0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Wampler Euphoria Overdrive Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Wampler Euphoria Overdrive Pedal?

Questions about the Wampler Euphoria Overdrive Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jeff Jent

    As someone who owns many different guitars, the Euphoria may be the best overdrive pedal I have found as far as how well it sounds on every single guitar I own. In the past I'd found certain pedals that may work great with my Les Paul, but not with a Strat. WIth the three-voicing switch, I'm able to make the Euphoria compliment whatever guitar I am using.

  • Bart Good

    THe Wampler Euphoria overdrive is the best I've ever heard. It has a musical quality that doesn't sound like a pedal. It is like Brian Wampler somehow bottled that magical amp made in Southern California he modelled the pedal after!

  • from Iowa December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Most versatile drive I have

    I own well over a dozen overdrive pedals, this is the best one for me so far and that includes my King of Tone and the Tim. This pedal hits the sweet spot for me in a way the other don't quite do it. Don't get me wrong, I still love those pedals and use them but the euphoria has just the right amount of hair and chime for me. Also, I didn't like this pedal the first time I played it until I watched Brian's video on it, you have to keep the bass knob low if you're looking for a good rock tone.

  • from MTL / SF December 3, 2016Music Background:
    almost got somewhere

    One of my favorite pedals

    It is fairly difficult to get a pedal that works for a Wurlizter EP, at least for my playing style. I don't like loosing the edges of the keyboard, and I don't like loosing the speaking note quality. Most guitar pedals are heavily EQ'd and the sort of clipping somehow doesn't work. This one does, and the three settings have meaningfully different characters. This swapped out a Green Rhino 2, which is also a great pedal, but I prefer this one for the EP 200.

  • from Southeast May 30, 2016

    The "One"

    After 20 years of searching, I finally found the pedal I've been looking for. Versatile...Responsive....And Beautiful tones. If you want a pedal to get a smooth crunch, a mid level grind, or a solid Dumble drive this is it.

  • from FL May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist for 12 years

    Best od i have ever owned

    Very transparent overdrive. By far the best overdrive i have ever used. Just buy it you will not regret it.

  • from Long Beach, CA April 11, 2016Music Background:
    53 yrs of tone chasing.

    High Expectations, Higher Satisfaction

    Ok, after a couple of years of watching demo videos, listening to samples, and actually trying one out at a local music shop seemingly a long time ago, my expectations of this pedal were about as high as could be (and my pining for this pedal was getting downright embarrassing). But, when it finally arrived at my house, got unboxed, plugged in and fired up, it flew over the "bar of expectation" higher than Dwight Stones' Gold Medal leap in the Olympic high jump competition. There's really no "bad" setting on this thing. No matter where the voicing switch, gain, volume, tone or treble knobs were set, the sound was usable & jaw-dropping. The problem is that I can't really leave it on my pedalboard...I need it next to me about waist-high so I can tweak the knobs between songs. (a "problem" I also have with my Keeley 30ms Double Tracker, but I digress)

    Best part was the service I got from Jason Koons & his team. They transcend their jobs as "customer service reps" and really establish a "relationship" that closes in on "friendships". They're beyond knowledgeable of the products and I trust their advice. They're the best!

  • from Jennings, La August 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyiest

    Wonderful

    I've had this pedal over 6 months now. Thought it was pretty good.......until I took it off my board trying to downsize. I didn't realize how great this pedal really is. I will never consider getting rid of it......never.

  • from Texas June 24, 2015

    Euphoric

    I had to give this pedal five stars, because they don't six.

  • from new point virginia February 3, 2015Music Background:
    played all my life and still learnlng

    luv it

    Wampler makes some great pedals you really cannot miss with buying their products and you certainly cannot miss when you buy from Sweetwater .,and having a friend such as Bart Amburn DOES NOT HURT EITHER, good at getting the product out to you as fast as possible and giving advise is great here thanks Bart i don"t know of any online service as good as Sweetwater and you,thanks again

  • from Laurinburg, NC May 30, 2014Music Background:
    hobbist

    Dumble tone and feel in a box.

    Great overdrive pedal. A serious upgrade for my pedalboard. It like having an entire amp on tap.

  • from CA, USA May 15, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist, retired from Pro

    Love this pedal

    Articulate overdrive, and when you lower the volume on the guitar it cleans up real nice. It also has a nice 'touch' to it ... excellent for Jazz/Blues, Blues or Fusion. Wampler rocks!

  • from Charleston, WV February 13, 2014Music Background:
    Performing musician.

    Really versatile and responsive

    It's the closest thing I've heard to a Dumble sound through my tube amp. It's super transparent, super responsive and super organic. It cleans up when you roll the volume down and breaks up when you roll the volume up. It covers it all. It's a great overdrive pedal and you can crank up the gain to get a great distortion sound. If it broke today I'd buy another one tomorrow.

  • from Hammond, IN February 25, 2013

    Killer Tones

    This is my second Wampler pedal. I have owned the "Sovereign" distortion pedal for about a year and it is a quality pedal in every respect. I wanted to invest in a good overdrive pedal and after several weeks of reading reviews and watching/listening to mp3's and You Tube videos featuring many brands and models I decided on the Wampler Euphoria. So much flexability it's like having 3 great overdrives in 1. Both the Euphoria and the Sovereign are responsive to touch and the volume control of my guitars. I am so glad I chose the Euphoria. Dropping $200 bucks on a pedal is not a decision to take lightly. I run it through my Egnater Rebel 30 or my Fender Hot Rod Deluxe and the tones I am able to get are fantastic. I play 2 American Deluxe Fenders, a Tele and a Strat. I also play it through 2 Gibson Les Pauls, a 60's tribute studio, equipped with P 90's and the other a Standard with humbuckers. This pedal sounds great through any guitar/amp combination. Wampler pedals are designed to sound good alone or with other pedals. I can "tone stack" with either of my Wamplers and my Boss Blues Driver or my Big Muff for even more tonal bliss. I have been playing for over 30 years, I play rock and blues and this pedal, as well as the Sovereign are as good as it gets. I no longer gig but I am in my home studio recording original tunes every weekend. You can spend 90 to $150 on several pedals and still not get the quality and variety of tones that the Euphoria delivers and you can take that to the bank!

  • from Utah November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    2nd best overdrive.

    I've owned over 70 overdrive pedals. I'd rate this the 2nd best I've ever used. It offers everything from clean warmth to distortion really. It has 3 different modes making it very versatile. You can dig in to rock, pick notes and actually hear them defined (Something very few over drives do well if at all) You can purchase this with no worry of regret in my opinion. It's magic plugging into most all Wampler pedals, and this one is no exception. A lot of pedals give you a basic sound, but few are actually inspirational in tone. This is one you wont be disappointing with.

  • from N. Ill USA July 17, 2014

    Perhaps the most versatile dirt pedal around

    Very versatile pedal. Very. If I hadn't already had a Sweet Honey OD and an OCD, I might have been floored by this pedal. It can cover a lot of ground.

    You have a Volume knob, Gain knob, like others. A tone knob. But it isn 't neutral at noon. It adds highs and presence starting at zero on the knob, post crunch circuits. There is also a Bass knob.THis adds lows, but before the gain stages. This CAN change how the pedal sounds after it hits noon. Its how you can get into fuzz and wooly 60s distortion. There are also a 3 pos dip switch. D for a Dumble sound and feel. It has the most touch response and higher presence. Open position for less gain, more transparent tone, voluime boost, more forward. Crunch for higher gain levels.

    It is actually the most transparent of all 4 pedals I have (Plimsoul, OCD, Sweet Honey OD and this). That is, unless you don't want it to be. At low gain levels, you can really hear the clean ch, the amp in the tone. This even at all 3 toggle settings (more to come). Euphoria was also, overall the most touch responsive to pick attack of all 4 pedals. And the OCD and SHOD are no slouches. Euphoria was just a little bit more, without having to dial it in like the SHOD with it's Focus up high. This continued even into some of the highest gain settings, like the SHOD with the focus up. This is an extremely amp-like pedal. Touch sensitive, like an amp at and beyond its break-up point, responds to toll-off the volume and cleans up fantastically.

    There is a lot of ground this one pedal can cover. It is the best of the 4 at that blues crunch, OD tones. It can do classic rock, modern rock. Metal, no. With the Bass knb and how it is pre-gain and the 3 pos switch, this pedal can sound like more than one pedal. In fact, it covers all the ground the SHOD and OCD does, and them some. Won't get as high gain as the Plimsoul.

    But, that is also it's downside in a way. It is the most versatile in range, but it is also the 'highest maintenance'. That versatility means you have to slightly tweak it for different amps. What I had set for the Marshall, did not sound as good as on the Rivera/Fender. Not until I tweaked it a little on the Highs/presence, and a little more bass. OCD was much more of a forget it and use pedal. Plimsoul even more so, as you set it for type and amount of gain, and was just as good on either amp. SHOD was the same in this regard. That Bass setting has a major effect. So, you have to be careful. It is easy to make the pedal muffled and muddied in a heartbeat with this knob.

    Overall, this is one fine pedal.

  • from February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Aspiring musician

    Fantastic overdrive

    It's every bit as good as other reviews say it is and video demos make it seem. Very good balance of simplicity and versatility. It works extremely well with other overdrives. I have a JHS Morning Glory and a Mad Professor Sweet Honey. These both sound good by themselves, but when stacked, they're thin. I wanted something that would enhance them when added, and this pedal is definitely it! The tone and bass knobs make it possible to match just about any set up, along with the three modes. It's deliciously transparent, and cleans up very nice with rolling back the volume or picking lighter. Just an amazing pedal that is very hard to complain about!

  • from Illinois February 21, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    this pedal delivers

    This is a great distortion box, I think it leans a little more to distortion than to OD, but that's ok because the pick ups on the guitar think it's hitting a tube amp and not a dirt box, so you can get all that volume knob goodness. Not a lot of pedals react this way in my experience. It's super flexible, kind of like a higher gain Fulltone Full Drive 2. It sounds a little fuller than the Fulltone to my ears as well. With the bass and gain cranked, it gets a little fuzzy, especially on the "smooth" setting, but in a really pleasant way. Seems to like humbuckers and single coils equally, but my Strat with Lollars was MAGIC on all settings of the pedal. Les Pauls with buckers or P90s sounded great as well. Worked equally well thru amps with 6V6s or EL-84s.

  • from nj January 25, 2013Music Background:
    seasoned pro

    excellent overdrive/distortion pedal

    Great sounding od/dist pedal. Very versatile. it will take time to get a handle on all the tone-shaping features. Not as transparent as the paisley, but huge sounding. Well made.

Questions about the Wampler Euphoria Overdrive Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway