0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Alesis Elevate 5 5" Powered Studio Monitors Reviews

4.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Alesis Elevate 5 5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Questions about the Alesis Elevate 5 5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • A Thomas
    from NC July 28, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, Producer

    Plenty of sonic bang for the buck.

    If your home studio is operating on a shoestring, you can not beat the Alesis Elevate 5 studio monitors for both price and quality. If you are worried about maybe a lack of low end punch, Don't be, these speakers can crank out lows for just about any bottom heavy genre of music with no problem. If you do need a little more punch, they feature a bass boost switch. I have no complaints with the clarity of mids and highs either ! For under $150 (pair) you can't go wrong !!!

  • MiNworb
    from October 1, 2015Music Background:
    LONG HAIRED LEAPING GNOME minstrial giggol

    DOA Elevate 5 monitors

    The first set was DOA, I went ho hum..called Sweetwater and before I could say Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious replacements were here...Top notch service!!!

  • Charles
    from Florida June 15, 2015Music Background:
    Producer.

    awesome

    bought these speakers for the purpose of mainly producing beats and listening to music. and holy .... these things will blow you away for 150 dollars. definitley a great buy and speaker construction seems strong.

  • Gary Hand
    from Mississippi November 25, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, home recording

    Lot's of bang 4 the buck!

    With these monitors, I found out my recordings were better than before -tremendous difference

  • Anrhony Dove
    from Las Vegas, NV USA November 14, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist, sound equipment technician, music fan

    SUPERB active monitors for the price

    I ordered a pair of these from Sweetwater and got my order about a week later. Upon opening them out of the box I was BLOWN AWAY !!GREAT LOOKING speakers and powerful, ACURATE sound-staging at a RIDICULOUSLY low price point !! During my listening tests, there were TEARS OF JOY welling up in my eyes... the sound quality of these is THAT good !!

    The basics - 5 Inch Kevlar woofers... 1 inch silk dome tweeters... DUAL ports to dramatically INCREASE lower bass extension... and EXCELLENT build quality, including a nice rocker power switch and RCA type inputs on back of the unit.

    These are great-looking and great SOUNDING speakers that could be used not only as monitors, but also as 'audio-file' powered speakers or computer speakers... and they are a MAJOR step up from what you'd find at a typical mall or department store... at a very AGREEABLE price !!

    GET THEM... you won't be disappointed !!

  • David Marshall
    from February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Music major/ Audio engineering minor at University of Rochester

    Great sound for the price

    I got these speakers for my family so they could have good music in the house. They were amazed at the quality- especially in comparison to the crappy Bluetooth speaker they had before. These speakers pack a punch without punching the budget too hard.

  • Garret Graves
    from Temple City, CA January 11, 2017

    Great Monitors for the $

    Very happy with these. I'm a bass player with a small home studio. I use these when practicing too. I run a DI to the Alesis multitrack 8 mixer, to the Elevate 5, and all sounds great. The low B on my 5 strings sound great through it, no 'farting out'- a clean tone for the full range of the instruments. When boosting the levels, you can feel how punchy the speakers are- you can feel the column of air punching out the 5 inch woofer with authority, still a very clean tone.

  • Jimi Trujillo
    from Salida Co. November 10, 2014Music Background:
    45 years in the business.

    Thanks for great service

    As always you guy's get the order to me quick and with out error's and when your a working Musician that's the bottom line!!

  • Sean Williams
    from Wabash, IN USA July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    EXCELLENT for the Buck!

    Recently picked up a set of these... I must say, AMAZING! Great frequency response for the units and the "bass boost" switch is helper when I'm trying to dial in decent sub-bass synth work. I use em both in my Mixing/Tracking Station and Mastering Station at my band's HQ. If anyone is looking for a good set of active's that don't take up much space/are shielded, and require a lot of great sound/volume then these beautiful monitors r what ur looking for. Thanx again Sweetwater!

  • Customer
    from Lisbon, Maine March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Engineer & drummer in our Christian band.

    Alesis Elevate 5

    Very happy with the monitors. Does very well in our small studio. Plenty of power. Sound quality if very nice.

  • Customer
    from April 30, 2015

    Sound great!

    Bought these to connect to a turntable. Sound great! The cable to connect the speakers together is only about 3 feet long which is kinda odd, but thankfully I had an extra 10 footer laying around.

  • neal
    from mishawaka, in September 7, 2014Music Background:
    producer, engineer, and musician

    worth the money

    Gives the sound you need to make a quality mix, but needs more low end. Overall worth the money.

  • Customer
    from May 27, 2015

    Good for the price

    I bought these for simple home demos.
    The only compliant I have is that the bass frequencies are VERY exaggerated due to the front ports,even with the boost turned off. I bought some rubber plugs from the local hardware store and plugged the 4 front ports,now they sound great and even. I jwouldn't use them in a pro environment,but they suit my needs just fine. These are a real bargain for anyone in need of decent monitors

  • Customer
    from baltimore, md July 30, 2014

    Alesis Elevate 5

    fair performing speakers. not as much bass response as maudio bx5 but much cheaper

  • Billy Procell
    from Shreveport, LA April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Composer, guitarist, hobbyist, mixing engineer.

    Check for high pitch Whine

    These monitors actually sounded really good. The bass was nice, the sound was clear, except for the whine. (not to be confused with active monitor hiss, that is normal) This whine was much louder than the hiss, and would oscillate with any sound going through it, especially voices.

    We got a second pair (as a replacement) and the whine was still present on the replacement ones. If you do get lucky and get a pair without any of the whine, then they are definitely worth keeping. But I think its a common manufacturing problem for these particular speakers, which is why I give them 2 stars. If they didn't have that whine they would easily get 4.5 stars or higher!

  • Paul Kiser
    from Manassas, VA December 19, 2014Music Background:
    up and coming live sound engineer, intermediate musician

    Not what I expected

    I was disappointed in the power output of these speakers. I'm sending them back for another set. I now know that most of the studio monitor power specs are "music peak" not "RMS" and I understand why studio monitors are expensive. Quality really does cost you an investment. I would compare them to computer speakers, except they are larger and only slightly more powerful. The 40 watts specified really is closer to 10 or 15 watts RMS.

  • George "Apollo" Fetherbay
    from Charlotte, NC October 20, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Voice Over Artist, Radio / Television

    Just OK

    These are o.k. for a mobile laptop set up but the audio is NOT studio quality.

Questions about the Alesis Elevate 5 5" Powered Studio Monitors?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway