0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Boss FS-5U Non-latching Footswitch Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss FS-5U Non-latching Footswitch?

Questions about the Boss FS-5U Non-latching Footswitch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas December 24, 2016

    Kick drum trigger

    Man I love this thing. I connect it to my drum pad to use it as a kick drum trigger, and it works great! I don't need velocity for what I do with the kick drum, so it works fantastic! Plus, this is a much cheaper option than other kick drum triggers you can buy. I would definitely buy this again.

  • from Northern California August 3, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro guitar, bass player in a worship band

    Tap Tempo extension pedal

    I use this with my Visual Sound Dual Tap Delay to change the tempo. Works perfect and it is built like a tank. Use this to avoid tap dancing on your pedalboard to change the tempo onstage.

  • from central Ohio January 16, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist / Church music

    I like these switches

    I like this switch I bought another one and will get more as time goes by.

  • from August 30, 2014

    Awesome!!

    I got this for my delay pedal, and it's very durable. It almost feels like a rock when you touch it on top. On the bottom is strong rubber. Surely this is one of the best nonlatching footswitches out there.

  • from Philadelphia, PA August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Fantastic!

    This switch is perfect. Got 3 of them under my Kurzweil K2600 and couldn't be more pleased. Solid construction with a small (but not too small) footprint. I plan on getting more of these for my other synths.

  • from Bellefonte, PA. July 2, 2013Music Background:
    Muscian (Weekend Warrior)

    Good Switch

    This switch is soldly built. The switches have a channel on the sides so they can be attached to each other. This feature is nice for Po;and amps where more than one switch is required,

  • from Southern California USA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Student

    Can't be beat

    One of my friend's recommended I pick one of these up to replace another I had before. After checking on many of the reviews across the internet, I purchased one. I don't regret it. This thing is tough. It can take a beating and a mashing without flinching. So far, it has been 100% reliable. I'll eventually buy another two of these in the future.

    It does what it says it does and is solid.

  • from Jamestown, NY November 21, 2012Music Background:
    Educator, Hobbyist

    Small footprint

    This is a great solidly constructed pedal. I bought three of them and slide them all together which takes less space and time. It also looks good and streamlined. They're heavy duty so they stay planted without having to tape them down. The polarity switch means they work with all different keyboard brands and the price was really reasonable.

  • from indianapolis, Indiana July 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    Solid, Solid Pedal!

    Super Solid pedal. Well built and durable. Works with tons of products, including keyboards, drum machines, etc. Also you can connect two of these by sliding them together so they are connected. Great product form Boss(Roland).

  • from Redding, CA January 6, 2013Music Background:
    Church Music

    Great

    The footswitch works great.

    I appreciate the fact that it has a polarity switch too.

    They included Laffy Taffy in the box. Totally made my day.

  • from October 24, 2015

    Boss FS-5U

    nice little addition to the DD-20 or any other pedal needing this type tap tempo switch. works great!

  • from Florida Keys October 15, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Slick

    Controls the Boss RC 505 without the hassle of batteries.

  • from Kent, WA USA October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Helpful aid for a Boss RC-3 Looper

    Not crucial but useful. I can use my RC-3 Looper without a FS-5U but I don't want to. Simple and well built, and the price is right at Sweetwater. You decide!

  • from north tx March 4, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    lasted 4 months

    it broke after 4 months. sent back for repair which takes 4 to 6 weeks. disappointing, I expected this guy to be bulletproof. ouch

  • from August 20, 2015

    broke AGAIN

    I bought one last year, it lasted 4 months. took them 6 weeks to replace. ouch
    and now it has broken AGAIN !!! will send it in again, wait again, curse a bit and never
    buy again. Boss seems to have bought a wimpy switch to go in this.
    good thing I have an alternate pedal.
    Repeat it broke AGAIN !!!!
    advise: Buy something else which will last.

Questions about the Boss FS-5U Non-latching Footswitch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway