0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Wampler Faux Spring Reverb Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Charlie Davis

    If you're like me, you own a tube amp that you absolutely love, but the reverb doesn't blow you away. The Wampler Faux Spring Reverb pedal is the perfect solution for this. It goes into my effects loop, sits on top of my amp, and provides a great spring style reverb for me. As far as spring reverbs go, it's very versatile as well. From very subtle to drenched in surf, it sounds great.

  • from April 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Wampler Spring Reverb

    This pedal is as close to a spring reverb as anything I have played! Great addition to my pedalboard! Brian has done it again...

  • from April 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Wampler Spring Reverb

    This pedal is as close to a spring reverb as anything I have played! Great addition to my pedalboard! Brian has done it again...

  • from Planet Earth March 26, 2015Music Background:
    lots o' stuff

    Easy Reverb!

    Well, I've tried tube reverb on some fenders, digital reverb (yuck!), the boss fender '63 reverb pedal. wasn't quite satisfied with any of them except for my tube reverb on an old fender tube amp. When I got my '57 Reissue Twin amp from fender (two tube rectifiers!), there was no tube reverb nor vibrato - just presence, treble, and bass. Anyway, I tried this spring reverb pedal out and I found it to be pretty self explanatory, easy to adjust, doesn't require much brain power which is good for me. Also if you're like me you don't want to fiddle around with a pedal while you are in that moment suspended in time when everything fades away except that guitar solo. That moment is special and don't let some complicated pedal ruin spontaneous and improvisational sorts of inspiration from the muse as it were. Overall, its the best sounding reverb that I have heard out of a pedal. Stay away from t.c. electronic's hall of fame - its too intricate. you'll get overwhelmed. Its true that its nice to have ambience, chamber, plate, spring, hall, room, etc., however for simplicities' sake I would just stick with this pedal its just easy to use and sounds great.

  • from St. Louis, MO, USA January 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist, guitarist

    Great product

    Five stars all the way. Ditto what the others said, and would like to add that this does more than the real spring reverb on my Fender Twin. The shade knob allows you to change the mood to fit the song in a very subtle but effective way. You can darken it or lighten it, really cool. This pedal does not effect the tone of your guitar, just amazing. Get one.

  • from Mojave Desert, Ca. July 23, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Guitarist.

    The Best!

    I really didn't expect this pedal to sound so good. I have owned Twins, Deluxes, and a 63' tube reverb unit. This pedal sounds as good or better than all of them. I would love to see a double blind test, as I think this unit would fool anyone. If you like the old-school spring reverb sound, you have to have this pedal! I would keep this pedal even if I owned a 65 Twin.

  • from Stockbridge,Mi May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musicain guitarist and bassit.

    Fantastic pedal true reverb sound.

    Im blown away by the sound of this pedal. Wampler dont make any bad pedals and they stand behind them too. I cant think of any company that has a 5 year transferable warranty. Thats confidence in what they make.

  • from North Georgia USA March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Wampler Pedals Rock

    I am extremely happy with this pedal. My Bassman amp has no reverb and I have tried some other pedals that just did not give a real natural sound. This pedal is as close as I can get to a real tube amp reverb sound. It cost a little more than I would have liked but I realize you get what you pay for!

  • from Boise, ID July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Gigging Cover Band

    Solid recreation of spring reverb

    Bought a Port City Pearl head that lacks reverb. The Wampler gives me a great Fender like spring reverb. Simple, effective controls and sounds great.

  • from San Francisco October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Mastering Engineer, Pro Musician

    Disappointed

    I was excited about this pedal given all the hype and was looking to upgrade from a Holy Grail Plus. Granted all setups are different but for me the sound of the initial note attack when using the Wampler was quite nice, but followed by a pretty trashy sounding reverb tail that was not very adjustable at all. This wasn't apparent on super clean sounds but when a little overdriven I found it so disconcerting that I'm selling the pedal and looking for something else.

Questions about the Wampler Faux Spring Reverb Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway