0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Fender Frontman 25R 1x10" 25 Watt Combo - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
  • from Lancaster Pa March 21, 2017Music Background:
    45 years playing guitar

    Best bang for your buck,hands down

    I bought this used for super cheap as a jam around the house kinda amp,and after playing my LesPaul and Strats thru her I gotta say it's worth way more than the asking price. The distortion is right on the money for every style I play,and the clean is perfect Texas SRV punchy yet glassy. I wish I'd had this litte monster when I played clubs because it would have saved a lot of trouble shlepping heads and cabinets up and down steps. Dialing in a great Billy Gibbons tone is easy as putting the gain at 4 and the volume wherever you can stand it.loudest ive had it in the house is 4.I've owned Mesa's and Rivera's and Marshall's and Orange amps and this little thingy blows them all into the weeds,no B.S..There's a reason Mr Gibbons uses these and Champs when in the studio..absolutely outstanding!!I will be getting another asap just in case things go south with this one but that won't be a problem as far as I can tell. It's a true secret weapon. BTW,I can see sound guys living these things too,easy as h*** to mic up.

  • from May 18, 2015

    NEED FOR TWEED,

    Picked one up for jams and was pleasantly surprised by true Fender sound! Texas red got lots of looks - imagine if it had tweed? Probably would triple the price! Best value amp at less than $100.00!

  • from Stuart, fl usa March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Frontman25

    Perfect for me, sounds great. A great practice amp!

  • from Lehighton, Pa. 18235 December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician for 50 Years-now retired musician/hobbyist

    Bought as a gift for close family friend

    Very please with the sound, power, and overall performance of Fender Frontman 25 $ guitar amp.....especially for the price. Especially pleased with the contact, service, and overall customer service and business with Sweetwater. I will certainly buy again from your company and recommend Sweetwater to my family and friends as well. Thank you.

  • from jamaica new york usa December 27, 2012Music Background:
    hobby having some fun

    very good

    just love the equipment ,and many thanks to mike harris

  • from Chandler, AZ October 24, 2012Music Background:
    I have been playing guitar for 40 years

    Fender amp

    The fender Frontman 25R is a great little amp. I use it for practice. It has all the power I need

  • from Fort Mohave, AZ August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Drummer. Hobby: guitar & Keyboards

    Best practice amp for the price out there

    You get a 10" speaker and separate drive control volume with this amp; try to find
    those two capabilities in another amp for around $90.00!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is by far the best practice amp I have found in the past 10 years and I own
    a butt load of new amps.
    I use this amp and an old Fender G-Dec 15 side by side for practice as the G-Dec has a
    great metronome and simple backing loops that come in handy.
    Don't even think about it, this is the amp you want for practice unless you are looking
    for a gadget filled amp, and in that case you should look elsewhere, as this one is for
    turning on and going for it and not fiddling around with digital controls until you have
    just lost most of your practice time.

  • from Bella Vista, AR August 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Frontman 25

    Great amp ....stock speaker sucks. Put in an eminence Copperhead ....now it's excellent!

  • from Palmyra mo August 4, 2012Music Background:
    50+yrs playing guitar

    Sounds like a Fender!

    I play a wide variety of music, mostly clean, so I can't give much of an opinion on this amps distortion. I have had an eye on these for a while. I love the sound of the Fender amps of the 60's/70's and wanted something a little easier to carry than what I was playing through ( I am aged and disabled). I had read and 'youtubed' many reviews on these little amps and wondered if they had the 'Fender' sound (they do) and if they would keep up with the 'big dogs' at a loud jam session (they do). My Sweetwater sales rep called on Wed. to check in and offered me a deal I could not pass up. I had it in hand at 2pm Friday. I went to a jamb session last night with over 20 musicians, as could be expected it got loud. I had no trouble being heard. My only regret is that I did not buy one a long time ago. Love it!

  • from Whiting, NJ USA July 3, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender Frontman 25R

    This amp has great sound at even a greater price ! I would definitely recomend this product for the hobbyist or even semi-pro ! And would definitely purchase it from Sweetwater !

  • from Woonsocket, R.I. July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Phenominal for the Price !

    I swapped a used, Line 6 Spider IV75 at a un named Competitor today, for one of these . Mine is in Texas Red, which is what I requested, after all, I do like to do things differently. Anyway, when I got this baby home, I was blown away at the sound and tone, and not to mention how loud this is , for a 25 watt combo. I'm sure I could use this at a small gig with no problem at all. Maybe down the line, I might change the speaker but for now, I'm perfectly happy with it just the way it is. I absolutely love this amp and it isn't going anywhere.

  • from LOS ANGELES CA USA. June 25, 2012Music Background:
    FOR CHURCH USE

    Good product

    The product sound good, And I need more Two.

  • from New York April 23, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Fender Frontman 25R

    Awesome practice amp and has enough power for small gigs.

  • from Houston March 7, 2012Music Background:
    old timer just returning

    Great value for $100

    Can't get over the bang for the bucks...swapped out the stock speaker with a Rajin Cajin Eminence 10" speaker and got blown out of the room. This is a great practice amp, especially for the money. I got the red version, and it spoils me for regular black. No need for more power, as I can't play it over volume 4 setting anyway, at least in practice. The Gain is lethal. Highly recommend changing out the speaker...I put it in a separate box and...wow!

  • from Oregon January 31, 2012Music Background:
    learning ,,beginner

    fender amp

    i like it allot , but i am new at playing guitar so still learning about it all, i would recommend it , i didn't want a little one , but not a big one eather and this one works just fine for me and it gets loud ,so if you want a good one but don't take up allot of space this it the one to get,

  • from Kansas City, MO January 11, 2012

    An okay amp, not great

    I was pretty excited after having tried this out in a local store with a identical model guitar to the one I own. However, once I ordered and received it, what I'd heard before and what I heard coming out of mine were much different. The one I demoed sounded nice and warm, but this sounded very harsh. Could be that the one I tried had been broken in some, but no amount of playing through mine mellowed the harshness I was hearing. I will say the clean sound through this amp was excellent, so if you are playing a more clean style, this would probably work wonders for a practice amp. The line out, headphone jack and line in jacks are a nice addition. Also, the reverb works well. My suggestion would be if you want distortion with this amp, use your favorite pedal in front of it.

  • from Erie, Illinois November 4, 2011Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Worship leader

    Great Little Amp

    Bought one of these after first purchasing a Mustang II amp. This is far, far superior. Simple, straightforward. it does one thing and does it well ... its a guitar amp. No effects (the Mustang II effects leave much to be desired). No bells or whistles. I love this little bugger.

  • from MN October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender Frontman 25 R

    This is a great amp! Great clean and OD. This is a basic no frills amp. It's very loud. There's a little hiss though. The hiss gets louder as the volume is increased. Good reverb. I agree with another reviewer- it does sound like a tube amp. Good buy. This amp also sounds great on my A/E.

  • from Michigan September 14, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp...who needs tubes?

    This is a really great amp for the money It has a good sound and is absolutely fine for practice or small areas.

    I

  • from CA July 14, 2011Music Background:
    musician

    Nice practice amp

    I wasn't expecting much. I just wanted a decent little practice amp. But I was pleasantly surprised by the tone. It has nice Fender cleans. For the price (and for a SS amp) I'm really happy with it!

  • from Missouri September 25, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    More than just a practice amp!

    I've owned this amp for five years, and she still amazes me. Great clean channel, spring reverb, etc,. etc., what more could you ask for? I paid $130.00 in 2005, and now they're selling them for $99.00? Buy it now for crying out loud!!

  • from Centreville, VA April 20, 2010Music Background:
    Just like to have fun making music.

    Love My Frontman 25R!

    This is a great little amp. The Cean channel sounds terrific with my new Candy Apple Red Fender Standard Stratocaster. The three band tone controls go a long way towards giving me a great sound. The Drive channel takes a little tweaking to get it sounding good, but I think I am very near what I need out if it. She sounds great for all kinds of music and is powerful enough to really raise a ruckus if I wanted to. Two thumbs up!

  • from Ringgold, GA, U.S.A. February 23, 2010Music Background:
    Songwriter. Home studio.

    FENDER!; The BEST deal and SOUND in small solid state amps.

    I am going to get me one of these babies within the next couple of
    weeks. I have the same amp in 15watt/ 8"speaker version and it's
    bulletproof; sounds like a tube amp; fells like a tube amp to your fingers(believe me, I own many expensive tube amps from various
    makers).
    ALSO!!! Sweetwater has the most patient, friendly and knowledgeable
    staff ANYWHERE!!! My rep is Maynard Madsen and He goes to GREAT
    lengths to satisky or to find a hard--to-get piece of gear or a part.

    Thanks for the beautiful 12+ year friendship, Sweetwater Sound!!!

Questions about the Fender Frontman 25R 1x10" 25 Watt Combo - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway