0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Zoom G3X Multi Effects Pedal with USB and Expression Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jonathan Williams

    I love the versatility of this multi-effects stompbox! As a contracting singer/songwriter and music producer, the Zoom G3 gives me the flexibility I need to find exactly the sound I want for my productions. It gives me so much creative freedom, I even started using it to create new, experimental sounds using vocals and keyboards.

  • from December 19, 2015

    Awesome

    This is a very good compact effects pedal, fits nicely in guitar gig bag...nice tone, whether in front of an amp or PA , easy to use, does not color your tone, handles on stage nicely

  • from Fayetteville, AR. August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz, blues performer and recording studio

    Zoom G3X

    I love this new G3X...! I have been usuing Zoom EFX for several years. I enjoy this unit because I can connect it to my computer and set it up exactly like I want it. The G3X is easy to tweek as I go. I especially like the ability to have a uniform volume no matter if if switch back and forth from one EFX to another. It's small and rugged...! Get one...!,,,

  • from Teresa, Rizal, Philippines August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Houseband

    Replacement for Zoom 3030

    At first it was no good but with a little adjustment on guitar amp's mid pot the sound quality become matched together. I use two amp, left and right channel output. The G3X is very loud and clean. The only con I found out is it will take many days to hear and edit all patches. My 3030 was shutdown and it was an advantage to learn from it. Editing and saving almost both with same operation. Recommend for all guitar player. I am waiting for the usb cable my daughter will buy. Not included in the box.

  • from April 5, 2015

    Great Multi FX pedal!

    Had been a fan of Zoom for years and the G3X made me realize I was never wrong in patronizing Zoom products I had the GFX 707 more than 10yrs ago and it was a great multi fx pedal to practice and gig with. Retired from playing professionally years ago but with my renewed passion for playing, i needed a new gear to boost the motivation to practice. The G3X was a prefect choice. The ease of navigating thru the patches, as well as the looper and drum machine makes this the perfect gear for a "returning" musician. The USB interface was a welcome addition, and I just recorded my first guitar piece with it. Amazing product from an amazing company.

  • from Lockport, IL March 3, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great unit for the price!

    Decent amp & cab sims (the FD Combo with Vibro 2x10 is my favorite clean), plus it has good reverb and delay effects. The built-in drum machine and looper make it great fun to practice and record with. The only criticism is that the stock patches are way too gainy/distorted.

  • from United States January 10, 2014

    Finally...

    ...a multi-effects unit that is intuitive. Each effect/amp is visually represented on the easy to ready LCD screen. It is like having several stomp boxes in front of you. Sounds quality is great and the possibilities are limitless. I have been using this for the last 5 months and have been impressed. Zoom has taken a huge step in the right direction.

  • from McLean, VA October 1, 2013Music Background:
    Recreational guitar player of 40 years

    Great Product with Endless Possibilities

    I spent many months researching and comparing different multi-effects pedals. After consulting with the folks at Sweetwater, I was prompted to take a look at the Zoom G3X. For the money, you cannot beat it for the quality and endless tone possibilities. My only complaint is that I don't have enough hours in the day to spend exploring all the different possible tone combinations.

  • from Plymouth, IN September 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awe Struck

    Wow....this unit is an absolute dream! The possibilities with this unit seem endless. I have been a hobbyist for years but was looking for a way to step it up to the next level, and this is it. The effects are so incredible and the ease of use is well every penny. Can't wait to try out the software to use for recording. All I can say is buy it, you won't be disappointed!

  • from Maitland,fl October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Part time musician

    Perfect for my needs

    I play rhythm and found that the G5 was more than I needed. i wanted something smaller, but I used the Volume pedal a lot. The G3x fit the bill just right and saved me $100!

  • from Arkansas November 9, 2016Music Background:
    45+ years playing

    Simple and sounds good

    I have a Mustang III v2 amp, and this thing is way easier to program and use. Easier during a performance, too, at least for me.

  • from upstate ny March 27, 2016

    Not bad

    Not a bad pedal. Well built. The presets are not too good. alot of them are noisy. But the effects are good.

  • from March 3, 2016

    i love

    It is very complete and can make many sounds ! The expression pedal is also excellent , you can control the duration of the delay, wah wah effects do has a drum machine that can be used simultaneously with the loop ! also it can be used from a PC via USB and comes with a tuner. the truth 'm very happy ! the only thing I did not like is that in some patches like B1 ( jazz) has a bit of saturation

  • from November 24, 2015

    Zoom 3gx

    Perfect size. Chose this over G5 due to smaller footprint. Very good sound quality and variety. Can select several of same type of effect in one patch (unlike Boss). Ex 2 delays. I wishI could select one and hvey the other switch off automatically. Mybe in a software update! I also would like to switch patches while in single effect mode.
    Overall, very pleased.

  • from NYC August 10, 2016

    G3X hase its strenghts & weaknesses

    Over all, I really like this addition to my signal chain. I play both electric & acoustic guitar in live performance. I found.. with a little bit of reading the manual (which is a step by step type) I was able to create "patches" (with specific effects and amp models, including speaker cabinets models) for each different song. I could then "cycle" through simply by hitting the foot switch. The G3X unit worked well as a DI box and connected seamlessly via XLR cable directly through the venue's PA system. No hiss or troublesome weird noises coming through. Frankly it's not as great as playing through a live, mic'd amp, BUT.. it creates a tremendous amount of sonic possibilities and saves your back from lugging around a decent amp to gigs.

  • from Blue Springs Mo. January 28, 2016

    Good Purchase

    My pastor asked me to start playing electric guitar versus supporting with acoustic. While I have always had an electric guitar I have not really gotten into playing one. Amazing how much difference in acoustic versus electric their is. I started looking for a pedal that would allow me add some tasty effects for all styles of music. I actually have the Voicelive 3 which has awesome guitar effects however is overkill for what I need on Sunday AM. While there was a small learning curve I have found the G3X to be exactly what I need. It is simple to learn, has the ability to get almost any sound you need, and has software that allows you to configure your own sounds or download from others. I looked at all the pedals and talked to a Sweetwater rep about choices and he was very helpful though not my normal rep. (There was one misunderstanding as he said there were only 3 effects at a time. Not true, you can only see three on the screen at a time but you can chain up to 6 at any one time) If you need a guitar pedal that is easy to set up out of the box and don't want to carry a whole rack with you this works great. One other thing I will say is that it has a ton of connection options including an xlr out which makes it even more versatile for any situation.

  • from Cat Ranch Studio, Austin TX January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Zoom G3X

    I love this box. The only negative is the ease of navigation when onstage. As a processor it's great and line signal noise is nonexistent on most of the patches, so you can actually use it direct into your board or control surface for recording.

  • from USA September 12, 2016

    Zoom gone bad

    G3x. Less than a year old or so with light use. The right window has gone blank. When you do a search you find this is not uncommon. The sounds are great however. I just can't see what is in the 3 position. Or if scrolling the 4,5,6th positions.

    I was able before it went bad to nail the sounds of some mid level pedals. Reverbs, delays & OD's. But I really couldn't rec this to anyone until they resolve this issue.

Questions about the Zoom G3X Multi Effects Pedal with USB and Expression Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway