rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gretsch G6136T-LTV White Falcon - TV Jones Pickups Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Altoona, Pennsylvania October 12, 2014Music Background:
    Playing at clubs and weddeings, parties,ect. since 1963-is that long enough?

    G6136T-LTV White Falcon/TV Jones Pickups

    Bought my White Falcon locally in central Pa. back in 2005 and it is as awesome or rather even better than when new. Its coming into its own tonal sweetness that's unmatched or even copied anywhere by any other axe. Only correction is that Joe Carducci's statement of its appointments needs to be corrected in that he says the pickups are filter-trons-wrong Joe, come on. They are TV Jones Pickups, thank you very much. I just bought a Gibson flying V from Sweetwater and the service is superb-great support from you all-take the rest of the day off-hehe.

  • from Altoona, Pennsylvania October 12, 2014Music Background:
    Playing at clubs and weddeings, parties,ect. since 1963-is that long enough?

    G6136T-LTV White Falcon/TV Jones Pickups

    Bought my White Falcon locally in central Pa. back in 2005 and it is as awesome or rather even better than when new. Its coming into its own tonal sweetness that's unmatched or even copied anywhere by any other axe. Only correction is that Joe Carducci's statement of its appointments needs to be corrected in that he says the pickups are filter-trons-wrong Joe, come on. They are TV Jones Pickups, thank you very much. I just bought a Gibson flying V from Sweetwater and the service is superb-great support from you all-take the rest of the day off-hehe.

  • from port charlotte florida January 5, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    outstanding

    this instrument is a true experience to have I received my Falcon on dec 9 2013 and i waited a year to write this review after 6 months this amazing guitar has developed a voice in witch I never have thought it would sound like this I play through a reworked 93 fender twin and when you work this guitar right you have every type of music covered I use no pedals at all you dont need them .I use this in rock n roll, motown, doo wop and blues what a great instrument and this is my first ever order with Sweetwater and with this customer service I will never ever purchase anything else anywhere else thank you Art you are always great with your knowledge this is best ever purchase I have made and Im glad I went with this decision , you will also no regretting this beautiful guitar

  • from Silver City, New Mexico, USA October 15, 2013Music Background:
    retired pro musician

    White Falcon 6136 LTV worth every cent

    The White Falcon is a unique instrument. It makes a sound no other guitar can make. Couple its unique voice with a beautifully built and carefully crafted instrument, and you have a platform for jazz, country, or soft rock that will allow your talent to come through without being hindered by the instrument. Truly, it is a joy to play. It can withstand plenty of stage volume and substantial gain before feeding back, it will sing and it will inspire you. I have to plug sweetwater because they were amazing. My experience was the best ever. This company has taken customer service to a level Ive never seen in any music store anywhere. They will absolutely make sure you are satisfied. I've had this guitar now for about 6 months, and it just gets better. Intonation, sound, neck set up. Its just right. There are no dead spots, there are no problems. No buzzes no squeaks no rattles. If you want one of these, (I thought I wanted an ES 175 till I played this) don't delay, and take my advice, buy it from Sweetwater. Until I had this buying experience, I would have said that it doesn't matter where you get it. I would have been wrong. Where you get it makes a huge difference!

  • from San Francisco, CA October 10, 2012

    Blown Away

    It's everything it should be, and more. It sounds amazing unplugged, the wood resonates wonderfully and holds a surprising sustain for a hollow guitar. Plugged in, it is whole other thing - TV Jones rule! I've never come across p/u's with such clarity and bite, and more impressively, control. Rolling the master volume past three starts to introduce a real natural overdrive quality to the sound, and the tone is there, right out of the box. My pedal board has become the most expensive tuner set up ever. The construction is flawless. Local luthier put it on his Plek and declared it the most perfect factory neck he'd ever seen. No photo will ever do justice to the beauty of this thing in person. A little garish? So is a Ferrari, but you'd still love to get your hands on it. Now that I have it, I notice these in more places, country and rock-a-billy (of course), The Cult, loved running into Malcom Young's at EMP in Seattle. It's all that . . . .

  • from Greenwood, Arkansas January 10, 2011Music Background:
    Musician and Song Writer.

    The Incredible White Falcon

    I've wanted a White Falcon most of my life. This is the finest Guitar I've ever owned or played. How I wish I had one when I was 15, so many years ago. Action is great, intonation is wonderful and I can't even begin to tell you the many many different sounds and tones that this beautiful instrument can produce. The craftsmanship is excellent. It's heavy but when you play it, you don't care about the weight. The TV Jones pickups are superb. On a scale of one to five, I rate it a 10. If you are even just thinking about buying one, don't even hesitate, just call your Sweetwater Rep and buy it. You will not be sorry.

  • from Tamarac , FLorida December 15, 2015Music Background:
    Building guitars, stage work, playing and recording

    Gretsch pro model Falcon cream de marine

    Hi their from Lester I've been playing and working as a roadie from 1968 to 1983 period. I also used to make electric guitars a little bit mostly custom work long since retired now. I bought my special Gretsch "Falcon" pro model custom made sweet little baby, a "cream de marine" with special custom wound TV Jones humbuckers 7.5 K ohms and 9.5 K ohms souped up the pick-ups. Also had the control knobs tweeted a little bit by having orange caps and resistors added to smooth out the tone. I bought the guitar in 2014 I never had a guitar play so nicely and kick *** the sound is super sweet mellow it sounds great with out plugging it in. The large hollow body really helps it ring out. This is one of my top favorite guitars to jam with. And the color is really unique everyone that sees it stops to want to check it out. The quality of work is just top notch. My only beef is the gold plating is wearing off big time on my brigsby tail piece and the two gold plated plastic base pieces around the humbuckers have some cracks in them at the screws. Other than those miner problems I'm in love with this guitar. I'm a big guy with large hands so the larger fatter rounder neck is all some to me. The ebony frett board really stands out against the special off white/blue with a very slight sea green tint to the overall color of my guitar. If you can go play one and but it while you can it not to common a guitar to find around.

Questions about the Gretsch G6136T-LTV White Falcon - TV Jones Pickups?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway