0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Celestion G10 Greenback 10" 30-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Celestion G10 Greenback 10" 30-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Questions about the Celestion G10 Greenback 10" 30-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TN February 20, 2017

    It is exactly what you expect ... plus more

    I have this speaker in 2 of my amps, Fender '65 Super Reverb reissue, Vox AC10c & now in my beloved '66 Vintage Fender Princeton Reverb. No flabby lows and all the mid-range & treble the amp can give. You WILL NOT be disappointed by these speakers.

  • from Alvin, Texas March 15, 2016

    Tim Salter Guitar Extraordinaire

    I put two of these in a 2x10" Closed back Tremolux style extension cabinet. The Cabinet is powered by a Custom Vibrolux Reverb which is Open back and has 2x10" Jensens.
    I plug my Gold Top Les Paul with P-90's straight in. Incredible Tone!

  • from Castlewood, Va. February 20, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing Keyboard and Guitar for over 50yrs

    Works for me.

    Got two in the mail today, installed them in an old amp, a Peavey Transfex, a solid state tube simulator. Replace the two 12" heavy speakers with two 10". The sound is great, I get to keep my stereo effects, the weight is a lot lighter, which was the only downfall that I had with the original amp. Plugged in my Les Paul and total Sweetness. Can't wait to take it out and turn it loose. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from New York June 26, 2015

    Fantastic!!!

    Great sounding speaker. Got two of these babies as replacements in an map. So much definition, tight bottom and focused mids. Probably the best 10 inch speaker I've used in 25+ years of playing guitar.

  • from El Cerrito CA November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Working guitarist, builder.

    Fantastic Speaker Upgrade!

    I put this in the new 68 Princeton Reissue amp and holy cow what an improvement. The low end and depth are dramatically improved. Improved headroom too. Compared side by side with the stock speaker, I feel Fender is doing a huge disservice to this amp by not shipping it with a Greenback as stock. I can't tell you enough on what a HUGE improvement it is!!!!! And of course, Sweetwater provides the best customer service around!!

  • from lockport, NY August 16, 2014Music Background:
    Rock , blues

    Great

    We'll I upgraded my fender frontman 25r amp with this greenback , the orig. speaker that came with the fender amp that distortion was much better than the greenback , BUT the sound of the greenback is much clearer and so much bigger , you can hear the low ends so nicely , I love the greenback 110% but I love the orig speaker too , if
    I didn't have a choice I would pick the greenback for sure though

  • from Fort Mohave, AZ April 3, 2014Music Background:
    Professional drummer, Hobby guitar, bass, keyboards

    Not for Solid State Amps

    I have just recently swapped out speakers in two Fender Solid State Amp combos with high price Celestion speakers: one being the
    G10 in a Fender 1X10 combo unit. I would highly recommend not doing this, as the G10 comes across as
    muddy and requires more drive to bring it out. You also lose the crack of the stock Fender 10" speaker. This was only a
    test to see what I would get, and the G10 always has a home in one of my tube combos.
    When trying to find information on replacement speakers, it seems all you get is glowing reviews of how good the high price speaker sounds, and NEVER a dissenting view which gets to be very frustrating if you are just looking to upgrade the cab a little.
    With this said, I hope this NOT SO GLOWING review can help someone else out there thinking of upgrading his 1X10 Sold State Combo.

  • from May 19, 2015Music Background:
    I'm in the music business, 30 years and counting.

    Yes, it's a little muddy

    I compared both the standard Fender speaker (made by Eminence) and this G10, and the difference is huge. Anyhow, I can't tell you the G10 is an improvement over the stock speaker. In my Super Champ X2, the G10 sounds full bodied, but muddy, laking of shine. There is now way to restore the single coils sparkle by tweaking the eq.
    It looks like the G10 can withstand the loud overdrive beat with a little more stamina than the Fender one, but if you are in the clean, glistening side, you may not like the G10.
    In the deep side of matters, the bass in the G10 is very full and round. The mids sound hi mid rolled down and kinda vintage.

Questions about the Celestion G10 Greenback 10" 30-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway