0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Fender Frontman 10G 10-watt 1x6" Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 40 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Frontman 10G 10-watt 1x6" Combo Amp?

Questions about the Fender Frontman 10G 10-watt 1x6" Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 7, 2017

    Small but powerful

    Great price, great amp. Our son has been playing for 6 years and wanted a more portable amp. It doesn't do the different distortions that his bigger amp does but he was still very surprised at how powerful it is.

  • from ohio May 19, 2016

    Fender Frontman 10G

    great little amp and I can plug my phone in directly to play off youtube. Great product for the money!!!

  • from South Park CO April 16, 2016

    OH YEAH!!!

    I traded a buddy for a 10g, 15 watt rumble, and a Yamaha fg kid sized acoustic. Mostly I wanted the fg for a friends 2.5 year old little girl. During a break in rehearsal I plugged my Epi Les Paul Special 1 into this little gem. I dialed in some clean tone and it sounded decent. The real surprise came When I dialed in the drive channel and set the volume on 9,Our drummer(who is annoyingly good on most instruments) was drawn right back in to our studio. HIs eyes popped out of his noggin when he saw the 10g parked in front of my Princeton Chorus(great sleeper amp for little money). Then his jaw dropped when I told him "no pedals" just straight into the amp. Well he held his hands out like a kid on xmas so I went to the kitchen while he ripped some fusion and blues. Our lead player got a huge smile when I told him it was the frontman. I have a ton of gear from cheap to moderately priced. The tone I got from this setup was good enough to be mic'd and put through a pa. As good as my American deluxe stat thru my blues deville 410, not hardly. In terms of value it is good enough to where I am looking for a speaker upgrade, as the stock one is sure to receive more abuse than it can take.
    .

  • from April 2, 2016

    Awesome Amp at a Great Price

    Love the size of this amp and the quality. It's portable, has great sound quality and looks pretty sick. Plus it was at a good price point. On top of this, we got amazing customer service. Must buy.

  • from March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Blues / Acoustic for 40+ years

    Fender Frontman

    This little amp is remarkable! It's a perfect practice amp. I also own a Mustang IV which is also a fantastic amp. But I like to use the Frontman when I just want to plug in and play. Perfect cleans and surprising crunch from this little guy!

  • from WI March 16, 2016Music Background:
    50 yrs trumpet rookie guitar

    Fender Frontman amp

    I was looking for a good practice amp, nothing special, got the Fender Frontman was more than I expected. Great sound, good volume no buzz perfect for my use. Sweetwater's sales and delivery just added to my pleasure.

  • from Brooklyn, NY January 31, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate guitarist

    Perfect for My Needs

    This little amp exactly suits my needs. It's small and easy to tote around, but it's amazingly powerful, and delivers a clean, crisp sound when I play my acoustic-electric through it. I play in a small venue, and it's loud enough to play along with an electric piano and electric guitar and still be heard. Best of all, it's the perfect practice amp. But the BEST part of my purchase was Sweetwater's legendary customer service. This is first order from Sweetwater, and though I've heard of their excellence, this is the first time I experienced it myself. Dylan, my personal Sales Engineer, patiently and fully answered my many questions, and he made great recommendations. Best of all, the amp arrived just a few days after I ordered it -- and that's despite a 30" snowstorm! I'd recommend this amp, and I especially recommend Sweetwater for all your music needs.

  • from Haverhill,Massachusetts January 30, 2016

    great amp

    for the price you cant beat this amp,as fender always makes great products. great sound no feed back or static sound. i had an epiphone amp which was a piece of junk,am glad i bought this amp the epiphone amp was close in price but for a little extra u get a far better quality amp i would recommend this amp to some one who doesn't have a lot of money but wants a quality amp

  • from Delaware January 15, 2016Music Background:
    Just a singer in a rock and roll band

    Great deal

    Bought this for my grandson who is learned ng guitar great buy

  • from N.J. January 6, 2016Music Background:
    novice

    Great sound

    This amp is beyond my expectations.

  • from November 6, 2015

    Fender amp

    Excellent would shop here again

  • from Palm Bay, Florida July 26, 2015

    Fender Front man 10G 10-Watt

    Superb service, delivery promptness and phenomenal sound from such a small amp. Completely satisfied in all ways. Customer service even calls after you've received your purchase to ensure you're satisfaction. Who does that anymore! ! Blown away is correct!

  • from PEMBROKE PINES FL May 30, 2015Music Background:
    PLAYER WITH 60 YEARS EXPERIENCE.

    GREAT LITTLE AMP

    Perfect little am for practice or a beginning musician. Can't believe such clear and powerful sounds come from such a compact amp. My niece loves it!.

  • from Massachusetts March 2, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    What a Great Little Amp!

    This little amp packs a lot of power in a mighty small package. True, compared to my Champion 40 it just doesn't have the power to compete, but it's a tough call when deciding on a practice amp between this and the Champion 20. The 20 has more features (and twice the power) however this little dynamo sounds great, really surprises you in overdrive and is extremely portable, making it a wonderful practice amp.
    No you won't quite get the same volume you get from a Champion 20, but you get as much volume as you will need in a practice amp. The 'overdrive' basically is an on/off switch for the gain, which you can increase or decrease using a rotary knob. I really love the bright, clear, clean sound that this amplifier provides with the overdrive button in the 'off' position, but it's also a lot of fun to turn on the overdrive, turn up the gain and play a little Hendrix.
    In power, sound quality and overall quality of this little amplifier is actually quite amazing.
    In fact it is hard to believe this little guy only packs a six inch speaker - as the Frontman 10 packs some big sound.
    Great for the bedroom, office, basement or to carry to lessons. And at this price you will be very pleased. The Frontman 10 is a Fender product, and this little guy is built with the same great quality as the big Fender amps. I've yet to own a Fender product that I haven't really enjoyed, and this amp is no exception. In fact although I also own two larger & more expensive amplifiers, the Frontman 10 is the amplifier I enjoy using the most, due to it's crystal clear, clean, bright sound - it's actually quite extraordinary in an amp of this size. I highly recommend this amp!

  • from December 19, 2014

    Awesome

    Very nice sound, and is very portable 10/10 will buy again

  • from United States September 15, 2014Music Background:
    Performer and Writer

    Great Little Fender

    I bought this Fender Amp for My Grandson. He is in school and it is just right for Him to carry everyday. The Fender performs very well. The seller did a great job.

  • from September 8, 2014

    Fender Frontman 10G 10-Watt 1x6" Combo Amp

    Really great little amplifier. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • from black mtn nc August 9, 2014Music Background:
    original member of the 1960s reactions band

    you cant go wrong

    if you want clean sound in the studeo these are the amps for you. very nice clean sound. very good highs- low distortion. very stackable,,,,very mickable...i would recomend ..you cant go wrong. getting rare to find ,,but sweetwatere still has them. you can depend on sweetwater for all of your music needs. also you will have ba persoinal adviser to help you out. mine is wayne davis.

  • from Hoboken New Jersey.USA July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweetwater is the best *****

    I Purchased the fender frontman 10G & a Epiphone AJ-220SCE (guitar) & It turned out to be a perfect marriage.This amp is very loud for it's size.I'm very happy with it.

  • from Pennsylvania June 24, 2013Music Background:
    He's a Hobbyist, I am an appreciator!

    Great product & value

    Purchased for my son for a birthday gift. He really likes it. I am enjoying it, too, because I like to hear the music he plays.

  • from IL May 23, 2013Music Background:
    Novice

    Perfect

    Being a beginner this packs enough sound for me. Have had to turn it down a few times as the rest of the household said it was loud.

  • from n.j. November 19, 2012Music Background:
    i play guitar

    LOUD & CLEAR

    I wanted one of these for a long long long time......n o w. I have one. I'm using it as a monitor with a line 6 jm4 out the amp connector and my samson mdr624 mixer running into the looper aux out to aux in....an audio technica mic and an lp 100 all also purchased atsweetwater...the mixer is handling multiple synth action with no problems.....the fender frontman 10g plays back and monitors it all crystal clear at 1/2 I can 't complain because with that work load I m hardly ever even getting any clipping....self control....the lil amp is my friend now...o wait I hear it calling me even as we speak

  • from New York January 25, 2012

    Absolutely Perfect

    Fender is a well known reliable name in the business and certainly holds true for this amp. The value for the reasonable cost exceeds my expectations and you won't be disappointed. The case is well made and could withstand a lot of abuse, Excellent product, two thumbs up !!!

  • from Philadelphia December 1, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Fender Frontma 10G

    Sounds great with my MIM Fender Strat. Its loud enough to cut through an acoustic guitar, but also has the backing in the bass department to feel substantial. Great electric guitar amp.

  • from July 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobby Musician and Student

    Solid Product

    Competitive Pricing. It has great range, I've cranked it up and have experience no static or rattling, compact and portable. Audio Remains Clear even in overdrive. This is a great product made by a notable company, and sold for a reasonable price by a AAA Retailer. FIVE STARS.

  • from Illinois July 23, 2016

    FENDER FRONTMAN 10G AMP

    A compact amp that fits perfectly in my cramped music room. It's my very 1st ever electronic purchase for my 1st ever electric guitar, and the price was within my budget. I'm not an over-powering guitar player by any means, so this amp has exactly all that I need.

  • from Florida April 23, 2016

    fender front man amp

    Yeah, great little practice amp for under 100 dollars. Very light weight but solid. Plugged in an acoustic electric and also a les paul, it does them justice. For its size, it's loud and clear but mine has an audible "click" when pushing the gain button but dial gain control down then turn back up after you press the button. Highly recommend for just about any small event.

  • from Melbourne, FL December 26, 2015

    Great sound and quality in a small amp

    My son got his first electric guitar for Christmas and we bought this amp to accompany it. It has such clear sound. Nice volume to it as well. Very pleased with it!! Will recommend to others for sure.

  • from Fort Worth, TX August 9, 2015

    Fender Frontman 10G

    Exactly what I needed . Great things do come in small packages.

  • from Yorktown, VA April 11, 2014Music Background:
    Just learning

    Good Amp in small pacage

    Nice amp at a very reasonable price. Good starter amp, you get a lot for a small price. More volume than you would expect.

  • from Minneapolis, MN USA June 13, 2012Music Background:
    Ex-Bar Blaster from the 70's and 80's that can't quit...

    Baby Fender

    It's the tiniest Fender I've ever seen (or played) but it's still a Fender. I used a twin reverb for over 30 years with my explorer and had the nastiest sound you can imagine without any modern wave shaping doo-dads. This one will never take the place of that twin but it's a great little practice amp and I can actually carry it alone (by the time I got to be 50 I had to beg my daughters to help me carry the twin - ha, ha). The controls are simple so it's pretty easy to dial in an acceptable sound and the naughty button roughs up things plenty good enough for practicing. I haven't tried it with my acoustic yet (I'm not even sure why I would, probably just curious) but it works fine with my electric and also for practicing my bass at low volumes.

  • from August 27, 2015

    Fender Frontman 10G Amp

    Have used it several times with a wireless mic and am very happy with this amp. It is small but it fits my needs. Very pleased.

  • from Manhattan, new York August 12, 2015

    practice amp

    This fender front man 10 was just what I needed. With a large family I needed a small amp for my bedroom for privacy. The kicker was that it has a headphone jack for my late night or early morning practice. Just enough power and cam handle a pedal of my choosing.

  • from NH USA February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Lifelong musician (bass, piano, trumpet)

    Great amp in a tiny package!

    I'm a bass player with a massive bass rig - this guy is used to add some grind to my tone, and also to add some boost. it more than holds it's own for that purpose - the most impressive 10 watts I've ever experienced.

  • from United States August 18, 2014Music Background:
    none

    Fender amp

    Bought this to hook my phone into so we could play tunes out by the pool. Love it! Price was right for what I wanted to use it for.

  • from Mendenhall MS USA September 21, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer,Hobbyist

    fender

    fender alright, great little amp. It's volume will suprise you.

  • from Nottoway Virginia July 27, 2011Music Background:
    In The Background

    Small Wonder

    If you want a small practice amp then the 10G deserves a serous look!

  • from pine grove, pa July 16, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician, classic rock, country.

    Gets the job done

    This little SS amp is going on vacation with me so I can keep practicing. Checked it out and it does what I expect. Loud enough to annoy people in the same house but nice and clean. It takes my pedals well despite not having a loop. I did not expect to get a loop at this price point. Definitely NOT for gigging, though it might do a small coffee house type thing. If it lasts a couple years with modest usage, I'd say it's a great buy.

  • from north eastern arizona April 17, 2014Music Background:
    20 years plus baagpiper

    guitar practice amplifier

    making a transition from one instrument to another and this fits the bill really well.

  • from South East August 28, 2013Music Background:
    16 years playing Rock,Punk ...20 yr. did not play.Back in the saddle again.

    Fender Frontman 10G

    As others have stated very loud for 10 watts of power. The cleanest amp I have ever played through. The Over drive is Good put not gritty.
    I have to run a Pod into it to get grit,reverb ect. With the volume on 1 the over drive on 5.My wife can hear me outside our brick house.

Questions about the Fender Frontman 10G 10-watt 1x6" Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway