0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Zoom G1XN Multi Effects Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Rodney Briggs
    from Long Beach, CA USA October 11, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Still learning the G1xn.

    The more I play with it, the more I like i.

  • jim
    from the old south July 22, 2013Music Background:
    learner from years back....!

    very nice

    the sale staff was a pleasure to deal with, and the effects are awesome! I was going to buy a headphone splitter, but the seller told me I didn't need it as there is a jack built in. Now THAT is being helpful...thank you sweetwater!

  • Bob
    from Tekamah, NE February 3, 2012Music Background:
    Played bass in a band 30yrs ago. Been getting serious with the guitar the last 6 months.

    NICE!!

    If you have a cheap guitar and/or amp with a lot of noise then the compressors are great. Like anything in life there are some things you won't like. There are some weird patches that didn't fit me at all. Then again, some things I love won't be liked by someone else. Since I am disabled and can only get so much, this was worth the effort to get. It started me off wanting to play A LOT more since I finally got some good tones. I always believed you couldn't get the big stack sound out of an amp modeler but this is the closest I have heard anyone in quite some time.

  • David
    from Belgium, WI January 22, 2012Music Background:
    Father of musical student

    Great pedal

    Got this pedal for my son, who is learning guitar. He is having a blast with it, and is happy with the quality of it.

  • Customer
    from April 28, 2011

    Good to begin with

    This pedal is good to begin with. It is easy to use and sound good but it is not very customizable. Each effect has 1-9 values and that is is. YOu cannot adjust seperate parameters for each effect.

  • joshua
    from USA December 15, 2010Music Background:
    pro musician

    the best

    the best pedal ive ever used

  • Shamik
    from Guwahati, India July 24, 2010Music Background:
    Student

    A real asset for a beginner

    The Zoom G1XN is a great multi-effects processor for its price. For a beginner and even for intermediates it gives a plethora of effects and tones to choose from to play without getting bored and experiment. The drum machine is great for practice and self-jamming. The tuner and the expression pedal could have been better though ( especially the wah effect) . But its a neat little thing to start with. Happy Playing

  • Anonymous
    from Indiana July 20, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    AAAAmmmmmmaaaaazing

    This pedal has so many little gadgets squeezed into one easy to use device. It has a very profesional sound. No feedback from my amp at all. I use a Fender Frontman 212r and it sounds great. It is a very good product

Questions about the Zoom G1XN Multi Effects Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway