0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

M-Audio Fast Track USB Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • Joyce Blackall
    from Portland, Maine September 5, 2012Music Background:
    Ukulele enthusiast

    Awesome piece of equipment!

    A snap to install and works like a charm.

  • Customer
    from July 18, 2012

    Fast Track to Awesomeness

    What a easy-to-utilize tool for anybody! It makes putting out great tracks so simple - even I can do it...

  • Shane
    from sacramento, ca December 19, 2011Music Background:
    recording engineer, pro musician

    must have for home

    works PERFECT, great quality, great price, I've used this extensively at home and have had no problems!

  • c.darnell
    from milwaukee,wi March 16, 2011Music Background:
    producer, guitarist

    im definitely satisfied

    great product,works like a champ,i love the fact that it has a pre amp volume level for the guitar input

  • Customer
    from July 20, 2010

    great product

    if your having pos and clicks its your computer this is a great interface ive made many llocal hits with this product its not the price of the hardware that makes quality its the person using it

  • Chris
    from December 8, 2010Music Background:
    Recording, Musician, Student

    Very Nice for the Person with little Budget

    This is the first interface i bought, but not the only i worked on. This isn't the best by any means but for it's price, you have a lot to work with. Ive made a good couple of tunes with this product. My one complaint has to be that the preamps make the instruments sound a little hollow. but that can be fixed with the EQ that comes with the product. so it works fine in the end.

  • Edward Buckley
    from Acapulco, Mexico February 25, 2010Music Background:
    Musician, Producer.

    Works great, no Problems!

    I bought this knowing that some users were having issues. I was determined to make it work. I received it around 7pm and by 8pm I was up and running. I had 2 common errors, TBIA which was resolved by looking at the M audio users forum, making sure that the Fast track was NOT my default device. After this, the error went away and I have had NO issues since. I am using win 7 32 bit with Sonar, Reason etc. It does include Pro Tools essentials, which I installed and intend on trying in the next few days. I gave it 4 stars only because there are interfaces that sound better, but for the price, it ROCKS!!! Also Kudo's to Stuart Niven and Marco Sanchez at Sweetwater, who both worked hard to get this sent to Mexico without hassle. If you are going to buy, these guys are very friendly and know what they are talking about!

  • julio d
    from killeen,texas March 31, 2011Music Background:
    underground artist

    Horrible

    Annoying pops clicks and cracks every time i listen to audio or try to record even when the mic is not in. error messages pop up no matter how many times i switch the settings. I called sweetwater to see if they can help solve the problem i did evrything they recomended and still the interface just sucks. its very disatisfying and irritating, does anyone know wich interface does not have this problem?

  • Ken Myers
    from Cleveland, OH USA July 18, 2010Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Producer

    M-Audio For Me? No More!

    M-Audio is a company that I am sure makes some good products (maybe the more higher priced units), but my second time investing in an M Audio audio device rendered the same problems as the first time. Namely, a sound card (that I also reviewed here), which had annoying pops and clicks, no matter how I adjusted the latency. Sure the sound quality would have been nice had it not been for those blasted noises. Moving the Fast Track away from other electronics didn't help either.
    I have decided to go with another USB interface that costs around the same price (which I previously owned but lost), because of it's non-noisy sound quality and reliability. No more M-Audio for me.

Questions about the M-Audio Fast Track USB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway