0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Line 6 FBV Express MkII Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 FBV Express MkII?

Questions about the Line 6 FBV Express MkII?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Gardiner, ME November 18, 2016Music Background:
    Playing bass for 30 years, everything from jazz/funk to death metal.

    Excellent product, excellent service

    I have had the Line 6 Low Down 350 for a little over a year. I didn't buy the foot pedal then, because I didn't think I would need it. I am now playing in a diversified cover band, playing everything from the Doors, to Metallica. I needed to use my presets to get the right sound. This makes it easy!! Service was outstanding. I ordered my pedal on a Thursday, and received it on Saturday. I also received a call from my "personal" sales agent. Something unheard of with any other online gear house I've tried. It was a great experience all the way around. Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Colorado Springs July 12, 2016

    Works great with the Desktop TT Amp

    I use the TT for practice, and something I didn't have previously was the ability to have a footswitch for use with practice. This provides channel switching and expression for the TT in spades. Setup was instantaneous. Programming the functionality is a breeze on an iPad. Definitely a must have, even if you aren't going to gig with your amp you use it with.

  • from Fort Worth, TX May 20, 2016

    Switch pedal works great

    I brought this to easily change between different sounds qualities. It does exactly what it is intended to do. It's not a pedal board, but it selects the amp saves that are assigned to the buttons, so you just tap with your foot instead of having to walk back to the amp and select. It works great!

  • from San Francisco February 14, 2016

    Great for Ableton

    Launching pads via ableton while playing bass hasn't been easier!

  • from February 2, 2016

    Works great!

    I use it to control Ableton live scenes. Love it! Hands free so I can concentrate on what matters.

  • from 32446 October 11, 2015Music Background:
    From any to everything

    Easy Peasy

    Love this easy to use multi button foot pedal from line 6. It has a volume and toe tap wah, digital tuner and endless midi options. I currently use it with a amplifi tt and a flextone III plus. With all the options though I should have sprung for the FBV Short board from Line 6

  • from Kathleen, GA July 9, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar

    GOTTA HAVE IT!

    I got this so I didn't have to take my hands off the guitar. Mission accomplished. 4 channels to switch between, a decent wah, a much better tuner display than the one on my amp, and more. I love it. It's built solid and is easy to use. Definetly a great addition to the Line 6 Amps.

  • from Leadville, Co. January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Garage bands, music hobbyist 30 years

    Must have

    If you have a Spider amp this a perfect compliment. Changes channels quick and quiet. Controls looper function. Volume/ wah works well. Tuner is much easier to see and use than the built in one on the amp. Also a must for update connections from the Internet.2.0 updates are great!! Overall it's easy to use and does just what I need it to at a great price! Do not own a Spider without one!!

  • from United States June 8, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitar player, piano noodler, soundboard experimenter, and money spender.

    Straightforward, simple control

    I needed a straightforward, OS-agnostic MIDI keying device that could also exert some control over my vintage PODProXT. This pedal does all that in a sturdy case for a very low cost. Well done.

  • from clarkstonWA. January 17, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    line6 fbv

    great peddle great service

  • from New Castle, IN March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby

    Awesome

    Really pleased with the pedal and the service. Well not shop elsewhere. Only down fall is the owners manual. Wish it was a little better laid

  • from Stafford Springs Ct. December 3, 2011Music Background:
    inbetween hobbyist and pro.

    Line 6 FVB Express footswith

    The footswith is GRATE , It sure beats walking over to the amp. to change presets or to tune Your Guitar it's right there at Your feet plus volume control and wah , for the price You can't go wrong

  • from Arkansas October 18, 2016

    Great piece

    Outstanding product, super fast delivery, very pleased l

  • from Victoria, TX May 9, 2015

    line6 fvb express

    this is just what i needed......first thing i did was calibrate foot pedal with a helpful video off utube.... i dont gig or move my amp around so this thing will last.........i have alot of jam sessions at home in the mancave with family and friends every weekend......cant go wrong especially with a freeeeeeeeeeee 2 yr warranty and shipping.......mr.ed needler thanks for the phone calls about the updates on this being on back order and when it was gonna arrive to warehouse and then when it was gonna ship to my home.......i really fell appreciated as a customer............here at sweetwater its the sheer excellence of their outstanding customer service is why i keep coming back......sweetwater 4 life
    rock on sweetwater

  • from Elkhart IN. U.S.A. November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Working Musician 40+ years

    Good "Basic" controller

    I bought this controller for smaller gigs and practice. It does just what its supposed to do. But its pretty basic. The pedal swithches are easy to tap, and the tuner works well. Just make sure you "calibrate" the volume pedal to what your using or it "surges" But that is "fixable". I just wish there was a way to scroll to a next group of banks (besides turnig the knob on the amp) But other than that. It works fine.This is ESSENTIAL if you are going to play out with one of these amps! Well worth the cost !

  • from Paris, TN July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Home Studio Weirdo

    works great!

    I got this controller to go with a new Spider IV 30 amp and the combination makes a nice little practice rig just as I had hoped it would. Four basic programmable tones, volume/wha pedal and tuner in small space. If you need a small, versitile practice rig on a tight budget, this setup might be what you're looking for.

  • from Champaign, IL USA August 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist and performer.

    Line 6 FBV Express MkII

    What a great addition to my Line 6 Spider IV modeling amp. This makes switching effects easy and hands free plus an awsome volume pedal. It is a little difficult to switch over to the Wah pedal if the pedal board is on carpeting. The on board tuner lets me make fine adjustments without using the amp tuner. I ordered the MkII one afternoon and Sweetwater had it on my door step the very next day. What a great company and customer service. Kudos!

  • from September 30, 2016

    Line 6 FBV Express Mkll

    Wonderful quality product. Metal Construction. Only downside is the user interface. Still learning about the Pod edit software, but I'm sure will get better with time and use.

  • from Bentonville, Arkansas October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Decent Footswitch

    Has tuner you control with the footswitch. You program your settings via the amp and this footswitch lets you switch between 4 banks. There are some good youtube vids that show how this footswitch works. Definately nice to control tones via the footswitch. I like it alot.

  • from southwestern Missouri May 21, 2012Music Background:
    Lead guitar for a Christian band

    line 6 fbv express mk II

    Just what I needed and wanted. It lacked a set of instructions, but I later found them in the instruction booklet for my Line 6 Spider 3-75 watt amp.Now, when I play a gig, I can switch to 4 different presets. I can also tune, volume and wah, all on the one pedal.

  • from Kentucky February 7, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording & Live Engineer.

    Rugged Construction, well worth the money

    The Line 6 FBV Express MKII is the goods! I debated on whether to get this because my Line 6 AMP is no longer made and I only use it as a practice amp, but this has pedal board has brought a whole new depth to the amp. The volume pedal is sturdy and smooth, and once you punch into the wah-wah, the tonal response is right on par with my Cry Baby and my Morley wahs. Easy to switch between channels, The tuner is the only low point. It's not tremendously accurate, but it can get you fairly close. A 4 out of 5 overall for sure.

  • from US Navak Base, Guantanamo Bay, Cuba December 13, 2011Music Background:
    guitarist

    Line 6 FBV Express MkII is a must have!

    love it! it worked really great and it's very easy to use. the only thing if they can improve is the cable because its to hard. a cable like a regular guitar cable would be better.

  • from Somewhere near STL, MO June 3, 2013Music Background:
    AVID CERTIFIED Recording Engineer, Semi-Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Teacher, etc

    Only Get From SweetWater!!!!! IF Not U R Out of LUCK!

    Like another person Commented before about this pedal, Some of them have TONS OF BUGS & IF you ARE BUYING THIS from anyone else Like I did years ago b4 I knew who sweetwater was, you have to pay $$$$$ for extended warranties! My Pedal Didn't work at all except for volume control & Updating ALL MY Beloved LINE 6 Items! The only Reason I got this pedal was bc it was the CHEAPEST WAY TO GO ABOUT UPDATING YOUR EXPENSIVE LINE 6 ITEMS with latest Firmware/Software updates! That is why I have given this 3 stars bc it loaded TONS of updates for over $3,000+ off all my Line 6 collection of Amps, pedals, etc! But I got mine from Guitar Center & my other bandmate got his from Musicians Friend where your warranty is only 30-90 days MAX & then They try to charge me an extra $55 for a 2 year extended warranty!-That's over half the price of this little unit by itself! Anyway I only Buy From Sweetwater now on everything except maybe guitar picks and some cables everynow & then in case I need them for a Gig Night & can't afford to wait days by shipping the cable back to Sweetwater in order to get a Free new one on a Monster cable for example bc I have a gig & no SW Store within 1,000s of miles of where we are touring & traveling. But IF you get this PEDAL, Which I Highly Recommend ONLY GETTING FROM SweetWater bc IT's an ESSENTIAL & CHEAPEST WAY TO GET ALL YOUR LINE 6 EQ UPDATED & YOU HAVE A FREE 2 year warranty from SWEETWATER ONLY vs. GETTING IT ANYWHERE ELSE, BC since these are the LOWEST END MODELS OF THE LINE 6 PEDALS, THEY ARE MADE IN CHINA WHERE THEY DON'T TEST FOR QUALITY CONTROL vs. LINE 6'S MORE EXPENSIVE EQUIPMENT; MEANING YOU R AT MORE THAN A 50%+ CHANCE AT GETTING A GLITCHY BUGGY BRAND NEW ITEM! THAT'S WHY IT PAYS TO DO BUSINESS WITH SWEETWATER & UNFORTUNATELY I HAD TO LEARN THE HARD-WAY! SO DON'T LET IT HAPPEN TO YOU BC SWEETWATER IS TOP NOTCH #1 & WILL FIX ANY PROBLEMS YOU HAVE WITH THE PRODUCT BY REPLACING IT WITHOUT ANY HASSLE! here's my problems I had with the pedal along with another person who left a review on this site b4 I wrote this one. The Bottons are sticky meaning they get smashed into place after little use (I weigh only 120 pounds so that's not much for being 5 feet 11"tall!) & I didn't abuse it either bc all of my stuff I use is still in Like New to Near mint condition bc I care about everything I use regardless of what brand it may be! Tunner is an absolute joke. and the pedal volume pedal worked only about 80% of the time for me & the Wah never worked correctly Unlike Line 6's podxt's, Pod x3 Lives, & Pod HD 500s, & the volume/ wah pedal on this FBV MKII express actually gave me plastic shaving splinters bc it wasn't molded & sanded properly at factory where it was made. Now I'm Sure I got a bad pedal from a bad batch, but all of my friends as well as bandmates who've purchased one of these pedals from anywhere else other than sweetwater have had issues out the Wazoo with this thing, So it's IMPERATIVE that U get this ONLY FROM SWEETWATER SO YOU GET THE FREE WARRANTY! ALL in all just buy this pedal ONLY FROM SWEETWATER & YOU Will Thank Me for it later if you indeed do get a buggy or defective pedal unit bc SWEETWATER ALWAYS HAS YOUR BACK!!!!

  • from April 28, 2010Music Background:
    musician, student

    FBV Express MkII

    though overall, the FBV is a very good, reliable pedalboard, there have been certain cases (like mine) where the wah/volume pedal would literally squeak. i was told simply to use some WD-40 to clean/lubricate it. if any troubles with this should occur, i recommend calling sweetwater to sort this out with line6. other than that, this pedal could not be better.

Questions about the Line 6 FBV Express MkII?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway