0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Gretsch G6241FT Reviews

4.5 stars based on 45 customer reviews
Questions about the Gretsch G6241FT?

Questions about the Gretsch G6241FT?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Princeton, IN February 11, 2017

    Great investment

    bought this case when I bought my G6420T and I could not be more pleased. Guitar fits perfectly. Pleasantly surprised and happy about the weight of the case. Nice looking, soft inside and sturdy. I will feel secure taking my guitar in this case anyplace. Even like the loop for a padlock.

  • from Indiana January 29, 2017

    Super nice case

    Bought it for my Gretsch Streamliner guitar, fits perfect, seems to be very well made, excellent case!

  • from November 3, 2016

    Perfect Fit

    Great fit. Appears to be sturdy enough to secure my guitar for years to come. Use this for a 5422. Note I do not gig often but this seems to be suitable if gigging regularly

  • from Ohio October 27, 2016

    Gretsch Case

    Great case, very well satisfied, my PRS case has bumps and scars on it, so I figured I'd better get a hard case for my Electromatic to protect it.

  • from Phoenix,Az May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Rank Amateur

    Nice Case

    The case is strong with a good lining.

  • from FL - Florida May 25, 2016Music Background:
    Play guitar (50) years

    Perfit Fit

    My guitar fit perfectly! A good looking case at a good price.

  • from Colorado May 17, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-Pro player

    Gretsch Guitar Case

    Had this in a store bought case, which was a sloppy fit. This is a perfect fit and so much more secure.
    Handsome look and good finish. Makes a statement...

  • from Dallas March 2, 2016

    Great product and service

    Great price and excellent service and follow up .

  • from January 18, 2016

    Hardshell Gretch guitar case.

    Absolutely perfect snug fit. Well constructed, good solid hardware latches and hinges. Perfect.

  • from Cape Cod October 13, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player vocals. Blues, retro R&R

    Excellent Service

    It was just a small purchase, a guitar case, but I was blown away by the fast and personal service! The delivery was quick and the product was as expected. Sweetwater is now my first stop for music anything. Thanks

  • from King of Prussia May 14, 2015

    Fantastic Case at a Great Price

    This case is as good as any I have owned. It is well made, looks good, and protects the guitar very well. The price point is also excellent. Sweetwater's service is top rate. What's not to like?

  • from Wayne, New Jersey USA November 18, 2014Music Background:
    In a band

    Guitar case

    The case is very good quality. However my G5622T does not fix exactly the way I would like it to.

  • from Houston, TX August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor & Guitarist

    Great buy, great quality

    It fit my Gretsch perfectly. It arrived incredibly fast, and in perfect condition. The staff at Sweetwater was incredible & got my order on the FedEx truck the same day I ordered it. I'm a Sweetwater customer for life.

  • from Brunswick, GA April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gretchen G6241Ft

    Great case ...great professional assistant

  • from Spring Hill Tn July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    A Great Case

    Ordered this case for my Gretsch and was very pleased at how sturdy it was built. I have Gibson cases that are made just as good but this one was way cheaper in price. It is an excellent value.

  • from March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Worship player, Recording Engineer, gear enthusiast

    Killer Case for a great price!

    This is a great case, does what it's intended to do: take care of my Gretsch! My only complaint is the smell. It's got a glue smell to it, but spring is right around the corner. Nothing some fresh air shouldn't take care of. It's a very tight snug fit (in a good way). Great build quality as well!

    I always appreciate the great deals and quality gear/service from the Sweetwater folks. Another satisfied customer and great experience!

  • from November 2, 2012Music Background:
    church musician

    Review of Gretsch hardshell case

    I ordered the Gretsch G6241FT Hardshell case from Sweetwater. I found that they had the best online price. It arrived within 3 days! I was very impressed with the fast shipping! I will definitely buy from these guys again!

  • from Beaumont,Ca. August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gretsch Flat Top Hard Case

    Sweetwater Music Instruments---a great example of a professional
    sales staff that meets the customer's needs--and then goes the
    extra mile--just to make sure your happy! Oustanding customer
    care.

  • from Birmingham, AL June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Jazz Combos

    Gretsch Hard Case for G5120: Perfect Fit!!

    I am completely satisfied with my experience with Sweetwater, and with the Flat Top Hard Case I bought from them for my Gretsch 5120. My greatest fear was the case would not fit. But, that fear was quickly relieved. Literally! The case arrived within two days of ordering, and fit my guitar like a glove. More than pleased with my experience, and the quality product I received.
    Plush lining and padding give the guitar no wiggle room. Sturdy frame seems sure to last the years. A bit heavy, but I expected as much for a hollow-body guitar case.

    GREAT PRODUCT! Even BETTER SERVICE!!

  • from Louisiana May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Home recording artist

    Fantastic...

    This is a great case. The build quality seems solid, the lining is very plush, and it fits my G5120 perfectly.

  • from January 28, 2012

    EXCELLENT CASE

    This is an excellent quality case. Fits my G5120 perfectly, just turn the Bigsby bar down. Do not hesitate to buy if you are in need of one.

  • from Memphis, TN November 7, 2011

    Perfect case

    Really really love this case. Fits it absolutely perfect with a great
    Amount of fur and cushion inside and hard rugged outter shell.

  • from Right where I'm supposed to be. September 6, 2016

    Great Gretsch (case)

    I needed a case for my recently purchased G5420T and this case is OEM. From the pics the hinges and latches looked to be as good or better than anything else and I like having the name imprinted. The guitar drops in and is sort of "enveloped" by the plush interior. Really, its a nice case for a nice instrument.

  • from California March 9, 2016

    Hard shell Gretsch !!!

    This hard shell case is very accurate for my Gretsch Nashville. The person (eengineer) at the ttelephone was like an old friend, polite and helpful. The quality of the item is great and I'm so happy because now my vintage guitar is in a wanderful new hard shell case.

  • from waterford, MI October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader, guitarist, drummer, bassist, recording/live sound engineer

    First Hard Case

    I bought this from Sweetwater at the same time I bought a new Gretsch G5620T Center Block guitar. Fits like a glove, though I'm fairly certain that its the same body outline as the G5420.

    The cubby in the case has a lid on it, so no stuff strewn about the case after closing it and moving it around (some third-party cases don't include this "feature"). No issues yet. Not that I plan on thrashing on it but, hopefully it does well in the long run regarding durability.

    If you are buying a 16-inch bodied Gretsch, especially an Electromatic that doesn't come with a case, I whole heartedly recommend this case for your instrument. Cheers!

  • from Long Island, New York April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Great Case

    Great case from Gretsch. Well made and nice grey plush interior. My 6119 Tennessee Rose fits perfect. I just wish the case had more than three latches.

  • from Omaha, NE January 17, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    Quality case

    Great case for the money. Fits my G5420T PERFECTLY!

  • from Aurora,IL USA June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Solid case

    It fits perfect on my G5420t.
    However, there is this weird smell inside. It kind of smells like play-doh for some odd reason. But overall, it protects your guitar very well.

  • from Quakertown PA April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    G5122 fits perfectly

    A good, solid case that my new G5122 fits in perfectly. Good construction and best price on the internet.

  • from Trinity, Tx July 1, 2016Music Background:
    Solo performer

    Gretsch Harshell guitar case

    Nice attractive case that fits the Gretsch Streamliner perfect. Good price.

  • from November 3, 2015

    Solid Case

    Well made and secures the guitar very well.

  • from United States September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Live performer

    Great case

    It's the Gretsch O.E.M. case. It is fine for what it is.

  • from Atlanta GA June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    great case

    This guitar case fit my new Gretsch 5120 perfectly.

  • from June 12, 2014Music Background:
    20 years as a hobbyist

    Decent case

    Not a bad case. It fits my 5420 perfectly. Seems to be very protective with a soft interior. Its not terribly heavy. Hardware is a little on the cheap side for the price, but not bad and fully functional.

  • from December 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect fit!

    The only reason I didn't give this a 5-star rating is because I have yet to be "blown away" by a case.

    The case is great, it does its job and my 5120 fits in it perfectly.

    As always, great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Simi Valley, CA November 4, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Great case-Solid value

    This hardshell case for my Gretsch is a great value for the money. My Tennessean 5120 is nestled perfectly in it's snug confines. I would have preferred a more contoured looking outside as it looks like an acoustic guitar case but overall I am quite satisfied, and Sweetwater does a great job of concierge customer service. Thanks Delvn.

  • from New York, NY June 25, 2013

    Great Case !

    It does the job.
    Feels very sturdy and the guitar fits perfectly.

  • from St Pete Florida June 24, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Gretsch G6241FT Guitar case

    A great case to protect you guitar at home. Very plush and hugs my 5420 well. The build quality is as expected for the price i paid, You'll need something better if you want to take your act on the road.

    There is a very strong "Play-Doh" odor that i'll assume is the glue emanating from the open case, i'll imagine it will subside over time.

    all in all, a good protective case/value for the money.

  • from NJ USA April 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    " The case for the Case!"

    The case is well lined, solid and holds the instument well at all points. I would have given it five stars except for one point; the case has just three latches! This is probably adequate but suggests an attempt by Gretsch to save a few bucks!? All my other cases have at least four latches and conveys a more serious effort to protect the instrument.

  • from SF East Bay July 24, 2015Music Background:
    Rockabilly, blues, classic rock

    Gretsch G6241FT Hardshell Case. SNUG!!!

    Sweetwater really shines! Price was tough to beat. Shipping was fast and communication was fantastic! I give Sweetwater the highest rating! Matt has always been real good about checking on me from time to time to see if there's anything I need. Thanks dude!!!

    On to the gear. Really nice guitar case! I was worried if the Gretsch would fit. I have a Gretsch Setzer Hot Rod. Gretsch has so many different guitars and I wish there were specs on their website which said which guitars would fit in which case. My Hot Rod fit very, very snugly. I had to really push down to get it to fit in it the first few times. The only bad this is that you have to remember to swing the Bigsby out of the way to the 6 o'clock position (12 o'clock pointing towards the neck) to make sure it doesn't de-tune the guitar and take a bunch of tension off of the neck.

    I used it for the first time a few weekends ago up in the mountains and it was pretty warm. I noticed that the black tolex(?) covering had begun to bubble in a few spots. Not terribly too happy about that. That's why this review is getting less than 5 stars. I'm not sure how well this case will hold up over the long haul.

  • from Norfolk, Virginia February 12, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    well worth the money

    the case is so much better protection for a hollowbody guitar than any gig bag. It is well made and provides the protection for the neck of my Gretsch 5422TDC.. At the end of the night, when all the gear goes back in the truck. I am confident that my guitar is protected during travel.

  • from Nashville, TN March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Part time rock and roller

    Great case for a Gretsch!

    This case does exactly what it should - houses a Gretsch hollowbody guitar (mine is a g5120). It's a nice snug fit, no excessive movement. It only has 3 latches, but they do the job.

  • from INDEPENDENCE, OR April 27, 2016

    The guitar fits but...

    This case fits my guitar well, but it wasn't designed to accommodate the Bigsby tremolo that comes with most Gretsch G5420 models (G5420T). So when closing the case, it has to push the tremolo spring down slightly, which in turn puts a slight strain on the case at that point. The case is well made but is not form-fitted to the shape of the guitar. I will use this case to transport my guitar but I will not store the guitar in it unless I have to.

  • from East Dundee, IL May 4, 2013Music Background:
    Rhythm guitar, contemporary praise band

    Gretsch G6241FT

    I bought this case for the G5422TDC and it is a custom fit in body width and height. The neck fit is good also. The depth of the case is too high and the guitar is able to move inside the case. This could be a problem with unwanted impact to the tremolo arm or the unpinned bridge. The price is reasonable and the build is good. Inside is plush. The case needs to better fit the guitar to get a better rating.

  • from U.K. April 5, 2016Music Background:
    25 years playing anywhere I can

    Does what it says on the box

    This case works well, my 5420t fits nicely inside with no movement of the instrument. The lining is decent in that it is well padded and would offer reasonable protection to the guitar in normal circumstances, The outer covering seems fine for the price, I've had worse. The latches are of an affordable nature, they work well enough , with the middle one able to accept an pad lock for added security. All in all, this case is not going to break the bank and will keep your axe safe and sound. The true test will be how it stands up to the road, we shall see.

Questions about the Gretsch G6241FT?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway