0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer Eurolive F1320D Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive F1320D?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive F1320D?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cape Cod, MA June 2, 2017Music Background:
    Syndicate... Bassist for the Cape's top cover band for 25 yrs

    Love these things...

    These things have been a savior... I play in acoustic duos, power trios & full hard rock, 80's & 90's cover bands... These things are cheap & tough. If you kill 'em, you're doing it wrong(careful with bass, kik & keys).

    They act as great monitors & mains. I'm here to buy my 4th one to make a full system for the smaller rooms & more professional venues that don't require the overkill.

    And these are a few of my favorite things...

    -The 3-band EQ & volume ON THE FACE (of it!!) keep you from having to reach around the backside & keeps the band off your back, for the most part, when you're running the mix from the stage & playing yourself.

    -Also, of critical importance, the XLR links:

    1. Allows you to plug directly into the monitor before sending your signal to your PA channel(great when you want multiple mixes on a PA system that only allows for one). Making any feedback the fault of the person in front of the monitor! Their problem!

    2. And, if you do decide to take control of the monitor mixes from the PA, those same XLR links allow a daisy chain signal that is not effected by the different monitors controls(one person's monitor controls cannot change the next one in the chain's signal).

    Only the person controlling the mixer on the board can change the sounds all at once. But, try to keep all of the individual setting on each unit the same(In other words, set them all the same & encourage your band mates to keep their hands to themselves as much as possible).

    This still allows for some individual tweaking, as long as it's not ridiculous, which is really handy on the so many new mixers that lack EQ's for the monitor mixes.

    A bit long winded, but hope it was clear & helps...

  • from Indiana September 19, 2016Music Background:
    Karaoke & DJ 10 years

    Monitor

    It's a power house

  • from Montoursville, PA April 1, 2016Music Background:
    Sound guy, bass player, drummer. But mostly sound guy.

    Buy 'em.

    The sound is nice and bright out of these monitors. An excellent choice for the money. Will be getting at least one more in the near future. And our salesman Mike Godlove was a pleasure to work with.

  • from United States March 25, 2016

    Great deal

    Awesome monitors. Sound exceptional. I've used every brand of speaker there is and these are just as good if not better. Great sound quality and versatility. Powered monitors is the way to go. Haven't had to set the power more than 30 %. Love the 3 band eq and the XLR and 1/4" inputs and outputs. The quality has impressed me. Can't go wrong . I've been a professional musician for almost 40 years. Have owned and do own a lot of equipment, replaced my monitors with 6 of these and I'm totally impressed.

  • from Bremerton,wa December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro muscian

    bravo

    Item arrived as promised..sweet water rep called to find out if everything was o'k..never had someone call to check ...

  • from TX July 18, 2014Music Background:
    recording engineer since '86, musician since '81

    A perfect score for the F1320D

    First off, I cannot describe perfection without starting at the beginning, which is the Sweetwater service,prices, and delivery. First class, NO ONE in the industry out-does them. I have 2 of these 12" stage monitors that I use with a Fender Mustang Floor,,,amazing! Stereo PLUS choice of louder or lower volume. What is even better is running into two tube amps from the Mustang Pedal, then send signals to the two Behringer's. Double Amazing! The level of control available in these units is downright beautiful to a live sound engineer's judgement; I have not heard anything better for twice the price. I also send out the stereo outs of a Digitech vocal pedal into the two monitors for practice...pure heaven. Just saying, these active monitors are in a class of their own and mighty useful in various set-ups. Don't let the budget brand name scare you off from an amazing deal. Seriously, call Sweetwater and get things right!

  • from Ham Lake, Minnesota July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Church musician

    Good buy!

    Very happy with my Behringer Eurolive F1320D, plenty of power, clear sound, portable and incredible price!

  • from Birchdale, MN May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby Bluegrass band

    great monitor

    We use two of these in our bluegrass band with a single condenser mic in the middle and a dynamic mic on each side. We don't have feedback problems in large part I think due to the feedback filter on these monitors. Would be nice if they came with a bag but they are a great value.

  • from July 19, 2016

    Behringer Eurolive F1320D

    Very good sounding powerd monitor . Plenty power for small to medium basement studio's. Versatile in many configurations with mixers or instruments. Nice purchase.Thanks Tom Maxwell my sales rep, great knowledgeable friendly guy. Maxwell Smart. Yea!!

  • from Texas July 15, 2016

    Drum Monitor

    I've had this about a month and it's doing a great job. I bought it so that the drummer has a band monitor. What I really like about it is the angle that it sits. Perfect for the application. The drummer in the band has nothing but good things to stay about it, and from where I sit in the band it sound good to me. Haven't taken on the road yet and that will be the true test on how it holds up. All in all a good monitor.

  • from VT July 8, 2016Music Background:
    pro

    F1320D monitor

    Nice and loud with great definition through the whole sound spectrum.I like the anti- feed back feature a lot. well thought out features. I am going too buy another one.

  • from Pennsylvania August 4, 2015Music Background:
    50 years professional experience.

    Powered monitor

    This is just a great value, a lot of power, rugged construction,, good eq section. Only reason it didn't get a "5" is the weight. Other than that, it is just excellent.

  • from Sacramento, CA USA February 25, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Hobbyist

    A great sounding and well-thought out monitor

    I use this monitor for solo, duo, and trio acoustic musical groups in small and medium sized venues. In these applications one or more small stand-mounted personal monitors a la Mackie SRM 150 or Behringer B205D would probably work a little better soundwise, but I prefer the F1320D because of its lower visual impact and sound quality, even at low volume. The musicians seem to really like being bathed in the sound that comes out of this thing. Plus, a single monitor makes for easier feedback control. Top-mounted controls and having multiple options for input and output are very nice. I also appreciate the feedback filter, especially when monitoring multiple singers and mics sharing the same monitor. I haven't ever had the monitor anywhere close to as loud as it will go, so can't comment on sound quality at the upper end of its range.
    My only (very minor) complaints are with cosmetics. For the unit to be perfect, I'd prefer to have the inputs and outputs located on the side, where the power cord plugs in, to reduce visual impact even further. Also, the pole mount along the long edge makes it look kinda strange when it's mounted up high. I think it'd look much nicer to have the pole mount along the shorter edge so it looks more like a typical pole-mounted speaker in that configuration.

  • from Mass. December 14, 2011Music Background:
    Sound company

    Good side fill and misc stage monitor

    Got two of these units to help with side fill and Misc monitoring little under powered but very convenient. They are small enough to hide on pole mount. Good product, would recommend for companies with limited budgets and for small projects.
    Also outstanding service from Sweetwater representative Marcus. You rock dude!

  • from Vermont August 4, 2016

    Behringer F1320D monitor

    Works really well at practice . I am not so sure about the feedback filter, it seems to rob the tone a bit. We'll see when we play out how well it really preforms . It also clips at about eleven o clock on the level control but not to much as long as it is used for vocals only. I might buy another one if this one holds up in a live performance.

  • from saranac lake ny July 9, 2015Music Background:
    40 yrs in the business

    monitors

    very nice and clean!

  • from Chicago, IL. March 9, 2016

    Not for a Rock Band!

    I was very disappointed with this monitor.
    I am in a Rock band and needed a monitor for my guitar and vocals.
    I bought this thinking that 300 watts would be more then enough.
    This monitor is not 300 watts. As soon as I turned it up to about half way it kept clipping and cutting out.
    I was not running anywhere near 150 watts let alone 300.
    This would be perfect for a solo acoustic artist but not for a 5 piece rock band.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive F1320D?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway