0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Fender FA100 Acoustic w/Gig Bag - Natural Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
  • Joanne Colligan
    from Absecon NJ USA August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Very good sound

    Very happy with it!!!

  • music
    from July 19, 2013Music Background:
    novice

    Amazing!

    As always, sweetwater never disappoints. The delivery of my new guitar was fast and I always enjoy the sweets that come with the delivery. I have been learning to play my new guitar and it's been fun!! Best place to purchase instruments if you are looking for something that won't put a hole in your wallet!!!! If it were up to me, it'd give it 10 stars! Wait....it is up to me.... 10 STARS sweetwater!!!!!

  • Customer
    from Garden City, MI September 25, 2012Music Background:
    semipro musician

    FA100 Acoustic Guitar

    I play keyboards and really know nothing about guitars, but to get a new guitar at the price I got was great, and from my novice perspective, this guitar plays and sounds really good.

  • Robin Stehwien
    from Kansas City MO. July 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Travel Guitar

    Bought this so I could take it when I am on the go. I got it for a great price and it sounds really good for such an inexpensive guitar.

  • Edward Rivera
    from New York May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Internet Radio Dj

    Love my Baby

    I purchased this guitar not long ago but have put off writing a review for it because i wanted to change the strings and play around with it and i think that for the price it is excellent.It is by no means a top of the line guitar however it suits my needs very well and is in my opinion an excellent value.

  • Scott Salisbury
    from Fulton,Mo USA March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    fender acustic

    AWESOME-Very happy with this purchase!!!!

  • Ben
    from USA, Florida November 22, 2014Music Background:
    I just play for myself about 6 or 7 years now

    FENDER FA100

    Very good guitar for the $$. Excellent tone. Great acoustics. Its a solid guitar. I just had to do 2 minor adjustments to make it feel better to me. One I put on a new set of Martin strings. I just didn't like what came on the guitar. Two I had to lower the action its set too high. now the guitar is properly tuned no buzzing of the strings at all the action is just about perfect. Sounds like a $500 Fender. Its an excellent guitar. The gig bag sucks. Get a hard shell case. Worth the extra investment.

  • Jeffrey Osgood
    from Woonsocket, R.I. May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Pretty Good Once You Mod It !!!!

    I bought this used a couple of days ago and while it sounded okay , I felt that some changes were in order . First I installed all Graph-Tech Tusq materials on the nut, saddle, and the bridge pins. Then I changed the stock tuners to a brand new set of Wilkinsons which improved the tuning stability immensely. Now this guitar sounds more like a $500.00 model with the mods I added to it.

  • Stanley Greer
    from Jackson, OH, USA August 8, 2013Music Background:
    some high school, way back when!!!!!!!!!!!

    Fender FA100

    very nice, and easy to play, all my friends say "What a deal", especially when I tell them that it came pre-set, meaning no set-up fee at the local music shop, with the gig bag.

  • David Medley
    from Springfield, MO September 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good guitar for the money!

    Bought this for my girlfriends son, who I am teaching how to play. He's only 9 and about 4'3" in height so we needed a junior size. Great looking guitar, well made and has a decent sound for this price point. Stays in tune pretty well, even with a 9 yr old bangin on it. I would recommend it as a starter or a quality travel guitar. Comes with a soft case that is mediocre but gets the job done.

  • Winfred Keene
    from Pulaski VA January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Fender FA 100

    It is a very good guitar for the money. I would recommend it to others for the price.

  • Jim Nichols
    from Walnut Grove, AL September 28, 2014Music Background:
    none

    Just Beginning

    Great as far as we can tell. We are new to this and my wife and I both want to learn to play. We are looking at our schedules to decide on a particular time or times that we can dedicate to the process. Everyone we know that plays says we made a great choice in guitars.

  • David Bishop
    from DeLand, Fl. September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Beginer, Hobbist

    Review of The Fender FA100 Acoustic

    Great for the price, looks great, sounds great, action is good.

    i would buy again.

  • Troy
    from California July 31, 2013Music Background:
    hobbiest

    FA 100 acoustic

    Im not really satisfied with the guitar.It surprises me that fender would sale even an inexpensive guitar of that quality.It would be a very basic guitar for a student.But I would want to buy a little nicer beginning guitar for my student.

  • Claude Chester
    from Tampa, Fla December 27, 2012Music Background:
    used to play rythm guitar years ago, but haven't played in a long time

    Fender FA100 Acoustic

    hard cord and frets seem a bit high

  • amanycow
    from Gallup NM May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    An good guitar for the price!!!

    It plays well but the low E's string tone is kinda muffled. The higs sound good. Overall a good guitar for the price!!

Questions about the Fender FA100 Acoustic w/Gig Bag - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway