0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

GHS Fast Fret String and Neck Lubricant Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the GHS Fast Fret String and Neck Lubricant?

Questions about the GHS Fast Fret String and Neck Lubricant?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Alexandria, VA April 7, 2016Music Background:
    Former classical violinist (collegiate); 10-yr veteran amateur guitarist

    Distinctly Noticeable Difference

    Disclaimer: I buy this through my local guitar shop over Sweetwater just out of convenience. Anyways, I'm out of this right now and will head to the shop tonight to pick more up. This thing does a fantastic job at applying the right about of lubricant for the neck and strings. I feel like a completely different player when I play after apply Fast Fret. I definitely recommend this to everyone. Your sound will stay brighter longer, even after your strings age. I also think this makes the strings last longer.

    Buy this product.

  • from February 14, 2016

    In the Metal Can Again !

    Fast Fret is great. Put it on as soon as you change strings, every time you put the guitar away and every set. It makes the guitar feel nice and I swear it increases fret life .

  • from November 16, 2015

    Keeps strings like new

    Keeps em strings like new.
    Never used this before, I'm glad I found it.

    I would definitely recommend this product.

  • from Indiana August 22, 2015

    musician

    used this product for around 30 years, great stuff!!!!

  • from NC February 5, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    better than the spray

    Conditions strings and fingerboard well

  • from New Jersey November 29, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player, songwriter, singer, engineer, producer, musician...

    Always use this...

    I have used this forever...I never put a guitar away without wiping it down with this...Strings last longer and sound better...

  • from California November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Bass, Keyboards 30+ Years

    I Love This Stuff

    I just started using this product a few months ago, and WOW, this stuff is great! Not only does it lubricate the strings, but it also substantially extends the lifespan of your strings when used after each playing session. I am currently on week 6 of a set of D'Addario strings on my Strat and there seems to be plenty of life left in the strings. I normally have to change strings every 2-3 weeks. Another great use for Fast Fret is as a fingerboard conditioner, as it is white mineral oil (in a convenient dispenser).

  • from United States October 24, 2014

    Great Stuff

    Not only does it halp me play faster it also save string life. I use this on all my electric, acoustic and bass guitars now. A must have for any guitarist. Highly reccommended.

  • from USA October 2, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Hobbyist

    Perfect!

    I'm glad they brought back the tin can instead of the plastic case and made a cover to keep the Fast Fret from drying out. Thanks to Planet Waves XLR8 for the competition so GHS would make Fast Fret better. I love it! Don't change a thing. GHS has got it perfect!

  • from Los Angeles August 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    GHS Fast Fret

    Prompt service as always.
    The tin container is an improvement over the plastic.

  • from Knoxville Tn. USA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Bluegrass/gospel/rock musician.

    String cleaner and preserver all in one.

    I've used fast fret for decades now. I'm really glad to see the return of the all metal container. The tight fitting lid will keep the product from drying out. Bonus polish cloth too!!!

  • from New Hampshire May 27, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist for 35 years

    Must Have.

    I use this after I finish playing and wiping down my guitar, I just run it up and down my strings and hang it up, next time I use the guitar it is perfectly lubricated and prevents rust. highly recommend this product.

  • from Ohio May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Student, hobbyist

    Good as always

    Stands the test of quality. Been around for a long time and always works. Great product!

  • from Chicago, IL May 13, 2013

    Great stuff

    Regular string cleaners can damage or dry out your wood. Fast-Fret doesn't have that problem. It gets any gunk of the strings while its mineral oils give a nice, silky response to the strings without impeding their tone. I use it before and after every playing session, and it really extends the life of my strings.

  • from NOLA March 27, 2013Music Background:
    I've heard a lot of music.

    Mama Don't Take My Metal Can Away

    I'm thankful that GHS has brought back the metal can!
    Please GHS if you read this never go back to the crummy plastic containers. This is a nice product, even though it's simple mineral oil.
    I'd hate to keep a bottle of oil in my case and have it break. This is break free. I've come to love the little white cotton tufts that come off on my strings when I use this.

  • from india June 15, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist

    The GHS Fast Fret

    Amazing.. Stuff.. it increases the life and the crispness of the string to almost 5 times its life..

    Cool product..

  • from OKC,OK June 18, 2014Music Background:
    man of many trades

    This will increase proficiency

    I used to use this stuff way about almost 20 years ago or so it seems. At first its a strange feeling but honestly it does get your fingers going down and up that fretboard. I recommend this as a guitarist who has been playing pro for 20 years (well not that long :)

  • from Tipton, California, USA March 29, 2013Music Background:
    Musican for 40 years and still counting

    GHS Fast Fret

    This stuff will slick your neck and strings up, the only thing is it will turn your finger tips black.

  • from Ephrata, PA USA August 21, 2010Music Background:
    Student, hobbyist, amateur musician.

    Fast Fret

    This stuff is really good. It made a huge difference as soon as I put it on my acoustic in terms of how fast I could move up and down the fretboard and it also cut down on string noise a bit. It is really helpful when you're playing in an open tuning and are moving up and down the neck frequently.

    I would recommend not putting it on the strings from the end of the fretboard to the bridge if you do a lot of fingerpicking like me... I didn't really like the feel of it.

    Overall, it is a great product and will definitely use it again... although the only ingredient listed is white mineral oil so I may try just getting a bottle of that next time instead of paying for the applicator and all that jazz.

  • from Arlington, VA November 27, 2013Music Background:
    average joe

    good for sessions and performances but..

    i like the ease of use and how it feels once applied but, after regular long term use i found that it builds up a thick splotchy gunk on your strings. if you don't like to consistently change your strings every few weeks (like me), i don't recommend daily use. But if i was a studio musician or gigging and changing my strings before every session/show i would totally have one of these around.

Questions about the GHS Fast Fret String and Neck Lubricant?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway