rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

PreSonus Eris E4.5 4.5" Powered Studio Monitors Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the PreSonus Eris E4.5 4.5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Questions about the PreSonus Eris E4.5 4.5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Portland, OR June 9, 2017Music Background:
    Composer/Producer/Engineer

    Great! Very Pleased!

    These are my first REAL monitors (I've used many, but never owned, so I can't really compare them to much, other than the Creative Labs computer speakers w/sub I have used for... too long).

    These sound very transparent- just like I had hoped.
    Testing some albums that I like, the definition was notable, and quite pleasant.
    (Mind you, monitors are not meant to just sound "good", rather they are intended to be ACCURATE, and then it's up to YOU to make them sound good). In that regard, these deliver)

    Listening to some of my own material I was (mostly) pleasantly surprised to discover details I was unaware were hiding in there! Sadly, they also revealed some of the issues with my old monitors, as well as my own technique (sigh) though mostly I was relieved to hear I had done alright with my cruddy old speakers, but WOW, what I had been missing!

    I think they're just a little bright sounding (in my room which is less than ideal), easily addressable with the various attenuation knobs and switches on the rear panel (thoughtful/useful features for this price).

    The bass presence is quite satisfactory, clear and defined- not earth moving, which for me is fine (there is an available subwoofer for these if you're THAT kind of composer- you nuts).

    The mids are where these really made me smile. Just the presence and "realness" of vocals and real analog instruments is pretty amazing. The sense of space was just delightful! I swear I could hear the ash fall off Keith's cigarette and hit the stage- okay, but still, wonderfully real sounding.

    I labored over this purchase and read a lot of reviews, here and elsewhere and I'm not disappointed.

  • from Washington May 13, 2017

    Wow! Great Sound

    I must admit to being skeptical. However; that quickly changed after setup. The sound is very balanced and color-free. The highs are clear and crisp with well rounded bass response. They are worth a second and third look.

  • from March 26, 2017Music Background:
    Gospel,R-N-B, country,pop

    I love it!

    This was my first time purchasing any equipment. I started out writing poems and then started writing songs. Now I'm able to record my own self on my own time. I love the quality of the speakers.I honestly have not one negative thing to say about it.Im just ecstatic that I came across sweetwater's website when i was searching for monitors.

  • from Oregon March 2, 2017

    Great Monitors for The Price

    I couldn't be happier. Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from Baton Rouge August 16, 2016Music Background:
    Studio musician

    Wow!

    These sound as good as my 12 inch powered monitors. Even at low volume I get pure sound. No hum no distortion.

  • from Kokomo,in March 14, 2016

    E4.5 monitors speakers

    For the price and the size this speakers sound great I would recommend this speakers

  • from February 25, 2016

    Great

    Yup just to say they really are great. They come with all necessary connectors. The sound response goes to surprisingly deep bass and is neutral. I was worried about thin bass or harsh treble, but they are surpringly good. There is a switch on the back which is like a warmth button so you can match them to your room, which is a superb idea. Listening blind I would have thought these would have cost around £350 - £400.

  • from Brooklyn, NY January 15, 2016

    Awesome for the price

    I will admit this is my first pair of studio monitors. I'm mixing in a small apartment in NYC, in a studio that is also my living room, so compact size was a priority.
    The sound that comes out of these given their size is amazing. And even though the bass is not what I'm sure you'd get with larger monitors, it's still a huge step up from computer speakers.
    These also come with acoustic controls on the back (you can reduce bass bouncing off the walls, and change the high and mid EQ as you see fit.) Definitely recommended for the price.

  • from December 2, 2015

    Powerful little guys

    These monitors pack a lot of power for the size of them.i recommend them 100%.these were my first pair of powered monitors.

  • from May 4, 2015

    Great

    These monitors are impressive. Allows you to hear mids and highs clearly. Love then.m.

  • from Virginia, USA March 2, 2015Music Background:
    VO artist

    Just Right!

    Doing VO work from a 10x12 home studio these are a perfect fit. Clear, detailed and flat. Plenty of volume for my small space and the clarity helps me find stuff to improve I didn't hear before. Well worth the price. If you have a larger area you might want to consider the 5" or 8" versions. If they're as good as these, they'll be well worth the price.

  • from United States January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Professional sound engineer and sound designer

    The MIX is right

    Replaced monitors costing twice this price. My previous speakers sounded awesome for listening. But, my mixes didn't transfer properly to other systems and mediums.

    After remixing a couple of tracks then listening in my car, my music was spot on. I could crank the bass and still retain the integrity of the music.

    I hear every detail with these puppies.

    EXCELLENT.

  • from Cheltenham Pa December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and Reinforcement Engineering

    Eris 4.5 unbelivable imaging

    Nice size, small and portable. Great imaging when placed at arms length and about a 45 degree angle off of center, louder that you would thing, makes for a great in the box editing monitors
    Wish I had gotten more than two pairs, could make an interesting surround set.
    Wish they had a carrying bag
    beat lugging around a pair of 8s

  • from December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great for the price!!

    Excellent for the price

  • from Phoenix, Arizona, USA November 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, recording engineer, guitarist, vocalist

    Pre Sonus Eris E4.5 Monitors

    These monitors deliver clear, accurate sound with little to no coloration; and the bass response is tight and articulate. I was more than surprised by the excellent quality of these speakers. But then again I should not have been surprised at all because my sales engineer Chris has never steered me wrong on any purchase. That is why I purchase all of my gear exclusively from Sweetwater Pro Gear. You guys are the best!!

  • from VA October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hip Hop Producer - Hobbyist

    Dope! Very Pleased.

    The product was exactly what I had imagined it would be like given the description. A lotta bang for a good price and the reviews on your website really helped me narrow my choices down accurately. 100% pleased.

  • from United States March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Dj, pianist, guitarist

    Amazing

    Awesome monitors, I have run them almost all day at times, creating music, no problems and no complaints.

  • from Chicago, IL January 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pop-Rock/Electronic Indie Recording Artist

    AWESOME STUDIO MONITORS

    Okay I've setup my Presonus Eris 4.5 Studio Monitors and have ran them for a couple of days and I just have to say AWESOME! These speakers have more than the power I need, are state of the art, AND I can hear all the low end I need CLEARLY and with plenty of headroom/power/volume. Affordable and perfect for my home studio setup, the perfect match for my Audiobox and Studio 1 Professional!

  • from USA January 21, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter, Musician, Recording Artist

    Most Excellent!!

    I am very impressed with these little guys. They are powerful, flat and have very clear definition. Your mixes will surely improve. They are just perfect for the serious musician on a budget, or one with little space. Since I use my studio monitors for casual listening now and again, I would have liked just a bit more bass response. I switched on a sub to "color" the sound a bit for fun. The tonal results are really, very good! In addition, we all know thinner bass is not unusual in a speaker of this size. If you are like me perhaps you mix with A, B, C speakers for a better idea of what is going on with your record. These are great for this kind of setup. In wish there was a TRS (even if it was 1/8") connection as opposed to bare wire. Works great but not my fav. That's why they lose 1/2 a star. In any case, Presonus, like Sweetwater, is a class act. They put out a quality product that helps musician's for less. They have wonderful customer service and include cables and connection ready wire in the box!! I use a lot of their products daily in my studio and have stayed loyal to them. I like their equipment. Once again, they have not disappointed me with these!

  • from Columbia, MD January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer Hobbyist.

    Great Item, Okay shipping time.

    This is my first buy from Sweetwater. It took about a week to get here, but that's understandable considering i ordered these the day after Christmas. They were very well packaged along-side a pair of headphones i also ordered. They're un-damaged, and sound wonderful. Couldn't be more happy with them.

    Although i didn't receive any candy like i heard this site does. That was disappointing.

  • from Calif July 16, 2016Music Background:
    Making music for half a century

    Wonderful little monitors

    I needed a pair of monitors that would fit in a very small space in a very small room. These did the job better than I was expecting. The price was very good and the sound is as good as units twice the size and twice the cost. I recommend these monitors for anyone on a budget or who has limited space.

  • from San Diego January 21, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, voiceover talent

    Clean & clear for near field

    Using them for voice over monitors. They've got a nice balance, good size for desktop, clean kids and highs. Was worried they'd be too bright with the dome tweeters, but they're fine. Only complaint is that I expected a cover for that speakersimilar to they're next models up. I don't have kidsbut still, I'd prefer some protection from sharps and dust. That's where they lose one star.

  • from Coeur d' Alene, ID 83835 December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Visual Production Engineer, Songwriter/Producer

    Good Low Power Monitors

    I am using KRK Rokit 8's and the PreSonus Eris E4.5to monitor pre mixes before going to a mastering lab for final. I used A & B switching between the monitors while mixing to find that sweet spot that worked well on both.. I found the end result a good overall balance with lows, mids and highs on both KRK's and the PreSonus'.Then played back my tracks on different car and home systems. It worked out well and I know my Premixes will be an easy go for mastering. One tip is to NOT overdrive your monitors for premixing. Keep your mixing level to -6 digital scale...then let the mastering lab equalize, compress and limit to push the overall levels higher an add sparkle to the mix..

  • from February 11, 2016

    presonus eris e4.5 monitors

    The speakers produce an electric buzz when approached. The sound quality is good but in this case you definitely get what you paid for...Pay the extra money and go with a higher quality speaker

  • from USA October 24, 2016

    Not True Monitors

    After working with these for several months I can say, yes they are an upgrade to computer speakers for gaming, or general listening pleasure, but monitors they are absolutely not. No matter how I tweaked the EQ in the back, mixes always sounded scatchy and boomy when listening on normal car speakers or headphones making for lots of frustration. You can't mix what you can't hear and these hide too much critical information in an attempt to make them sound more pleasant I believe for being small woofers. I've since upgraded to Tannoy which has solved everything however I keep these around because they sound so bad for mixing and mastering that I use these to double check what recordings sound like on normal speakers.

Questions about the PreSonus Eris E4.5 4.5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway