0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Tone Finger-Ease String Lubricant Spray Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Tone Finger-Ease String Lubricant Spray?

Questions about the Tone Finger-Ease String Lubricant Spray?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Nashville, GA October 26, 2015

    Best stuff on the planet lol

    Been using it for years great stuff mmmakes play smoother and easier

  • from Greeley, Co. USA November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Teacher, Guitar repair.

    Good Stuff. Really Good Stuff.

    I bought my first can of "Tone Finger Ease last week. I think this is the best thing sliced bread and flat wound strings!
    I've played the guitar for around 50 years. Finger Style for 40 of 'em.C&W; Classical, Jazz; Bossa Nova; Rock. If I'd had this stuff 30 years ago, I'd Probably be "On The Cover Of The Music City News". It's that good!

  • from Surrey BC Canada July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Finger-Ease is Great!

    Works very well!!!!!

  • from Lebanon, MO March 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist 25 years playing experience

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

    Must have product to extend the life of your strings no matter what style you play from contry to thrash! Your fingers will thank you!

  • from Sacramento, CA February 22, 2014Music Background:
    Lead Guitarist, Pro Musician

    Awesome for extending string life!

    I've used this stuff for almost 30 years since my 80's metal head days. Not only does it provide the lubrication as advertised, but it can extend your string life from months to years, depending on how frequently you play! After each practice or gig, just spray it on your strings all the way up and down the neck, then give it a quick wipe down the neck with a cloth. Then just apply a light spray on top afterwards. You won't believe the difference it makes.

  • from Barbados June 30, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Guitarist

    For ALL guitarist and bass players

    This thing works so well. Spray it on just before you play and feel the magic. I also spray it on the back of my strat for easy sliding.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA January 13, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Buy this stuff

    excellent product, definitely works as advertised. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

  • from Delafield, Wis. March 1, 2011Music Background:
    serious player

    Absolutely essential

    At this point I have a hard time writing this review as Finger Ease has been a constant part of my little guitar arsenal for about 20 years. Particuarlly as my study of the instrument advanced and my left hand became more active, I have come to really appreciate a lack of friction when playing electric. In instances when I found myself without Finger Ease, particularly on hot, humid days when the neck and strings feel sticky, I was one hurtin' unit. Since transitioning to playing acoustic almost exclusively, I am finding that Finger Ease not only increases left-hand mobility but reduces string squeak. Can't address whether or not it extends string life bacause I change the things so frequently. But I would simply say I prefer not to be without at least a couple of cans at any given time. You can spend either hundreds or thousands of dollars on a guitar, but it is the simple things like a good set-up and a liberal slathering of Finger Ease that make a guitar play like a million dollars.

  • from Ohio February 12, 2008Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician with home studio

    Finger ease

    This is an excelent product. Wile recording in both my home studio and even at live performances, it works like a charm. It takes the sqeeky scratchy sound away that you get when you slide your fingers up and down the neck while switching from chord to chord. This probably one of the best purchases i've ever made with Sweetwater. If you are like me and cant stand the scratchy sound, then you need to get this!

  • from Queen Creek, AZ USA October 27, 2006Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Painless Acoustic Solos!!

    I just tried this for the first time about two months ago, and let me tell you, this is without a doubt the best few dollars you'll ever spend at Sweetwater. Whether playing an electric with extra-lights or my acoustic with jazz strings, even my bass...suddenly I'm nailing that slide or octave-jumping solo clean, easy, and painless. I can play twice as long without raw fingertips, and recording sessions are a dream - I can slide all over the place without that squeaking, squealing, scratching sound from the strings. It's also a great gift - buy it for any friend that owns a guitar, I've already bought it for two of mine...they'll thank you!

  • from Central PA June 5, 2006Music Background:
    Semi Pro guitarist with a home studio and a lot of live and studio experience.

    Great for recording musicians.

    The best reason that I've found for using it is to prevent dry finger squeeks when recording. I don't use it whenever I record, but I prefer to have it nearby for those times when my fingers are dry and the strings are dry and I get those squeeks when I change chords or slide through a solo. SOmetimes I'd think that the little squeek was no big deal until I added a little compression to the final mix of a song and that little squeek became a MONSTER! Spray a little finger ease .... or a little more and no more squeeks! Think of it as the WD40 of the fretboard!

  • from Athens, Ohio August 19, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Professional

    Don't Run Out

    I hate playing a show without it.

  • from Detroit, MI May 17, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro musician & student

    Tone Finger Ease

    An excellent product I've used for more than 25 years. I always make sure I've got a can in my gig bag. Not sure of sore finger claims as related to new players, but it does everything else it says it will do. Non staining & will not harm most woods, necks or guitar finishes. A quick light spray mist on fingerboard (be sure to wipe back of neck w/ clean dry cloth if applied there), wait 3-5 minutes, & your axe is ready to go! Not only helps reduce "string squawk" (which I find slightly annoying), it also lubricates strings & can help keep them clean. Whether beginner player or seasoned pro, I highly recommend it.

  • from MI March 19, 2014Music Background:
    semi pro

    Great accessory product

    Have used for several years. Adds life expectancy to strings, and makes the more playable.

  • from May 9, 2012

    So smooth.

    I got Finger Ease because of the advice a friend of mine gave me. I figured since it didn't cost an arm and a leg I would give it a shot.

    When it arrived I immediately applied it to the strings and even back of the neck. I let it sit for less than a minute and then wiped it all down and buffed the back of the neck with my microfiber cloth. I then played a bit. It felt very nice. So smooth.

    I played it a few times that first day and then set the guitar down for the evening. When I got up the next morning I did another application of the spray, wiped down, and then went about my morning business. I picked the guitar up about 45 minutes later and began playing. WOW, even better than the day before.

    The neck was smooth as glass and almost felt "wet", but it was not. It was just super slick. And my fingers slid so nicely on the strings. This appears to be one fantastic product. And I am sure I will be getting more when it runs out.

  • from Brush Prairie, WA April 7, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    AMAZING

    I love this stuff! It is amazing!

    The only reason I gave it a 4.5 instead of a 5 is that it runs out really fast.

  • from SC December 4, 2009Music Background:
    Guitar,Vocals,43yrs...also,an Lic. Funeral Director-18yrs.retired

    What Else........"THE BEST"

    These guys have the "nak" to get an old man like me
    feeling right back into the mix....last year I worked with Joe.H.and came up with some great ideas ,which mostly were suggested by Joe.and got myself some fine --vocal equip. and some --(for me) new giutar sounds.
    Now, I'm going to be working with --Nick Raffaele..I'm sure it will work out great.
    Note: There return policy and free shipping is 2nd. to none!
    What else..Their the BEST!!!..Thanks,Steve from Charleston,(James Island), SC

  • from Appleton, Wisconsin October 5, 2015

    Tone Finger-Ease String Lubricant Spray

    Eliminates unwanted string buzz.

  • from Portage, MI January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    This stuff works!

    Decided to try this based on other ratings I had seen, and I'm happy I did. It does make moving up and down the fretboard easier and eliminates some of the string squeaking too. I would recommend it

  • from Hockinson, WA USA October 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I LOVE IT!!!!

    Absolutely a gig bag essential. There are only 2 things that caused me to give it a 4 instead of a 5. First is the smell. If you are asthmatic, I would recommend putting a gas mask on while applying it. Second, the bottle doesn't come with very much in it. It's a pain that they make you pay so much for it, but it's worth it.

  • from March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    On the fence

    I want to love this stuff. I have sticky fingers it seems and my acoustic neck & strings seem to get like I've been handling a resin bag sometimes. Tried FastFret, Ducks Axe wax, polishes and nothing REALLY is the magic bullet.
    Tried a couple cans of this and while it does seem to slick up the strings for a bit as did the others, it doesn't last that long and really, it seems sometimes (like the fast fret) that the strings almost get a little sticky a few minutes after you start playing. Mind you not near as bad as a 3hr show without any product.

    I think it works OK, is it a miracle, not.

  • January 1, 2004

    Finger Ease

    This product make my life much easier! I work outside alot in summers at beach resorts and on cruise ships and places where, needless to say, the humidity is atrocious!! Finger Ease is my mainstay to protect my strings and prolong their life -- not to mention the fretboard of my guitars and -- last but not least -- MY FINGERS! This stuff keeps string drag to a minimum and virtually eliminates fret noise. Love it!!

Questions about the Tone Finger-Ease String Lubricant Spray?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close