0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

SKB FootNote Amplified Pedalboard Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • Kenny Brown
    from Avon In. October 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    SKB FootNote Amplified Pedalboard

    I Really Love This Amplified Pedalboard Works Grat

  • Paul K
    from Boonsboro, MD September 26, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Musician of 30 years

    This Little Baby Kicks!

    SKB does it again! A lightweight, portable, reliable pedal board that can go anywhere. I love the fact that they came out with a bag for this as it completes the picture. I like to use this one instead of lugging around my bigger one I've had for years. Thanks to my buddy at Sweetwater for his help and incredible service Mark Magdich at ext. 1265. He always steers me onto the right path! Thank you Mark and Sweetwater for your years of incredible service!

  • Liz
    from Jamestown, ND USA September 23, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Excellent amp and features

    Blown away by the quality of the amp and happy with the pedal board features!

  • Edward Halterman
    from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Awesome Pedalboard

    I loved the pedalboard, The build quality was great and it was another great recommendation from Tony Dayton at Sweetwater. The sound out of the speaker was good too. I didn't care for the slight bulkyness of the speaker though, I guess if that's a negative. It's still a 5-Star though.

  • Jak
    from Ames, Iowa USA March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced, recording, hobbyist

    SKB Amplified Pedal Board awesome fun

    The features on the pedal board and its intuitive design really makes it a joy to work with. The SKB company also has great customer service if missing a component (input jack surround washer, etc.) - they send right away. The low price was surprising. I ordered the carrying bag separately - it is definitely something xtra to get for ease of transport. Nice nice nice design - excellent for practicing, gigging and getting pleasantly lost in it all. The AC supply plug gets a bit warm - but that is also its job; to release heat, so I'm not certain that is much of a concern, A true guitar-head designed this thing.

  • Matthew Reynolds
    from Maple Valley, WA March 3, 2014

    I love it!

    I was worried that they were trying to do too much for too little here... and that it would be flimsy or poorly executed. My experience so far has been great. The built in speaker is great for testing components and setting levels before going to PA. The speaker and headphone jack are also great for practicing. Time will probably reveal some flaws but so far I am in love. Now if only it had a good case or bag... I can't figure out how to transport it.

  • Dalton Raye
    from Houston, TX December 31, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Country Artist

    Great!!!!

    I just recieved mine today. Took it out of the box, set up my Digitech RP255 and some other stuff on it. I took the power cables to power my Boss tuner and another pedal from my other pedal board instead of unpackaging the pedal power cables that came with the SKB, and plugged them in.When i turned this thing on, no power.HMMM. I thought maybe i got a defective unit. Then when I unplugged one of the pedal power cables, It came on. I installed the included cables and it works fine.So it was operator error. Then when I plugged in my Tele, and started playing through the Digitech, it sounded as if though the speaker was blown.I ran a cable from the "line out'" port to another amp, and it sounded fine, so I thought I it had a defective speaker.Unplugged everything and plugging guitar strait in, it worked great.Plugged in other pedals, no problem.Plugged the Digitech back in, problem came back.So the problem was the Digitech, while works, plugged into my other amps, wont work with this.Not a problem since I'm getting rid of the Digitech anyway and going back to stomp boxes.LONG STORY LONG...... this pedal board is pretty awesome and fun to play with. BUY ONE!!!!! Just don't use a Digitech muti Effects pedal and use the power cables that come with it.
    Thank You Sweetwater and my Sales Engineer Brahyam! YOu guys Rock!!!!

  • Roger Morton
    from St Petersburg, FL December 18, 2013Music Background:
    player, instrument builder, retired hippie

    SKB FootNote Amplified Pedalboard

    Been looking for a way to collect together my acoustic pedals and this arrived. It is a pretty large board, but considering that you have a 6 watt amp with a high quality speaker built in along with your pedals it's really a minor trade off. The amp is plenty loud enough for any likely use, it has a nice hi-fi sound with a well voiced eq section ending in that Eminence speaker. It's a winning combination that works really well with my acoustic pre-amp and various pedals. The amp and pedal power connections are laid out perfectly. There is a cable tester that is a nice function to have handy, headphone and line in/out (for a PA), speaker out (4x12? LOL) rounds out the features. If you MUST HAVE YOUR SOUND and make it portable this is a great way to go. Using a couple of 9v batteries, for the non-consumptive pedals, and 6 D-Cells (get re-chargables) to power the amp/rst of the board you'll play on until your finger bleed. Yes it may be a little on the large size, but considering it replaces an amp and consolidates that with a good sized pedal board the trade-off isn't so bad. It isn't too heavy a board until fully loaded with batteries and pedals but the padded strap makes it doable. It is a tough resilent phenolic injection molding making it sturdy enough the stand up to a lot of abuse. I like it and it's a keeper for sure.

  • Ron
    from Cleveland, OH November 27, 2016Music Background:
    Homebody musician / songwriter for nearly 40 years

    Feature packed; Great for home use or in a hotel room

    I only use this pedal board for the 9v power supplies, though the other amenities are very nice to have. If it had an onboard tuner SKB would have knocked it out of the park. I wouldn't consider it a road warrior by any stretch.

    Sorry to see it's out of production. You still can find a few new ones online. If you are tired of replacing 9V batteries cuz you left the cables plugged in overnight, this board is a no-brainer.

    > Just don't use a Digitech muti Effects pedal and use the power cables that come with it.

    I had the same issue with the MXR M-300 Reverb. Had to use the pedal's own power supply.

  • Chris F
    from United States May 4, 2015

    Quick and inexpensive way to get a few pedals tied down.

    This board is an inexpensive and quick way to get a small assortment of pedals powered up and organized. Very sturdy construction, a real surprise for the price. I wasn't expecting it but the kit Includes 8 power cables, making it an even better deal. I use the onboard power supply and included cables and have had no obvious issues with signal noise or clipping. The included speaker and amp and headphone jack were not my main priority, but I could see some limited situations where they might come in handy. Nice velcro board and comes with with plenty of self-stick velcro tape for mounting. Board is not set up to wire patch cords underneath the top, but maybe you could modify it to do that. Unless you use mostly micro pedals, or mod it to run patch cords under the top, I think most of us are going to max this board out with about 6 pedals. I haven't tried running it on battery power. To my ear the tone out from the onboard amp and speaker isn't awesome, but good enough for quick practice and basic testing of pedal effects. It's a cold clean output at bedroom volume, but might warm up a bit with an overdrive pedal, which I don't have in my chain. This board is not designed for packing and lugging, with no provision for a cover or case--but if that's what you're after count on paying $200 more for a packable board and power supply. Or looks like SKB now offers a gig bag to fit that some people like. I agree with the reviewer who suggested this kit include 2 or 3 shorter power cords to reduce cable clutter.

  • Arthur Zatarain
    from Metairie, LA November 7, 2014Music Background:
    Has-been wannabe guitar player in a rock in roll band

    Good compromise of features, quality, size, and cost

    This clever unit offers a compact pedal and amp solution for guitarists having limited space and funds. The amp and speaker are adequate for low volume practice, but not very useful in a live performance. The unit is larger than a basic pedal board, but still relatively compact compared to hauling a separate practice amp.

    Construction quality is good (considering the low cost), but I can recommend a few improvements that I have made. First, shorten some of the pedal power wires because they are far too long. The unit would be better served by a mix of long and short cords.

    Next, cover any unused power sockets with electrical tape. The exposed portion of the socket is at 9 volts (rather than ground, as would be expected). So any accidental touches by a metal guitar cable plug shorts out the entire unit (this one took me a while to figure out---I thought the unit was defective until I realized that casual contact with a guitar cord would shut the unit down!).

    Third, remove the foam board from the carrying case. The foam is too large, making it difficult/impossible to store the unit with pedals attached.

    Recommended design improvements for the "Mark II" version include:
    1 - a removable speaker module with 3 feet of wire to allow better speaker placement during practice.
    2 - Reverse the polarity on the power sockets to eliminate the short-circuit problem when a socket is touched by a grounded cord
    3 - Include holes in the pedal surface to allow routing of cables underneath rather than all-on-top
    4 - Narrow the border area of the pedal surface to make full use of the unit's width---three horizontal inches are not usable with the original design

  • Customer
    from April 4, 2014

    Mot bad

    I like all but the amp, it breaks up past half volume. A cleaner higher quality amo would give this a 5. At this price level it is a good deal as a pedal board alone.

  • Richard Reese
    from Chesapeake, VA February 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good Idea but lacking

    Although I like the idea and mechanical execution of this pedalboard, the pedal electrical power cables do not have a good electrical connection. The cables make electrical noise as they are moved at all and in various positions. This makes the pedalboard unusable. Too bad, I looked forward to using it. Good thing I got it cheap.
    Maybe I got a bad one but I doubt it.

  • John B
    from Raynham Ma. USA April 13, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    do not buy this piece of crap

    This peddleboard is the worst thing that I have purchased in over 40 years as a gigging musician! The electronics on this unit, work intermitently and appear to be cheaply assembled. The Board itself takes up a lot of precious room on the floor and when I purchased the bag for this unit, an extra 50 bucks,the zipper broke on the first try. In addition the gig bag does not fit the board. What an overall disapointment this is. I should have known when I saw the clearance price, that you get what you pay for. Just not right for anybody

  • Steve F.
    from Los Angeles, CA April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    You get what you pay for

    The board itself is really bulky for only being able to put two rows of pedals on it. The power supply is also bulky and unfortunately it gave out right as I was plugging in AT THE GIG! :( The speaker itself does not give out a clear sound and if you turn on more than one pedal at a time it gets worse as far as distorted/crackling sound. I have to admit that the reason for purchasing was the awesome price but in the end I am going to have to go with another pedal board option, thus defeating the purpose of saving some cash! :(

Questions about the SKB FootNote Amplified Pedalboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway