0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch Reviews

4.0 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch?

Questions about the DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from February 15, 2017

    DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch

    Works great!

  • Don Cottle
    from Alta Loma, Ca February 11, 2017Music Background:
    Over 50 years in music!

    DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch

    Perfect, Sweetwater is the Best!

  • Beans
    from Maine January 31, 2017Music Background:
    50+ years pro

    Back Saver`

    A must have if you are using a Trio or Trio+ ... unless, of course, you enjoy bending over. My back says, thank you.

    I don't use the Trio for composing, just for have bandmates to practice with. Tons of fun to stomp on this and be surprised at the next groove that comes along.

    Great pedal. The TRS cable that comes with it works, but I would not trust it on the road...kinda flimsy.

    Buy it.

  • ali mohagheghi
    from raleigh nc January 25, 2017Music Background:
    home studio

    nice

    works with the trio perfect

  • Manny Santos
    from La Vernia April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Teacher

    Twinkle Toes

    Bought an RP360 but needed more control over bank selection, so I emailed Carson McClain at SWEETWATER and had him send me one. Got the footswitch in a few days, way sooner than I expected, and was on my way to making cool music with my band .... If you have an RP360, you need to get one of these footswitches as well.

  • Thomas Oldaker
    from Wellsburg Wv. 26070 December 21, 2015Music Background:
    Non professional

    Great addition to Trio

    Makes using Trio all the easier Fantastic deal

  • Aj
    from November 11, 2015

    DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch

    If you got the DITO pedal get this foot switch.

  • Lido Raposo
    from Rhode Island May 26, 2015

    DigiTech FS3X Footswitch

    The DigiTech FS3X Footswitch is very convenient regarding remote control within the DigiTech Trio Pedal. The Trio can be used as your master stomp box as well. More DigiTech stomp boxes can be chained to the Trio by using the AMP output on the Trio. The last stomp box in the chain should ultimately connect to your mixer. Also, the MIXER output on the Trio, should directly connect to your mixer too using a second channel to solely produce the bass and drum parts. For Trio inputs, one is designated as CONTROL specifically for the use of the FS3X Footswitch. The other input is for GUITAR. However, don't be afraid to connect your guitar first to a multi-effects station. Then use the output of the multi-effects station to connect to the GUITAR input of the Trio. DigiTech produces several great different guitar multi-effects stations. This way you have a multitude of sounds to play, layer, and experiment with to find your own unique sound(s).

  • J
    from Il March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Strong with JamMan Stereo

    To clarify functionality: The main unit buttons are not duplicated on the FS3X; invaluable features are added. The undo/redo button on the main unit needs to be pressed and held until the unit flashes indicating an overdub has been un/redone. The FS3X provides one-touch/immediate undo/redo which is great for on-stage performances. Also, the tempo can only be set on the main unit PRIOR to playing/recording a loop but the FS3X is adding the functionality of accomplishing this while the loop is playing for flexible time stretching. Good addition to an already great pedal.

  • Josh
    from costa mesa/California August 9, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    FS3X Foot Switch

    does exactally what its supposed to do,,love it !!! got it working with a whammy DT and its the bomb bay let me tell ya

  • Chuck
    from McRae, GA November 5, 2009Music Background:
    Pro This & That, Studio Rat, Performing Cat

    Great Pedal

    I use this pedal as a 3-way switch with the TC Helicon Voice Tone Harmony M. It's a very sturdy unit, and I've had no problems. My only slight quirk is that the switches could be a little farther apart, as when I'm playing keys, I'm not precisely looking at my buttons or pedals, so sometimes I'm just reaching over with my foot hoping to get the right button. OH, and I have a wide foot! Of course, this is a minor issue that only a standing keyboard might face. I'd have no problem using this pedal with any other gear.

  • Jimi Lee
    from St. Louis metro January 20, 2017

    Sturdy and does its job

    Built tough to handle the rigors of the stage. Does its job. It came with a nice durable stereo cable.

  • Stuart
    from Colorado May 17, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Connect with the Trio

    Really opens up the potential of the Trio pedal!

  • Bill Harrison
    from Green Bay, Wi. April 6, 2016

    Does the job

    I bought the FS3X to use with my newly purchased Trio+. It has made it so much easier to work with, since now I can have the Trio+ on my desk but still have foot control available. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is, the quality of the connecting cable leaves a little to be desired. It's OK for home use, but the molded ends wouldn't last long on a stage and the stiff casing wants to stay kinked up...looking for someone to snag a foot on a dark stage.

  • Josh
    from Upstate NY November 20, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist of 2 deacdes

    A must-have for hands-free control/function changes!!!

    I bought this footswitch to use with the DigiTech Whammy DT, to control the function/ settings changes hands-free while I play. This is soooooo worth the extra little bit of the money for this to be able to change the settings while playing at home, during practices or live without having to stop playing, bend down to switch the settings, then keep playing.

    Works for both the Whammy section AND the drop/raise tune sections of the pedal. Will work with a few other DigiTech pedals as well, but I only have experience with it on the Whammy DT. And glad I bought it, because it makes changing functions extremely easy and hands-free, which is a huge thing if you about ease of control and functionality during playing.

  • Ken Brown
    from Texas June 6, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend one man band type gigs

    Digitech FS3X foot switch

    It does everything it's was advertised to do. I should have practiced with it a little more before doing a live show because I hit the wrong button a few times but it will help my gigs in the long run.

  • Eric Bach
    from Bloomington, IL March 8, 2016Music Background:
    singer songwriter...solo performer

    Well made.....low cost

    Doesn't work quite like I thought it would but it does work. Another button or two would be a huge improvement for true "hands free" operation. My major issue is with the unit that it is supposed to control. The Trio Plus needs a display screen and easier way to store and recall specific song tracks in my opinion for use on stage in live performance situations.

  • Phil Diedrich
    from Hastings, Florida January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Blues singer & Picker

    DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch

    The FS3X really does the job. It has so many applications- foot controller for my DigiTech Jam Man, Band Trio and my Vocalist 4. Top Drawer

  • Pete Banda
    from Cole Camp, Missouri July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar and vocals, songwriter

    Digi Tech FS3X Foot Switch

    It sure makes thing a bit easier and leaves your hands free for playing your instrument.

  • Bojo
    from May 27, 2015

    Digitech FS3X foot switch

    Works great with the Trio pedal!

  • kurt steinbeck
    from so. cal. July 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro -35 yrs.

    review

    everything was shipped and packed well and I received the footswitch on time. thank you. I will do business with sweet water again.

  • Curtis Long
    from Austin, TX September 4, 2016

    Buttons too close / Feet not secure

    Functionally, the FS3X is a solid pedal and is an excellent addition to the RP360XP to extend its live performance capabilities.

    My primary complaint is that the foot switches are too close together (2-1/4" center-to-center).

    I wear men's US size 11 shoes, most of them with soles that are 4-3/4" wide, meaning that in order to press the center button without pressing one (or both!) of the side buttons, I have to angle my foot.

    This seems an odd oversight on the part of DigiTech engineers, since the RP360XP buttons are more widely spaced (though still not generously, I have to say). This is not a deal-breaker, but it could be a show-stopper if you accidentally press more than one switch in a live show! ;-)

    Another complaint: the adhesive rubber foot pads have already fallen off after less than two months of use. They should have been screwed into the metal case instead of relying on adhesive. The painted metal bottom surface makes it pretty slippery, so I'm forced to replace them for the unit to be usable. Again, not a huge deal, but it seems another oversight by DigiTech's designers. (The RP360XP's rubber feet are starting to fall off, as well. [Sigh])

  • Stan
    from Boston August 4, 2015

    DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch

    Doesn't quite work the way I expected

  • Customer
    from July 17, 2016

    Essential to the trio+

    The Trio+ has features that are only available by using the foot switch

  • Customer
    from March 11, 2016

    Is what it is

    It's sturdy and does what it is supposed to though it feels cheap and clunky. One has to wonder why standardized foot pedals could not be used instead. Overall, the whole setup is a disappointment.

  • Customer
    from August 25, 2013

    Weak with JamMan Stereo

    I bought the FS3X for my JamMan Stereo. It's referenced in the manual as the foot switch for this unit. It says it "gives you hands-free control over loop selection, tempo and stop functions". Not true. The ONLY functions you get is:
    1. Mode switch- Undoes last overdub (available on main unit)
    2. Down switch- Activates reverse play
    3. Up switch- Tempo change (available on main unit)
    If it can do anything beyond these 3 functions then I haven't been able to figure it out. So, what your getting is a 3 button foot switch where 2 of the 3 switches are duplicates of foot switch functions on the JamMan and they aren't even primary functions.

    The FS3X is built solid and it's cool that the cord is included. Sweetwater provided great customer service with the purchase.

    In all, with all the great features Digitech put into the JamMan, it's sad that the foot switch features received such little thought. Don't waist your money if you want to use it on a JamMan Stereo.

Questions about the DigiTech FS3X Foot Switch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway