0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 28 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal?

Questions about the Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TN November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Producer

    Perfect for Organ Patches

    I own at least one of them all. Those others work fine for guitar pod pedal uses. But this is the ONLY ONE that emulates a Hammond swell pedal. If you set it up correctly, it allows extra travel for a volume boost (Fortissimo Function) to feature your solos, without grabbing your volume knob. The low end of the decrescendo is a smooth evaporation, instead of the abrupt mute the other pedals deliver.

  • from Cleveland Heights, OH November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Christian/Gospel Music (Professional)

    Perfect for Nord C2D Organ

    I purchased a Korg Exp‑2 Expression Pedal to work with my Korg Kronos 2. However, it works terribly with my Nord C2D that just came in the mail.

    The Nord C2D has a menu setting that allows you to select a popular brand expression/volume pedal calibration (Korg, Yamaha, Roland, etc.). Selecting the Korg pedal calibration did nothing to fix the fact that, given an audio range of 1-100, the "climb" to 100 resets when you get to 30. This results in a horrible-sounding drop in volume back to 0 to as you try to increase it. This does not happen on the way down.

    With that said, the Yamaha FC7 is highly praised in many forums across the internet for being perfectly compatible with Nord instruments, and works perfectly with my Nord C2D (Very smooth). It's sturdy, won't move around on you (rubber gripping), and has an adjustable angle option.

    FYI: the TRS cable is built into the pedal, and you will need to attach the pedal to its base when you open the box for the first time.

  • from Texas June 1, 2016

    Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal

    This pedal works perfect not only with my Yamaha keyboard but also controls the other keyboards volumes as well.

  • from August 31, 2015Music Background:
    ProAm ,my first keyboard was a brand new Farfisa Compact

    Very pleased

    A generous full size pedal, for a full size guy who dislikes anything wimpy. I have two of these now...

  • from Naples, FL April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Assistant to Beethoven

    Well built

    Very well built and large footprint. Big enough I can quickly find it without seeing it. Stays in position where I want it and also keeps from sliding quite nicely. Packs away when not used great too. The cable fits inside to keep it as compact as you can get while keeping the cord safe and sound.

  • from Pennsylvania, USA October 3, 2014Music Background:
    Composer

    Good pedal

    Got this for a Yamaha MX, it does exactly what it's supposed to do, and it doesn't skid around on the hardwood floor while it's doing it. Not too heavy to be impractical, but heavy enough that it stays put. A good buy.

  • from NJ September 2, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboard player for 40 years,and still a music student.

    Just what i was looking for in a pedal.

    Very good volume pedal at a great price.And Sweetwater got it to me quick.

  • from King, NC May 27, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Keyboard Player

    Best Pedal For Organ Swells!

    I had one of these with my Korg CX-3 for about 12 years, never had an issue! Sold the CX-3 and bought A Nord Electro 4D and needed volume for organ, same exact design I've relied on for years, and so far its great! Feels really good, and I can STAND on it if I need to! Highly recommend, and as always Simon Picazo was outstanding!

  • from Kansas, USA November 21, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great quality, well built pedal

    This is a fantastic pedal. Based off of the pictures, it looks a little flimsy but that is not the case. I've been using it with my S90 XS for a couple months, and it has done great. It is really nice to be able to pump up the volume for a lead break or something.

    I have been very impressed with it, as it has a very smooth action, and feels solid. Because I usually stand when playing the keyboard, there are times when I actually stand on the pedal (using the other foot for the damper pedal). Even this hasn't impacted it poorly.

    I actually may get a second so I can control different Parts separately.

  • from Texarkana,TX. June 27, 2012Music Background:
    weekend warrior band live playing 30+ years

    Great Keyboard Volume (Expression Controller)

    Love this pedal! I use this with my Kawai MP6 stage piano, and I can not tell you how frustrated I was with the Roland EV-5 pedal for the MP6 board. This has great weight, good movement smooth midi response throughout the range and you can gang these with additional pedals as well. It also has an adjustable angle for playing from a seated or a standing position as well as a spring loaded adjustment for momentary maximum pedal travel as well. Love this pedal!

  • from Ocala, Florida May 19, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Perfect Pedal

    Excellant quality very smooth action

  • from Louisiana April 13, 2012Music Background:
    Bachelor Music Ed./Perform every weekend/Music teacher

    No problems.

    Same as Motiff

  • from Newark, DE November 28, 2007Music Background:
    Songwriter, church musician

    Superb quality for a bargain price

    I just received this pedal and am extremely pleased with it. The quality is superb, the action is beautiful. I use it with my Yamaha S90 and it's just what I've been looking for. Elsewhere I've read complaints about not-so-smooth volume adjustment, but since this pedal is wired for my keyboard it is perfect. If you're working with a different brand keyboard and you're experiencing jumps in volume adjustment, look for the FC7X or FC7X-II. This inexpensive adapter should fix the wiring issues. This pedal is well worth the price, and then some.

  • from February 6, 2017

    Great pedal

    Great pedal, very durable, works with my keyboard psr s770, for volume, modulation, pich bend and many more functions. I was a little disappointed with the wah on guitar but it has nothing to do with pedal but with my keyboard. Because you can't just add wah to any guitar voice u need to select a filter for the guitar that is pedal wah control which doesn't sound as good as regular distortion. Sorry if I'm not being so clear I don't know how to explain it without looking at the keyboard. Anyway the pedal is very good don't take my complaint into account it really a 5 star I just gave it a 4.5 because of my keyboard. l would recommend it to a friend.

  • from December 19, 2016

    Yamaha FC7

    great product

  • from United States November 13, 2014Music Background:
    45+ years piano/keyboard experience

    Typical Yamaha

    Like every Yamaha product I've owned, this is well engineered and well manufactured. Pedal has smooth action and is heavy enough that it doesn't want to "walk away" while using it. I use this on my MOTIF XF8 as an expression pedal and will soon buy another for volume. What's also nice is that two or more pedals can be ganged together for a custom, compact look.

  • from Stoneville, NC USA May 7, 2014Music Background:
    Praise Band Keyboardist

    Very Good and Well Built Volume Pedal

    I am using the FC7 Volume Pedal on a Yamaha MOX8 and it works great. For the piano presets I leave the volume pedal all the way down all the time but for strings, choir and pads I use the FC7 for expression and dynamics, Works Great, Highly Recommend...

  • from Harlem, NYC October 5, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Huckster

    works with Nord Stage

    Works With Nord Stage EX. Heavy - stays put. Not a 5 b/c I'm not good with soldering.

  • from ny.usa February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    great pedal

    great pedal, hasa long swing so no sharp changes in volume like the morley I used to use.

  • from Vancouver, BC, Canada September 2, 2008Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Composer

    Fabulous pedal, great price, works with Roland too (see review)

    Like the other reviews say, one of the very best pedals around. Nice long pedal sweep range (super for organ work or other delicate control), stable, doesn't move around.

    Only negative might be the cable being hard wired to the pedal. If it were a simple plug-in cable, if damaged it could easily and swiftly be replaced with another in a live gig situation. The way it is should it get damaged on stage you'd better be fast and handy with a screwdriver and solder iron.

    To work perfectly on Roland and other kbd brands, you just need to reverse the polarity on the jack. (If you're not up to wiring your own adapter, spend a few bucks on the FC7X or FC7X-II adapter cable mentioned in the other reviews here - just google for it - and your FC7 pedal will work fine with all kbd brands.) You could reverse and re-solder the wiring right at the pedal, but then your FC7 would no longer work with Yamaha gear. Once you have an adapter jack you’re always set for any keyboard. (Would be super nice if Yamaha would just put a polarity switch right on the pedal like some other manufacturers.)

    You can also y-jack the pedal into two (or more?) separate kbds and control each at the same time with one pedal. **Note: If controlling a Yamaha and Roland kbd together, the polarity adapter jack mentioned above goes on after the y-jack, then into the Roland. If you put the polarity adapter before the y-jack then the Roland will respond fine but your Yamaha kbd won't respond correctly.

    Buy the pedal, you won't be disappointed. At this price nothing else even comes close.

  • from Detroit July 28, 2006Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great feel, super features, bargain price

    I've been using two of these for about 3 years. They are built like a tank. In fact, I bought another "major brand" expression pedal a year ago, which cost more than twice as much as the FC7. It was made cheaply, and felt like a toy. The FC7 is easily adjusted for players who play standing or sitting, and the spring action and solid-construction are top notch. I have even purchased adapters so I can use these with Roland and other gear that have different wiring configurations.

  • from Maryland December 12, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Yamaha FC7 volume Pedal

    Delivery on time as always. Dependable product as to be expected from YAMAHA.

  • from June 3, 2015

    smooth action

    Responsive and smooth action.

  • from March 28, 2015

    Excellent pedal

    Using the FC7 with my Hammond SK-1 73. Plug and play, works great.

  • from Australia December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Perfect pedal

    This pedal is exactly what I wanted for my Nord electro 3. Nice balance and nice swell in volume.

  • from Fayetteville TN June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Church band, worship leader

    Pedal works great

    Quality in manufacturing. Feels sturdy. Works just the way I wanted.

  • from Potterville, MI March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    Nice Pedal

    This pedal works very good and does what it's supposed to. It seems to be a very durable pedal. The adjustable angle is also a nice feature...just make sure you get it tight after you change the angle. :)

  • from San Francisco, CA May 21, 2007Music Background:
    Composer

    Solid, but check it with your keyboard

    I bought the FC7 to replace a Roland EV-5. I like the sturdy construction (compared to the Roland's plastic), but it definitely weighs more when I'm hauling gear (then again, it stays put on the floor). Strangely, though, I can't get it to work as well as the Roland pedal with an M-Audio 88es. It seems the "sweet spot" for volume change is only a few degrees of travel. From 0-30% it's quiet, from 30-50% it's controlling volume, and from 50% up, it's full blast.

    When I hooked it up to my Yamaha S80, though, it was a completely different story. Response was smooth, and the "swell" feature worked as advertised. I'm going back to the Roland for a gigging pedal, but I'm keeping the FC7 for my studio setup. My advice is to check it with your keyboard, and play around with the adjustment settings before you toss the packing material.

Questions about the Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway