0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Boss FB-2 Feedbacker/Booster Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
  • from Mantua, OH January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Student

    Excellent Boost Pedal

    I was pretty happy with the results of the boost capabilities of this pedal. Doesn't affect tone in a negative way, although it has a tone knob for the tweaking. I'm using it as a flat boost on my cleans. It does also help with opening up overdrives and distortions as well. The only downside of the pedal is the feedback mode doesn't really work all so well, it's usually a gamble on how it will react when engaged. But besides that it's a great boost pedal that plays an important part on my board.

  • from United States January 25, 2012Music Background:
    MrStitch is your basic Lefty Guitar Player that loves creating new sounds with tube and solid state Amps for over 30years

    MrStitch Boss FB-2

    This Boss FB-2 is Amazing! The title Feedback! makes you think of loud volume levels you cannot control! This unit gives you a distinct sonic sound ! (Clean and Distorted Amp settings ) Wha pedals scream with FB-2! The sonic signature is differant from other boost or eq pedals! Its a keeper! You will like this pedal if you want to change tone signal from Guitar or Wha that you are using now!

  • from Clifton, VA January 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Wonderful Pedal

    I bought this pedal to add a boost to my Blues Jr and Ibanez TS-9 (effectively adding a third channel to my rig). I cant say enough about easy this thing is to use and more importantly how great it sounds. More than just a boost pedal the tone is simply amazing, my rig never sounded better and my solos now cut through the mix like never before. The feedback feature is cool too and definitely fun but I think you will be more surprised and pleased and how good this pedal makes your solos sound - the tone truly inspires. I kept my settings at 12:00oclock and ran the pedal in front of my TS9. Of course the Sweetwater service was second to none - pedal arrived super fast. I highly recommend!

  • from Chandler, AZ January 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great versitile pedal

    If you buy one pedal, make it this one!! I have played many years and own a parade of top shelve equipment, however this single pedal would meet most of the needs of a player who performs a variety of music. It is friendly to both single coils and humbuckers, tubes and solid state/modeling. We sometimes find that perfect sweetspot that produces the tone and manageble feedback we disire, and this pedal nails it consistantly. Take it a step further, and team it up with your other pedals, and you will smile ear to ear.

  • from Dallas, TX October 13, 2015

    Very useful

    Excels at a very controllable clean boost!

  • from Erie PA February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Performing Musician, Studio Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Awesome Tool for the Gigging Guitarist!

    A veritable Swiss Army Knife for volume boosting and soloing. This pedal covers a lot of ground tonally (Flat boost, treble boost, midrange boost) and will get you above the rest of the band when you need to be. Adding the ability to control and induce feedback on command is simply icing on the cake. Step on the pedal, hold it down, and hang on! No more having to turn your back to the crowd for feedback or playing too loud for the room. it's also great for home recording to add feedback to your tracks. it's a winner!

  • from October 14, 2014

    VERY useful

    I agree with the average rating for this pedal, it is well worth it. I find myself using it to boost the leads. And of course the feed backer part is more useful than I originally thought. It does have a tendency to focus on a somewhat narrow band for the feedback part. I've had better luck setting the character knob at flat setting so it doesn't just pick up the upper mids for feedback. But, that might just be my rig and your results might vary. Still, I find myself using this pedal more than I had originally guessed I would.

  • from Ellicott City, MD September 26, 2014

    Awesome sweet-spot creator

    I originally bought this pedal for its low-volume feedback capability, but found it especially awesome at creating a super sweet tone in the mid-range. I use EMG-8X pickups on a Jackson Soloist, which already sound really good. By parking the "boost level" at around 10:00, "feedback" at around 11:00, "tone" at "12:00" and "character" cranked all the way to the right, I get not only feedback when I want (which is less often than I thought it would be), and especially a really "sweet" tone that comes to the front without stepping on other frequencies in the house mix. In fact, I used it as the overdrive mechanism, where the patch I chose on the Axe-Fx2 was not overdriven, and I let the Feedbacker/Booster pedal drive it to produce overdrive the frequencies it was boosting only. The result was a really nice, sweet overdrive that also allowed beautiful clarity to come through on the low strings/notes and just a nice slight shimmer on the high strings/notes because the overdrive was happening all in the frequencies the "Character" knob was boosting. This pedal is like the secret sauce from that perspective. With the Ax-Fx2 I don't use outboard gear normally, but this will stay in front of it from now on for live work.

  • from Riyadh, KSA January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Might be your tone's missing link

    Boss drive pedals?, name it! probably we all tried a handfull of them,combining 2 od/dist pedal just to boost eachother is a tone search of a lifetime but this fb-2 for now could be my tones' missing link. Use it as a clean boost or a creamy drive to your already driven amp is just both good! Notes are beefier thick, sustaining and cuts through the mix.its like having an amp in your face!

  • from Lawton, OK October 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Beautiful tone

    This pedal is exquisite. When I first saw this pedal I was thinking of it as something like the old Boss Super Feedbacker and Distortion pedal I bought in the 80s. The sound is quite different from that though. Instead of an ugly crunchy distortion that transitions to a siren-like feedback, it's more of an overdrive, adding tone to my guitar sound and building up to a very natural sounding feedback. With the sweet tone that it provides, I often like to hold the pedal down throughout a lead. Intermittent sustained notes go in and out of control until I hold one long note, long enough to build to a feedback. The only criticism I have is that it can get tiresome holding the pedal down. It would be nice if the pedal had a latch setting so I could free up my foot.

  • from Jacksonville, FL March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Part Time Musician

    Sweet Booster and Instant Feedback

    This is quite a fun pedal. I use it for clean boost on my chorus pedal sometimes but occasionally punch it up as a second overdrive. Holding down the pedal for instant feedback is so nice that I find myself using it to accent intro's and the end of leads.

  • from Sarasota, Fl March 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome Pedal!

    This pedal gives you a nice mellow boost with just the right amount of Feedback or it can give you a super strong boost with mind blowing Feedback! The control knobs enable you to achieve endless amounts of tone settings not to mention the incredible sustain you get when you step down on the pedal. If I had to choose one single pedal to own...this would definitely be the one. Stay safe... Rico

  • from California April 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    New Sound

    The Feedbackcker/Booster is exactly what I needed. This allows me to maintain my volume control for our small gigs but not sacrifice my sound and feedback if needed. This device does everything they say it will and has added another dimension to my sound.

  • from Oklahoma November 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent boost pedal, acceptable feedback.

    I do a solo show with programmed drums & keys, sometimes at a low volume. I needed a way to get feedback to better cover some Hendrix type stuff. I wasn't expecting a lot but this pedal is very useful.

    The feedback is better than what I have heard on other pedals and will work with multiple strings. It is not perfect and getting the best sound is touchy. Where the feedback sounds the best, there is more delay before it kicks in, you just have to find your sweet spot.

    The boost is what really surprised me. It sounds great and works really well on both my dirty and clean sounds to "meat" them up a little for solos.

    The character knob is a mystery to me. I can only use it set to "0". Any rolling of it at all seems to cut the bass unacceptably.

  • from Largo, FL. April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Retired Bluesman

    Good Booster

    The videos portrayed the FB-2 as a pedal that would feedback at any volume. This is not altogether true as I play an overdriven tube amp at a low volume in the morning while my wife sleeps. So I'll just use it when she's not home. As a booster, I highly recommend it! It will boost you preamp with little or no change in tone or let you color it. Works well with my Strat thru a Fender Super Champ X2. I use it more than any gain pedal and I own a TS-9. an 808, a Virtual Sound Route 808, and a Boss BD-2. Nice pedal.

  • from Sacramento, CA June 3, 2015Music Background:
    Metal, classic rock

    Noisey

    Not impressed. As soon as I put it in my signal chain, there was a tremendous amount of interference. Didn't matter where in the chain it was, there was still a racket going on with my guitar volume off. Took it off of my pedalboard and the noise is gone. I have played a lot of Boss pedals over the years and this is the only disapointment I've ever had with their products.

Questions about the Boss FB-2 Feedbacker/Booster?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close