rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Peavey Escort 6000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey Escort 6000?

Questions about the Peavey Escort 6000?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Martinez, GA March 18, 2017Music Background:
    Varied

    My Peavey Escort 6000

    With a sound of extraordinaire, ease of set-up and portability for one person this unit is awesome and well worth the money spent. The unlimited sounds available are mind-bending.

  • from Columbiaville, MI February 2, 2017Music Background:
    I started playing at age 12, I'm 66 Feb 8th

    Peavey Escort 6000

    The more I use it the happier I get. Had to make contact with the factory for a complete operating manual.
    They were quick to send me one. The C D that came with the unit I could not get it to open. I used my system at my brother's get together. 50 years being married. I've always been a drummer and still play my drums. I started playing guitar many years ago. This was my first time to preform alone and with a P A system. I'm still learning how to set the settings, I've never had the need to know how, until now. I also like the stand that I ordered with it.
    I'm a vet and plan on taking my system to the V A hospital in Saginaw, MI to play and sing for all my brother and sister vet's. I lost my wife and both my son's in an auto accident in 1989. Music has been one of my life lines, most of all my faith in God. Dan was very help full when I placed my order with your company. Down the road I hope to go wireless if it fits into my budget. I'm retired and really enjoy my music.
    Please tell Dan thanks again from me.

  • from Jacksonville, AR September 9, 2015Music Background:
    None

    Great

    This is a great PA system. We used it at our Union Labor Cay Picnic and with the wireless mike the sound was awesome.

  • from March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Singer songwriter and performer for 25 years

    Peavey Escort 6000

    This PA is outstanding for the price and size! Peavey have done a first class job in designing the most value for money compact yet powerful portable PA system on the market. I'm a solo artist who plays guitar and sings to full backing tracks at bars and restaurants and this gear so far hasn't been past 1/4 on the volume dial! Tons of headroom, and the class D amp really hits the spot. The subwoofer out is fantastic too, although so far I haven't needed it! Joe Schafer really looked after me too! Superb!

  • from Hilton Head, SC January 17, 2014Music Background:
    All my life!!! :)

    Awesome Unit

    I do a single gig, acoustic/sing, have for the last 20 years.. This unit is amazing..Upgraded from the 3000.
    The overall sound and effects added to this unit are wonderful. The fact that there are outs for powered monitors and subs is awesome.
    And the wifi and usb playback is great for musice played during the breaks.

    Get ya one!!!

    Thanks Adam for a great enjoyable buying process and suport

  • from Indiana April 17, 2017

    Portable

    Great sounds out of this little package. Used inside and outside for duo with plenty of sound. The only issue with this is the latches. Other than that it has held up to every test in which it was purchased. Highly recommended.

  • from Minnesota December 29, 2016

    Solid As A Rock

    We are a duo, use three and sometimes four channels at our gigs. We have used this system for over two years with zero glitches. And note, we are a regularly performing group - we play between 300 and 400 times per year, and have brought our Peavy many thousands of miles.
    Once one speaker blew over in a wind, we took it to a local place and it got fixed right away.

    Here's the negatives:
    The speakers sit on stands that extend. To extend them you have to put a pin through a hole. The pins that were provided were attached by a string. Yes, a string hanging from the stand. The first pin broke off its string after about six months, the second after another year or maybe longer. But.....a string?!? Granted it's a stronger string than a sewing thread, but not really by much. Since then we buy cotter pins and keep about four in the case cuz they go missing every so often, we have to fish them out, it's pretty dumb.

    Also, two of the four latches stopped latching after maybe a year or so. Have not been able to figure out a fix, even when going to the Peavy company for a replacement or a repair. The other two latches don't really clamp that well anymore so we use bungee cords which is a pain, or nothing at all. The latches kinda of latch, so we usually just go with that, but the speaker regularly just falls off the unit when traveling with it. Ugh.

    This is really a terrific guy --- it's a bit heavy and it's bulky, but it's doing a lot of work. And it does it well. Also couldn't get replacement speaker wires when they went out (after over two years...this is not a complaint) so we are using more bulky 1/4-inch cables. C'mon Peavy, provide replacement parts - you make great products.

  • from Spring Lake NC March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Fitness and Dance Instructor

    Horrible Waste of Money

    I was sooooo excited to get this system in. It operated ok for me for a couple of months and then it just stopped working right in the middle of my Zumba class. Very awkward. I started Googling to find out the deal and I saw alot of people who had the same issue with this peace of special equipment. In order to get it fixed, i will have to travel to a town an hour away. Or spend a grip to ship it. This wasn't a cheap system. I really was trying to invest in a quality peace of equipment. I don't understand why my cheap Pyle Pro has outlasted it. Super disappointed.

Questions about the Peavey Escort 6000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway