0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

SIIG PCIe FireWire Card Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the SIIG PCIe FireWire Card?

Questions about the SIIG PCIe FireWire Card?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Virginia September 22, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Works Perfectly

    I bought this cable to get access to my Presonus 24.4.2 board. Simple install and all worked perfectly.

  • from newjersey January 7, 2015Music Background:
    recording, engineer, live sound, pro musician,lighting,

    firewire

    Works great, easy to install and worked right away

  • from Cottonwood, AZ June 27, 2014Music Background:
    BME

    Firewire card excellent

    The firewire card I purchased recently works great. Definitely recommended.

  • from Pittsburgh January 30, 2014Music Background:
    musician, songwriter

    Just what I needed

    I needed to connect my Firestudio Project to my new computer running cubase 7.5 and windows 8. The "budget" card I originally purchased had an incompatible chipset and was cracking, popping, and distorting. The SIIG installed in 5 minutes, instantly recognized by windows after a reboot, and lets me record very low latency 24 bit, 48k audio with zero artifacts. All my issues have been fixed with this card.

  • from United States January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, recording hobbyist, part time musician

    Works perfectly with Presonus SL 16.4.2

    After reading horror stories about compatibility issues with pc firewire cards I was blown away how seemless this card works. Up and running within minutes and not one glitch and I've used it heavily.

  • from United States July 25, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    It just works

    Helped solve an issue I had right away..

  • from Seattle, WA USA August 28, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Student, etc

    Sweet

    Paul your doing a wonderful job... Thanks...

  • from Miami, FL March 29, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Hobbyist

    Great card, Amazing Sevice

    I got this card for my home studio and it was so simple to install just popped it in and away I went. It's hooked up to my Focusrite Saffire PRO 40 with a Presonus DigiMax D8 hooked up to that. 16 channels of clean awesomeness!! My sales engineer Paul was just amazing he answered all my questions and was very professional. I'll definitely shop at Sweetwater again.

  • from United States March 19, 2012Music Background:
    gigging musician, home recordist

    SIIG

    Plug and play. Running Pro Tools 10 with an Mbox Pro, Windows 7, and no hiccups yet. This is a firewire card recommended and tested by Avid for compatibility, Smooth operation so far, and as always, incredible customer care from my Sweetwater rep!

  • from Lexington, N.C January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Engineer

    Siig PCI-e Firewire card

    Installation was a breeze! I had a question about the power connection on the unit as the installation instructions stated was required. My Sweetwater sales person cleared this up for me right away!. The unit comes with a low profile mount as well. This one is a no brainer! Very pleased with this purchase!

  • from philadelphia, pa November 25, 2011Music Background:
    engineer, producer, writer, teacher, performer

    Dont skimp

    The price on this top shelf firewire card is the clincher. This is the exact model recommended by avid, but I also use it for sonar. It is a name brand item with the necessary TI chipset. The manufacturer's website sells it for almost twice the price! Took me half a second to hit "buy" when I saw the sweetwater price :)

  • from Chicago January 19, 2016Music Background:
    Mastering engineer

    Can't go wrong

    Needed this for a new Dell Optiplex low-profile workstation to connect with a Weiss AFI1 AES-EBU interface. Took about 30 seconds to change the 'normal' bracket to the low-profile bracket. Plugged it in and off we go. And the TI chip that so many devices love. Nothing critical to say -- A great interface for a great computer to communicate with the greatest AES-EBU interface on the planet.

  • from Austin, TX USA December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Works with my RME Fireface & Win 7 x64

    The RME Fireface units are pretty finicky about the FireWire interface. My PC had a dual FW400/800 PCIe card which had the recommended TI chip, but Windows 7 x64 it kept failing to see the RME on boot up. There were some cheaper FW cards out there, but this SIIG fixed the problem - so far all is working fine now.

  • from Arlington, TX October 22, 2013Music Background:
    None. Edit videos but no music background.

    Firewire Card

    Easy setup--plug & play. No problem.

  • from July 31, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Works perfect;y with my Steinberg MR816CSX

    Easy t install and works perfectly with my Steinberg MR816CSX

  • from Dartmouth, Massachusetts March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Entertainer, and currently learning recording Engineering

    Great Product..... Outstanding Service. That you Sweetwater

    Very happy with the product I purchased. Works great...open computer install card...install driver.. and off you go. The great service from the Sweetwater staff was equally impressive. Oder was delivered as promised. Will continue to do bussiness with Sweetwater and encourage everyone who is looking for great products and OUTSTANDING service, I highly recomment Sweetwater as your go to guys/gals.

  • from Asheville June 18, 2012Music Background:
    weekend warrior

    SIIG PCI-e FireWire Card

    Works perfectly. Only issue I had was with instructions that indicated the power connector is mandatory, thanks to the reviewer below who confirmed it is not.

  • from Oklahoma, USA May 29, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Works great.

    I had used a SIIG firewire card on my macbook pro, so I bought this for my mac pro, and it's great. Installation was easy. The only thing to note, and it's been mentioned before, the power connector (a 4 pin molex) is not required, nor is it even compatible with the mac pro (the model I have anyway). So no bus power, so what. The instructions don't make any of this even remotely clear, however.

    I'm using it with Pro Tools and a Metric Halo 2882.

  • from California, USA April 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    SIIG PCI-e Firewire Card Works Great

    This is a great card. I needed to augment a new desktop (consumer desktops are tuff to find with firewire these days). An important side note...the reason I bought this card is that it uses the TI chipset (Texas Instruments PXI02200A). Other chipsets do not work well, or at all (especially in Win 7 X64), but some have had success with the VIA chipset. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was the instructions state the Power connector is required (it is not...only if you plan on powering Firewire devices). All my firewire equipment is self-powered, so this did not apply to my case (as I knew). However, not all users may be aware of this. Hence, SIIG needs to clarify this.

  • from New England Submarine Capital of the World January 13, 2012Music Background:
    Amplifier Builder, Recording Engineer, Performer, and general electronics GEEK

    SIIG PCI- FW Card

    The packaging was the major negative feature. Trying to safely remove the card from its plastic fortress is difficult and borders on viloent as is the case with most welded plastic packaging. Once liberated, it installed easily. I had to get a SATA/NOMEX connector adapter cable to mate the boards NOMEX to my computer's power supply SATA. That should be updated since most new computers that utilize the PCI-e have SATA connectors, at least in my experience. I did have to remove my wireless internet card to prevent massive droppouts but the computer was also equipped with an ethernet connection so no loss their. I use the card to interface with my Tascam DM3200 with FW MKII and run SONAR X-1 Producer. It is a rare event to have dropout even with 24 channels of I/O audio, MIDI via the FW, and DAW control via the FW. I have the minimum 64 buffers and latency is very low to the point of having no issues punching in.
    Make it easier to open, include SATA connections and you would get an easy 5 stars.

  • from Cincinnati February 4, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Musician

    No problems

    Ordered this to work with my purchase of Pro-tools 11 Mbox Pro and it worked right out of the box. No muss no fuss..

  • from February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great card with a great chipset

    I tried many cards, but this is the only one that worked perfectly streaming 64 audio channels with no pops or drops.

  • from August 17, 2012

    SIIG PCI-e FireWire Card

    plug and play... no problems..

  • from Gaston, SC USA March 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer.

    SIIG PCIe

    Communication between my MacPro and Allen and Heath ZED was a little shaky. My DAWs would not communicate well with ZED, especially if two sessions has different Sample rate and I open them behind each other. I would get a lot of error messages and the songs would play at reduced speed and sounded really funny. I decided to try SIIG and i haven't had a problem since. As a matter of fact I just finish running a session with 82 Khz Sample rate in Logic and was surprise every thing was running so smoothly. I even install one in my Mac book Pro and it is solid as a rock. Thanks Sweetwater.

Questions about the SIIG PCIe FireWire Card?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway