Regal guitar perfectly and is excellent quality. I highly recommend it.

  • Customer
    from April 7, 2014

    Fits guitar like a dream

    fits guitar like a dream

  • Customer
    from August 23, 2016

    Dissatisfied

    I was not happy, to say the least, when I received this case. It fits my Gretsch round neck resonator perfectly, but this case is only four ply (flat top), it has only three clasp and it sells for over $150. Love the guitar, but I feel ripped off on the case purchase. Save your dollars and buy the new padded case. I doubt this hard case offers any better protection for your guitar. Save yourself the $95 difference in cost.

Questions about the Gretsch G6296?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway