0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Intellitouch Intellitouch Freedom One WT1 Reviews

3.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Intellitouch Intellitouch Freedom One WT1?

Questions about the Intellitouch Intellitouch Freedom One WT1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Austin Parise
    from Powell River, BC June 17, 2015

    Get What You Pay For

    I picked up one of these a few months ago. I was surprised with how transparent the sound quality was for such a cheep little system. Only problem is if you're play out of a PA, or the receiver is low on batteries, this thing has a latency issue. I've tried using this with my acoustic/electric out of a few PAs, and there is always delay. If you're just going to pop in on your amp and play through that, then I say pick this thing up.

  • Milton Thomas
    from Chicago February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    What Crap!

    Ok, if I could give this product -5 I would. Not only does it degrade your tone, but it adds significant noise to your signal. I made the mistake of buying this at NAMM 2014. I blew $100 for this crap. Do not buy this thing

  • Marv
    from Philly, PA July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Professional

    Brilliant

    Convenient little product which was better than I thought it would be, honestly. It does everything it advertises. The tuner is perfect. The wireless range is more than I would ever need and the sound is very nice. Goodbye cable!

  • Tom Brown
    from Chicago June 10, 2013Music Background:
    Musician/Weekly Jammer (guitar/vocals)/Collector

    Not so hot.

    I bought this at a guitar show. The guy was demo-ing it with one small amp and one guitar. Seemed to work OK. I got it home and plugged it in to my pedal board BZZZZZZZZZ!!!! LOUD 60 cycle noise through the amp. Reading the instructions, they "recommend" an isolated power supply or use of the 9V battery. Diagram shows separate power supply to this thing and another for the rest of the pedals is OK.. So...fine. I get out another One Spot power supply and plug it directly into the Freedom One....BZZZZZZTTTT! Same thing. No help at all. Using it with the 9V gives a pretty weak signal with some fuzzy low-fi sort of sound. Reading directions further, it says "keep your guitar volume all they way up and adjust volume with amp only. Are you KIDDING? What's the point of having a wireless if you have to run to your amp every time you want to adjust? Guitar volume control is CRITICAL for good stage work. I love the concept of this thing and the price, but it's a toy, not an instrument. I've been using a Samson for years. I'm staying with it. Much better sound, plugs into normal power supplies with no buzzing, has better range and better sound. Isolated power supply coming soon. I'll retry this, but I'm not hopeful.

  • TOMMY LEE BINFORD
    from upper midwest January 14, 2013Music Background:
    live/studio pro performer, sound tech, etc.

    Great idea, cheaply made.

    I really love the idea of a tuner and wireless all-in-one pedal. And I understand them wanting to put one in the price area that it is in. But I wish they would also make a higher-end version as well. Might try this at a gig sometime but I wouldn't trust it gig after gig. I've had a Samson Airline for a number of years that has probably 500-600 flawless gigs on it.

  • Scott Rodeman
    from Fort Worth, TX December 25, 2012Music Background:
    Christian Music

    freedom to worship

    The Intellitouch Freedom WT1 is great for worship leaders in small worship spaces. My acoustic signal and tone are great and the tuner bypass function makes replacing the TU3 no problem! Also, the back lighting make tuning a cinch. Grat value... but would like to see a metal housing in the future to improve durability.

  • Diane N.
    from Tampa, FL December 20, 2012Music Background:
    Instructor

    Very Pleased!

    The Intellitouch WT1 has been a perfect product for my uses. I teach guitar and bass to students and couples. I purchased 2 units to reduce the cable clutter in my class and could not be happier with the performance. We use both units simultaneously without interference and that was my main worry. The battery life is much better than I expected as well. In summary, I highly recommend this product.

  • Bob Spector
    from Houston, TX December 17, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Totally Awesome

    My bandmate gave me one of these as an early Christmas gift - what a cool gift! The wireless link worked way farther than 30ft. I couldn't tell the difference in sound quality between it and a cable, although my amp sounds a little louder through the Freedom One. The tuner is spot on pitch, although it took a little while for me to figure out that I had to stop the strings from vibrating before moving on to picking the next string. Not a big deal once I figured it out. I really like the big tuner display and the backlight color change that lets me know when the string is in tune! The Freedom is replacing my old wireless system which goes through two sets of batteries per gig! Couldn't be happier with this baby!

  • Rob Rose
    from November 20, 2012Music Background:
    Pro guitarist.

    Very disappointing

    I thought these would be terrific, freeing up space on my pedal boards -- I bought two, one for each rig. Unfortunately, they are cheap rubbish. While the tuner works, it is slow to react and is largely useless in a stage situation where between-song speed is critical.

    As well, the wireless function is terrible. In addition to negatively coloring the guitar tone by compressing it and thinning it out, the unit created a lot of noise and hiss, making them largely unusable.

    So, while this two-in-one unit may be attractive for its combined function, neither is remotely close to being acceptable for even a casual, hobby musician's use, let alone a pro player.

Questions about the Intellitouch Intellitouch Freedom One WT1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close